@skopemag news for March 1, 2019 @ 11:30 am est

Jennifer Cintron Bares Her Soul with Debut EP, “Sinner Saint”

Following the recent releases of her first two singles, “Run” and “Shine Your Light,” Jennifer Cintron celebrates the release of her debut album Sinner Saint on March 27th, 2019. Cintron says the process was “the most honest and vulnerable I’ve ever felt. This album is my coming-of-age story, wrapped in a love letter.”


Fast rising Charlotte rapper DaBaby has released his newest project “Baby On Baby,” out now on South Coast Music Group and Interscope Records. The project features DaBaby’s viral hit, “Walker Texas Ranger,” the video for which has amassed close to 6 million views since it’s release at the start of the year. “Baby On Baby” will feature guest verses from Stunna 4 Vegas, Rich The Kid, Rich Homie Quan, and Offset, well as production from Jetsonmade.


Singer/songwriter/producer blackbear has shared an infectiously feel-good new song called “HIGH1X.” Released via Beartrap/Alamo/Interscope Records, “HIGH1X” is the second single from blackbear’s forthcoming album ANONYMOUS.

Juice WRLD Releases New Single “Hear Me Calling”

Chicago artist Juice WRLD has released “Hear Me Calling,” the second single from his forthcoming sophomore album, Death Race For Love, out March 8 on Grade A Productions/ Interscope Records. Death Race For Love is now available for digital pre-order at the links below.

“Robbery,” the first single from Death Race For Love, released on February 13, debuted at #27 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart this week, Juice’s highest ever Hot 100 debut. The single has accumulated 27 million US streams and over 43.3 million global streams to date. “Robbery” is #2 on the Soundcloud chart and peaked at #6 on Spotify’s US chart, and the accompanying Cole Bennett video has over 20 million views.


Fans can catch Gesaffelstein performing live at this year’s Coachella Music & Arts Festival in Indio, CA in April and at New York’s Governor’s Ball in May.

Ciana Pelekai “Bluff” New Single!

Jon-Tonz Music Group artists Ciana Pelekai release her long anticipated single “Bluff”. Ciana Pelekai is an American singer, born and raised in Hawaii who showed remarkable potential from a very early age. She has been on America’s Got Talent twice, which led her to the quarterfinals in New York City, where she got to perform on the Radio City Music Hall stage. That is just the tip of the iceberg. Cianawas born for the stage.

NEIMY drops new track “Selfish”

After featuring Jubel’s success track “Dancing in the moonlight” – and racking up over 40 million streams – NEIMY is back with new original material. Back in the songwriting zone, where NEIMY truly belongs, she’s now dropping her newly written single “SELFISH”.

Highly acclaimed artist Sølv releases new single ‘Bittersweet’

Highly acclaimed singer, songwriter and producer Sølv has released her new single ‘Bittersweet’. The song premiered with Wonderland who said, “The song is an electronic, beat-laden slow banger with a focus on layering, Sølv’s effortlessly cool falsetto existing perfectly over the hyper-digital, percussive instrumental below.”

Premiere: Sølv – “Bittersweet”

Bea Miller & 6lack Share New Track “it’s not u it’s me”

“it’s not u it’s me,” was co-written by 6lack, Justin Tranter and Mary Weitz, and produced by Mike Sabath (Liam Payne, J Balvin, French Montana). Tranter has written for such notable artists as Gwen Stefani, Kelly Clarkson, Fall Out Boy and more and is a significant creative partner with Bea on this new musical chapter. The new single oozes self-confidence, with empowering lyrics laced over an irresistible dance hook.

K-Syran ‘Carefree Careless’

K-Syran follows up 2018s monumental success with billboard charting singles such as Shake that Booty and Dizzy to NRJ hit Amoureuse with her brand new offering for 2019 called Carefree Careless, an infectious slice of pop heaven featuring K-Syrans sultry vocals seducing the listener in to hitting that repeat button.


“Only Want You” is the latest offering since Rita’s record breaking thirteenth UK Top 10 single, “Let You Love Me.” With its gentle guitar riffs fused with warm percussion leading into a catchy pop-driven chorus, it is an honest love song. Realizing she has found “the one,” Rita questions whether her past actions have hindered her chances.

Oslo-punks Wet Dreams reveal final single ‘Radioactivity’

Norway’s newest power-punks Wet Dreams have revealed a brand new single today called ‘Radioactivity’, the final taster of their debut self-titled album which is due for release on March 29th via Black Pop Records.