@skopemag news – Monday / Martin Luther King Jr Day – january 20, 2020 @ 8 am est

@skopemag APP – Apple iTunes –
@skopemag APP – Google / Android –

Brian Dunne Announces New Album Produced By Andrew Sarlo – “Selling Things” Out April 10

Brian Dunne has announced the April 10 release of his independent new album Selling Things, which was produced by Andrew Sarlo (Big Thief, Nick Hakim, Caroline Rose, etc). Representing a period of personal and artistic growth for the Brooklyn singer/songwriter, Selling Things offers a bolder, more direct approach as it pushes Dunne’s sound further into indie/pop territory. Along with the announcement, Dunne has also released a poignant, harmony-rich new song featuring Caroline Spence called “Walk Me Home”, which finds the narrator overcoming their own fear for a shot at human connection.



El cantante urbano Rubén Pérez Muñoz, mejor conocido en el mundo artístico cómo “MR. EMELO” lanza el video lyric musical y sencillo del tema “Lollipop” junto al productor FrankPal. Despues de ser lanzado en las redes sociales, el tema obtuvo una gran aceptación del publico y fanáticos de la musica urbana, y ahora esta disponible en todas las plataformas digitales. MR. EMELO es oriundo de Cuba con un sonido internacional, junto al productor FrankPal crearon un sonido diferente, divertido y un video lyric colorifico y singular.

Madison Cunningham shares new b-side “No One Else To Blame”

“During our time recording Who Are You Now at Sonic Ranch, we left with a couple songs more than we needed,” Cunningham explains, “Some of which I was very conflicted didn’t make the record but seemed evident that they were for a different time and place. Now the time and place is today.”

Cunningham’s debut LP Who Are You Now has been nominated for “Best Americana Album” by the Recording Academy at the 62nd Annual GRAMMY Awards. Ahead of the GRAMMY Awards, she will be performing at the Americana Association’s Willie Nelson Tribute Night.


Kyle Watson is cementing his name on a global scale, being one of the few electronic music artists that’s broken out of the local South African scene and started touring around the world. Whether you’re in a small, sweaty club in the heart of the USA, at a 15,000-strong open-air festival in Brazil or at Ultra Music Festival South Africa, you’re likely to hear a Watson record. Watson will be playing Coachella this year on Friday, April 10th and Friday, April 17th in the Yuma Tent. His music has been featured on some of dance music’s hottest record labels – from Ultra to Dirtybird.

Dark Fortress Release “Isa” From ‘Spectres From The Old World’

“We are proud to present ‘Isa’, a monolithic song inspired by Arctic Icescapes. The first single we released on December 20th, ‘Pulling at Threads’, is definitely one of the fastest and shortest songs taken from ‘Spectres from the Old World’. With ‘Isa’ we are putting out a different, opposite aspect: ‘Isa’ is the longest track on the album and probably also one of the heaviest and most epic songs in our discography thus far,” states guitarist V. Santura about the track.

Tiña share new single ‘Dip’

Vocalist Joshua Loftin calls to mind the similarly melodic albums by Avi Buffalo as he sings of finding energy and hope in a city that can feel stacked against anyone wanting an easy life.” – The FADER

“Entrenched a modest word of mouth buzz – this band have the psychedelic indie chops to merit the attention. Can’t go wrong with pink cowboy hats either.” – NME


Fables, parables, and myths relay the most human truths in fantastic form. By doing so, we see ourselves reflected on an otherworldly canvas. Music functions in a similar fashion as it amplifies our feelings in sonic form. In the same spirit, indie-pop band Roses & Revolutions (led by dynamic frontwoman Alyssa Coco, along with longtime collaborator Matt Merritt) will release the upcoming EP Under the Spell, a “collection of emotions experienced over the past year…a mix of anxiety, identity crisis, paranoia, false hope, and everything in between rolled into a batch of songs,” says Coco.

J.D. Shelburne Previews New Album With Heartfelt New Song “Straight From Kentucky”

“This was my first time sitting down with hit songwriter Phil O’ Donnell,” Shelburne said. “I was very honored to just be in the room with him, let alone finally getting a chance to sit down and write a song together about my home state!”

J.D. Shelburne Previews New Album With Heartfelt New Song “Straight From Kentucky”


Hip-hop breakouts Polo G and Lil Tjay once again join forces on “First Place” – a collaboration produced by DJ Ayo. Watch the Ryan Lynch music video HERE. “First Place” is the follow up to their triple platinum certified breakout hit “Pop Out,” which has accumulated over 500 Million video views and streams to date and landed on Billboard, UPROXX, Complex Best of 2019 year end lists.

JULIA BHATT’s Exuberant New Single “I’m Cool” Premieres via Earmilk

“Everyone’s cool. There’s no need to pretend like you’re superhuman to be cool. Crying and going through rough times doesn’t make you any less cool,” genre-jumping indie artist Julia Bhatt explains to Earmilk who premiered her new single “I’m Cool.”

Great American Ghost share “Altar of Snakes” single, new LP out 2/14

Today, Boston’s GREAT AMERICAN GHOST shared “Altar of Snakes” – the pummeling second single from their upcoming LP, Power Through Terror. The band unveiled the official music video for “Altar of Snakes”, which was directed by Eric Richter, today alongside the track debut with Revolver Magazine. “Altar of Snakes” will serve as the follow up to “Prison of Hate”, the first single from the record, which was released to critical acclaim last year. You can stream “Altar of Snakes” here now.

Sun Kin Shares ‘Private Time’ LP

Oakland-based, alt-pop artist Sun Kin (Kabir Kumar) shares their new LP Private Time. Sun Kin’s upcoming release shows in Oakland on 1/17 and Los Angeles on 1/18 will showcase the new iteration of Sun Kin and the new album. Private Time is the 3rd full-length offering from Sun Kin, but the first to showcase the project’s new rhythm section, featuring prominent members of Oakland’s indie pop scene. Private Time LP is out now on all streaming platforms.

SONIKKU Shares New Track “Remember To Forget Me” (Feat. Chester Lockhart)

Today SONIKKU is pleased to announce news of a new LP titled Joyful Death that will see release on April 17th via Bella Union. Sonikku has also shared the album’s first single “Remember to Forget Me”, a tears-on-the-dance-floor spectacle featuring vocals from K-pop-adjacent, LA-based artist Chester Lockhart. It is accompanied by a video featuring the queer dance collective Pierre & Baby that was premiered via PAPER.

BEDTIMEMAGIC: Boston Noise Rock Duo Issues “Long Kiss Goodnight” Kid Taco Remix

With a stripped-down and high-energy delivery, the gruesome twosome BEDTIMEMAGIC produces thundering noise rock-influenced grime-pop thunder reminiscent of the gnarlier acts of the Sub Pop and Amphetamine Reptile rosters. With Nicholas Pentabona on bass and vocals, and Morgan Berns on drums, vocals, and pedal organ, BEDTIMEMAGIC’s grooves explode on Pillow Talk, having sanctioned the talents of Andrew Schneider (Cave In, Daughters, Unsane) to produce and mix the album and adequately corral their tonal obliteration, after which the tracks were mastered by Carl Saff (Child Bite, Fu Manchu, Fifteen).