@skopemag news – monday – november 1, 2021 @ 12 pm est

@skopemag news – monday – november 1, 2021 @ 12 pm est

@skopemag HQ – http://smarturl.it/skope

The Terrifying Lows shares new single ‘Waiting For The Sun’ from forthcoming self-titled album

Set to unveil his debut studio record this November, Melbourne-based musician and Gamilaroi artist The Terrifying Lows returns with its next taste: the darkly captivating ‘Waiting For The Sun’.

The latest single from The Terrifying Lows (aka Tyler Millott) follows on from previous release ‘Belladonna’ – a track that demonstrated his penchant for bringing layered pop textures together with great rock songwriting flair. ‘Waiting For The Sun’ follows suit, serving up just over four minutes of music that could sit just as comfortably in a catalogue of Royal Blood and Mini Mansions sounds as well as his own.

outfit ‘sunny’ out today

A song written about mental health and ultimately finding your way to a sunnier place; “sunny came from a concept that Tim had in his head after hours of trying to fall asleep. The concept surrounded the sentiment of “I woke up, but in a way I guess I could have kept sleeping” describing the cyclical nature of day to day life at the time. We were in between houses, work in the music industry took a dive due to the pandemic and really we just needed a light at the end of the tunnel to move closer to. From there the song grew into a full concept dealing with issues around mental health and finding comfort in what and who you have around you to collectively move towards the sunnier, sunnier, sunnier place.” outfit

Singer-songwriter Gab De La Vega releases new single “We Could Be Anything”. Watch the video.

644 days and a pandemic after his third album release, singer-songwriter Gab De La Vega has a new acoustic single out, called “We Could Be Anything”, an hymn to the importance of human relationships.

CYRK share their latest EP Steps via Sound of Berlin

CYRK is at the forefront of a group of acts pushing the sound further than ever before.

Already firm favourites of A-list electro and techno DJs like Maceo Plex, Helena Hauff, Marcel Dettmann, Len Faki, Slam, Dave Clarke, CYRK burst onto the scene in 2015 with their ‘TributeEP’ release on their own CYRK label.

Mother Mother share brand new single ‘Life’

Speaking on ‘Life’, lead singer Ryan Guldemond says “This song came from out of nowhere. I was struggling all day on another track… a lot of second guessing, a lot of doubt. Nothing was clicking. I decided to take a break and create something new, almost as an act of creative therapy, and ‘Life’ was written in a matter of moments. The theme fit well with the day’s trials, and acted as a reminder that wherever we are, despite situational flaws, we’re right where we belong, and if we keep forging ahead, breakthroughs will inevitably occur.”

Indonesian Indie-Rock Newcomers Kūmorebi Share New Single ‘Trouble On A Saturday Night’

Indonesian Indie-Rock newcomers Kūmorebi share their new single ‘Trouble on a Saturday Night’ ahead of their Debut EP ‘Asking for Some Time’. Comprising of Chaska Hermawan (lead vocals, guitar) , Bradley “Wave” Kustiono (bass, vocals), Mahir Karim (drums, vocals) and Leana Shaqira (synthesizers, vocals) the four piece bring together a unique blend of synths, guitars and live drums to create a sound packed with all the joy and flair of early 00’s indie with a current, modern edge.

Pia Mia Releases Her First Holiday EP “CHRISTMAS”

Critically acclaimed multi-platinum recording artist, singer, songwriter, fashionista and actress Pia Mia (@PiaMia – 7.2M Instagram, 1.5M TikTok, and 1.6M YouTube followers) releases her first Holiday EP “CHRISTMAS”, now available across all platforms. Recorded in a studio decked out in full Christmas décor and accompanied by a full orchestra and choir, the three new tracks feature the global pop star’s signature sweet and soulful voice which has established her name in the music industry where she continuously releases timeless pop smashes for listeners around the world. The original tracks entitled “Home”, “Unwrap Me”, and “New Year” combine her stirring vocal talents with warm and upbeat melodies that are sure to become holiday classics for years to come.

Porcupine Tree share first new song in nearly 12 years; new album announced

“Harridan” heralds the release of Porcupine Tree’s long awaited 11th studio album, CLOSURE / CONTINUATION, due via Music For Nations/Megaforce Records on Friday, June 24, 2022. The new album – which follows 2009’s best-selling THE INCIDENT – will be available on standard CD, standard black vinyl 2×12” LP, white vinyl 2×12” LP, transparent blue vinyl 2×12” LP, and white cassette. In addition, a limited audiophile deluxe LP will also be available, cut at 45rpm on 3×12” clear vinyl in 12” slipcase box with two bonus tracks; a limited audiophile deluxe CD in 12” slipcase box will include the standard CD, a second disc with three bonus tracks and instrumentals, Blu-ray disc with 5.1/Dolby Atmos and HD audio versions of the album, and an exclusive album art book. Pre-orders are available now.

MAN WITH A MISSION announce new album ‘Break and Cross the Walls I’

Japanese superstars MAN WITH A MISSION have announced their brand new album Break and Cross the Walls I. Released via Sony Music, it will be available digitally on November 24th and have an international physical release on January 28th. The opening track, ‘yoake’, will be released a week ahead of the album on November 17th.


Portland, Maine trio Weakened Friends today share another cut from their forthcoming album Quitter, out November 19th via Big Scary Monsters and Don Giovanni Records – emotional indie rock track ‘Tunnels’ turns visceral pain into haunting verses and anthemic choruses.