#weekend edition – @skopemag news for september 21, 2019 @ 8:00 am est

@skopemag APP – Apple iTunes –

@skopemag APP – Google / Android –

I will provide a professional write up about your music that delivers excellent results

‘Disco Metal’ Quartet MAKES MY BLOOD DANCE Reveals New Video for “Sick As Our Secrets”

MAKES MY BLOOD DANCE is as wild, diverse and, yes, insane as the County of Kings. Anyone can take disco, glam, electropop and metal, throw them in a blender and call it a song. It takes some kind of twisted genius to make that kind of Molotov cocktail into something that you won’t stop listening to – and can’t stop moving to. “Sick As Our Secrets” drips with Sunset Strip swagger and tight New York City grooves, but amidst the chaos, there’s a message of hope.


Out October 4th on VP Records, the long-awaited, new studio album Parts of the Puzzle, from dancehall reggae star Busy Signal will be available worldwide for streaming and purchase on CD and vinyl LP.

The new album features popular singles ‘Stay So’ (30+ million views on YouTube), ‘One Way’, ‘Dolla Van’ and ‘Got To Tell You’. The four tracks have amassed millions of social media impressions to date, weekly streams in the hundreds of thousands and active rotations on mix-show radio in the US, as well as massive street credibility. The album includes features from dancehall legend Bounty Killer on ‘Nuh Weh Nuh Safe,’ veteran deejay Josey Wales on the retro flavored ‘Bring Back The Vibes’ and breakthrough Afrobeats artist Afro B on ‘100%’.

DISPOSITIONS Release Official Music Video for “Pitiful”

Texas based Metalcore band DISPOSITIONS has released the official music video for “Pitiful.” Filmed by Elynia Productions at Godfather Ink and the Chop Shop In Hurst, TX.

All The Colours light up with brazen new hit of rock music in ‘Why So Sorry?’

It is the question that swirls throughout the new single from Melbourne’s All The Colours. Returning off the back of the release of the ballsy ‘Tear It Down’ single earlier this year, the trio have dialled things up another notch in bringing thundering rhythms together with heavy, rich guitars and vocals. A wake up call and a refreshing hit of rock, All The Colours are back and ready to take on the last months of 2019.


GA-20 was formed by friends Pat Faherty and Matthew Stubbs in Boston, MA in 2018. The project was born out of their mutual love of heavy traditional Blues, R&B, and Rock & Roll of the late ’50s and early ’60s. Faherty and Stubbs bonded over legendary artists like Lazy Lester, J.B. Lenoir, Earl Hooker, Buddy Guy, Otis Rush and Junior Wells. Feeling a void in current music, the duo have set out to write, record and perform a modern version of this beloved art form. Live, GA-20 is a trio of 2 guitars, vocals and drums. Raw, passionate and honest performance – both on stage and in the studio – is the only goal.

Exclusive World Premiere Video GA-20 “Lonely Soul”

The Victory Drive release new video in career-spanning interview with Talk Nerdy With Us

Earlier today, New Jersey-based emo pop project The Victory Drive released a video for “Pop The Champagne (Remix)” amidst a rare, career-spanning interview with frontman Jamie McClanahan via Talk Nerdy With Us.

The song and video, featuring classical pianist Lexi Vito, is the first music video since McClanahan announced his return to The Victory Drive moniker after a near decade-long hiatus. As far as returning with a remix of a song from 2011 goes, the singer doesn’t mince words about the single.

Exclusive: The Victory Drive “Pop the Champagne” Music Video Premiere + Interview

NO WIN Share “Shelley Duvall” Video | ‘downey’ LP Out Now Via Dangerbird Records

NO WIN have shared the video for their single “Shelley Duvall” on The 405. It is off their recently released LP downey. Prior to the LP release, Under The Radar shared the video their new single “Carbar”. Prior to this, the band shared the track “Shelley Duvall” on AltPress. A few weeks before, Consequence of Sound announced their debut LP downey. The site also shared the video for their new track “Vision” and did an Origins piece in which band leader Danny Noguieras details his influences as a songwriter. The band also announced a run of east coast shows. The new album downey is out now via Dangerbird Records.


Following the allure of previous single ‘Leave You At The Bottom’, Oh My My today re-emerge twice the size and a yearning new single ‘Help’.

Initially the solo, bedroom-project of multi-instrumentalist Sam Thomlinson, Oh My My has organically grown to double the size with the official introduction of vocalist and co-writer Timothy, a relationship that feels like coming home.

SHAG ROCK return with contagious new single ‘OLD SCHOOL LOVER’

Cruising into Spring in style, it’s clear Shag Rock haven’t lost their mojo as they return with their bold first single of 2019, ‘Old School Lover’, premiered earlier this week via Pilerats.

Shining with it’s groove-driven riffs, upbeat vivacity, and contagious harmonies, ‘Old School Lover’ reminds listeners of the one that got away, but reassures you of the light at the end of the tunnel with that classic “Shaggers” optimism.

NEW RELEASE: Needham Proves He’s Here To Stay With Visuals For Addictive New Single ‘BOUT IT’

Among the talent of Western Sydney’s uprising hip hop culture comes a young rapper named Needham, fresh as he is authentic. Continuing the momentum built from the success of his last few releases, Needham returns with an unapologetically addictive new single called ‘Bout It’.

Gryffin Joins Forces With Gorgon City For New Single “Baggage” Ft. AlunaGeorge

Gryffin has teamed up with British production duo Gorgon City for a magnetic new single called “Baggage,” featuring UK synth-pop duo AlunaGeorge. The track will appear on Gryffin’s long-anticipated debut album Gravity, due out October 10th via Darkroom/Geffen Records.


The new music follows the release of ‘Lost Cause’, which received wide critical praise including Pigeons & Planes who featured him among their ‘Best New Artists of the Month’ in July proclaiming, “His most recent few songs are his best yet, and the evolving sound is starting to lay the foundation for a genre-agnostic artist with ambitions beyond following the latest trends,” while Ones To Watch added, “KennyHoopla is a perfectly indescribable enigma that we simply cannot get enough of.” Both songs will appear on his debut EP due early 2020.

Introducing: !Que Asco! ‘Sharkipelago’ Video & Single Out

Maiden Voyage Recording Company are thrilled to share the brand new video for ‘Sharkipelago’. ‘Sharkipelago’ is a single taken from ‘Reaper’; the debut album from Cardiff based trio ¡Que Asco! which is out now.

Larkins release brand new single ‘Not Enough Love’

Regarding the single frontman Josh Noble says, “‘Not Enough Love’ was born from thinking about our hometown. I just remember feeling like we just had to get out of there and moving to Manchester was such a big deal for us. The production is my favourite yet. We slowed stuff down to record and then sped it up to create really cool guitar tones. I think lyrically I just wanted to talk about everything that went on when I was a kid and being so frustrated with the politics that comes with a small suburban town.”

Hayreezy drops ‘Summer Vibrations’

Hayreezy steps out of East London and is putting his own twist on alternative rap with his latest drop ‘Summer Vibrations’ taken from his ‘Inspired’ EP. The track features beautiful hazy vocals from Jody Clayton and a feature from frequent collaborator Touri$t, who Hayreezy previously teamed up with for the former’s ‘Doing Bits’ record. This one is the perfect soundtrack for the last days of late summer.