The Mylars Premiere Video for “Breathe Again” on Today!

When asked about the video, Danny Roselle explains; “Breathe Again is a song about going up against the odds time and time again and the sacrifices that are constantly being made to follow your dream. It’s a song about the reality of going after that dream and how it can really affect everyone else around you. It’s about believing in “that moment” and It’s about realizing how special that moment is. The moment those lights go down and it’s just the 5 of you making it happen. It’s that moment that keeps me, Quig, Chris, Nashville and Nick all constantly going forward.”

Bas Premieres New Track “Boca Raton” Feat. A$AP Ferg

Today marks the premiere of Bas’s new single “Boca Raton” feat. A$AP Ferg and produced by Sango. Released by Dreamville/Interscope Records, “Boca Raton” is available via all digital retailers.

The Frights Announce New Album ‘Hypochondriac’ out August 24

To give fans another taste of the new album, The Frights have shared the single and video of “Me And We And I”— a song whose candid lyrics, playful instrumentation and bittersweet melody perfectly capture the tone of Hypochondriac. The video was directed by the band’s own Richard Dotson along with Jason Link who had also teamed up for their most recent video for “CRUTCH.”

The Frights

The Dig announce combined LP due out Oct 19

The Dig have announced an upcoming 12-inch LP, featuring last month’s Moonlight Baby EP on Side A and the forthcoming Afternoon With Caroline EP on Side B, to release October 19, 2018 via Roll Call Records. Recorded at Outlier Inn in upstate New York, the band-produced EPs were mixed by Andrew Sarlo (Big Thief, Nick Hakim) and Richard Swift (Nathaniel Ratliff, The Arcs), and the LP packaging will have four double-sided inserts making eight interchangable cover options based on the single artwork from each EP. Paste Magazine shared the news yesterday, along with the opening track from Afternoon With Caroline, “Million Dollar Man,” which will be available on all digital music service providers this Thursday, June 21. Noting a sonic shift between the two EPs, Paste states, “…Spacey synth sounds rise and fall around the rhythmic vocals—a contrast to the more guitar-oriented sound on Moonlight Baby.” The LP is available for preorder now HERE, and leading up to its release, fans can follow along as The Dig continues adding new singles from Afternoon With Caroline to their growing playlist, El Dig: A Year of Music.

Save Face Share Video for “Nothin'”

New Jersey-based rock band Save Face has shared a video for their new single “Nothin’’ off their album Merci out July 13. According to front person Tyler Povanda, “Nothin’ is about coming to terms with a new reality after waking up and seeing that everything you loved is gone. It’s watching a car crash – you’re behind the wheel and you’re also on the hood of the car.”

Ah Mer Ah Su shares defiant anthem “Powerful”

AH-Mer-AH-Su is the music project of artist Star Amerasu, whose music and art is based upon her experiences as a black, transwoman in society which effortlessly blends her voice with intricate beats and twinkling synths. Her voice has been compared to Nina Simone and her music is a synthesis of choir kid meets club kid creating a whole league of it’s own. Following up her two critically acclaimed EP’s (“Eclipsing” and “Rebecca”), her debut album, ‘Star’ is a coming of age story where she examines the idea of “womanhood” while practicing self-compassion and self-forgiveness regarding the trauma that queer people tend to experience in today’s society. Today she shares the defiant anthem “Powerful” with Beat Magazine.

Wild electro Christopher Haul anthem ‘If You Found Love’

A hard-hitting electro anthem for finding love and holding onto it, laced with sincere sentiments and bubbling with retro synth sounds, ‘If You Found Love’ a co-write by London producer Phil Whitehead and acclaimed singer Christopher Haul recalls the best of 80’s and 90’s electro-pop music beginning the emergence an exciting new collaboration on its release this summer.

New Kobra & The Lotus “Velvet Roses”

KOBRA explains the inspiration behind “Velvet Roses”: “High impact, pure rock adrenaline!! This vid is a fabulous trip. Free falling through the sky, whipping tight turns on a planet where everything that makes sense to you doesn’t apply and the impossible doesn’t exist. Join this tenacious driver and her motley crew as they take guitar solos literally to “new heights” and drive you through the hard rock, adventure of your life!!! ”

SECRET CUTTER: Invisible Oranges Premieres “Oblivion” From Quantum Eraser LP

Invisible Oranges is now streaming “Oblivion,” the devastating closing track to SECRET CUTTER’s looming second LP, Quantum Eraser, as the Bethlehem, Pennsylvania-based hardcore sludge/grind trio prepares for the album’s release in just over two weeks.

LT Wade Shares “Lost Angeles” Single Via Magnet | New LP ‘Transient’ Out 7/27 Via Dopeness Records NYC

Alternative rock artist LT Wade shares his new single, “Lost Angeles,” off his forthcoming LP, Transient. MAGNET premiered the track, praising it, stating, “A mid-tempo rocker, the track sounds like the mid-period Stones ruminating on lost weekend in the City of Angels.” Transient is due out July 27th via Dopeness Records NYC.