@skopemag news – friday – november 4, 2022 @ 8 am est

@skopemag news – friday – november 4, 2022 @ 8 am est

@skopemag HQ – http://smarturl.it/skope

Smino Reveals “90 Proof” Music Video w/ J. Cole & Announces 5th Annual ‘Kribmas’ Benefit Concert !!!

Delivering one of the most talked-about releases of the fall, St. Louis artist, rapper, songwriter, producer, and disruptor Smino maintains his momentum with the premiere of the music video for his buzzing single “90 Proof” [with J. Cole]. It remains one of many standouts from Luv 4 Rent—his third album and debut project with Motown Records, in partnership with Zero Fatigue.

SG Lewis Releases New Single ‘Lifetime.’ Forthcoming Album Out January 27.

Speaking on the track, SG Lewis explains: “I think that ‘Lifetime’ could be my favorite record I’ve ever made. I wrote it with my friends Ed Drewett, Reuben James and J Moon late one night at Decoy Studios, and the song is largely about Ed and his wife. It’s a song that channels inspiration from a lot of the music I grew up listening to and holds a very special place in my heart.”

Komodos Announces Shares Debut EP K.O. via The Big Takeover

Today, Brooklyn-based garage rock outfit Komodos share their debut EP, K.O: the end result of the Brooklyn’s five-piece’s collective effort to sublimate the complex and infamous affair that is living in New York City as a young 20-something. The four tracks are tinged with sonic ephemera of NYC rock & roll from the last half-century, yet as a whole, are unequivocally innovative and modern. Recorded live in the band’s apartment studio, and mixed and mastered by Max Harwood (Lewis Del Mar), “K.O.” is snarling yet sophisticated, cerebral yet brazen. It is an opus of adrenaline, scorn, sex, narcissism, greed, loathing and intimacy, transmuted into a raw wash of harmonics and distortion. It is art for art’s sake, a chromatic splash upon the wall of a whitewashed genre, an intrepid bid to silence the cynics and get them dancing once again.

Dive Into A Futuristic World And Question Your Existence With “Inner Skepticism” Off Opus Arise’s “The Network”

Vancouver, Canada’s Opus Arise is an orchestral metal ensemble that brings together classical strings and metal rhythms to create luscious soundscapes to dissonant chaos.

ChocQuibTown anuncia el lanzamiento de su nuevo tema “Los del vacile”

La agrupación más emblemática del pacífico colombiano ChocQuibTown y sus integrantes Goyo, Slow y Tostao, presentan su más reciente tema “Los del vacile”, una canción que contiene todos los elementos musicales que han identificado la carrera musical de este trío y ya está disponible en todas las plataformas digitales.

“Los del vacile” llega tras el éxito de las canciones “Bitcoin”, “Jaguayuken” junto a Maffio y “Montaña Solitaria” con Carlos Vives.


Rock & Roll Hall of Famers Lynyrd Skynyrd will headline, “Boots on the Sand,” a Hurricane Ian Benefit Concert at Hertz Arena (The Hoffmann Family of Companies) in Estero, FL, on Thursday, December 1, 2022. Hosted by Naples, Florida resident comedian Jim Breuer, the star-studded line up will also feature performances by country stars Ira Dean, Brian Kelley (of Florida Georgia Line), Tracy Lawrence, Ted Nugent and more to be announced in the coming weeks. Tickets go on sale November 7, 2022 at 10:00 AM via Ticketmaster.com or the Hertz Arena Box Office. Additional information will be announced regarding a pre-sale for first responders.


Ottawa Rockers Evil Creek Explore The Healing, Connective Power of Music in New Single and Video “Away From The Sun”

Toronto-Based Blues Rocker EMILY MAC Finds Her Strength on Fiery, Sassy New Single “Whiskey Like Me”

Watering oneself down to suit the fickle tastes of someone else is never a good idea, though we’ve all likely done it before. Toronto blues-rocker Emily Mac embraces the fact that she’s a strong shot of whiskey rather than a weak cup of tea on her scorching new single “Whiskey Like Me” – available now.


Gearing up for a major moment, African superstar singer and songwriter TYLA returns with a brand-new single entitled “To Last” today via FAX Records/Epic Records. It notably marks her first release since 2021.



Rising pop princess EDEN HUNTER aims to uplift in “You Don’t Have to Save the World”

Ahead of her sold-out headline show at Colours in London’s Hoxton, “You Don’t Have to Save the World” takes shape as a much-needed prompt to stay grounded in today’s fast-paced world. Smoothly fusing synthpop elements with a chic pop-rock edge, Hunter reminds us to celebrate small wins with encouraging vocals, belted across a bed of fast-paced indie drums and stylish guitar strums during the effortlessly catchy chorus.

Stage Of Reality Release New Single “The Solitude”

About the new track the band says: “With ‘The Solitude’ Stage Of Reality want to lay bare the most tragic aspect of achieving a life goal: the solitude. Waking up every morning with a goal difficult to reach and knowing to be alone to do it. Trying in vane while your friends and relatives would like your life to be more normal and obvious. Deep down we are billions of lonely people who try to make their dreams come true”.

Plan Three release their new single ‘Stay’

Originating from Stockholm, Sweden, Plan Three was formed around the new millennium and today consists of six friends sharing a passion for creating music together. The band draws inspiration from rock and grunge all the way to synth and pop, and seeks to capture something unique and interesting within a more and more challenging music scene.

Singer/Songwriter Timea Göghova & Thomas Archinal Present “No More Tears” Single & Video


“Love!” is a euphoric burst of pop, paying homage to the early 00s (complete with a record scratch imbued intro) whilst keeping one foot firmly in the present, with Hallie’s ability to craft witty, relatable lyrics and irresistible earworms’ of choruses firmly highlighted in this indie-pop suckerpunch.

WALKING BOMBS: Alternative/Anti-Punk Act Releases Once Lost Broken Provinces EP Via Bandcamp Featuring Mercury Rev Bassist; Multiple New Titles To See Release In 2023

Broken Provinces was originally intended to be the follow up to the defunct indie project Black & White Universe’s 2013 album Hummingbird, an utterly slept-on full-length indie rock/electro collab between Morgan Y. Evans and multi-instrumentalist Chris Heitzman. Unfortunately, a crashed hard drive and life upheaval scuttled the duo’s follow-up plans. In the years since, Evans focused on Walking Bombs as his primary musical outlet and Heitzman is now the bassist of the acclaimed alternative rock outfit Mercury Rev.

Rokets Release “Break Free”, Final Single from Second Studio Album

Today, Rokets launch the high-octane, straight-shooting garage rock track “Break Free”!

The single is the title track of the Finnish five piece’s second studio album, and the fourth and final single leading up to the full-length release.