Ruel Drops New Track “Dazed & Confused.” Announces “Ready” EP

On the new track and forthcoming EP, Ruel explains: “I wrote ‘Dazed & Confused’ in the front room of my Air BNB in LA last November with my friends and the song has come so far. The song started with some simple, light-hearted piano chords and has since become the toughest track on the EP. I wrote over 30 songs for this EP, it has been really hard deciding which ones should make the cut, but the decision has been made and I’m really excited for everyone to hear what I’ve been working on.”


Award-winning vocalist Leslie Odom, Jr. releases new track, “Without You” today via S-Curve Records. Odom, Jr. began performing the beautiful and moving song on the road last year, and was eager to get into the studio to record and release it ahead of his new album, which is set to be released this fall. More details to come!

Aloe Blacc Releases New Single “Brooklyn In The Summer”

“‘Brooklyn in the Summer’ is a soulful ballad that reminds me of classics like Al Green’s ‘Let’s Stay Together’ and Earth Wind & Fire’s ‘After the Love Has Gone,'” says Blacc of the song. “If you’ve ever fallen deep in love you can relate. If you haven’t yet, then this is what real love feels like!”

Spritzer’s Debut LP ‘Love. Lies. Decay.’

Meade started Spritzer as an outlet for songs he was writing that didn’t fit the abstract composition of Friend Roulette tracks. Though the band’s lineup is known to change from time to time, its core members include Ryan Weiner (Tiny Hazard), James Preston (Maybird, Sam Kogan), and Kyle Olson (also of Friend Roulette.)

Ivy Lab Release New Music Video, “Jet Lag,” N

North London outfit Ivy Lab were brought together out of a shared enthusiasm for experimentations on the fringes of the UK bass music scene. The years that followed saw them go from strength to strength, earning a place in Mixmag’s Top 10 DJs of 2015 and propagating a new generation of hip-hop inspired abstractions housed within the framework of their 20/20 LDN project.


Grammy nominated Columbia Records recording artist Remy Ma has released a new track, “Company” featuring fellow New Yorker, platinum selling artist A. Boogie wit da Hoodie. Check out the official video:

New single “Thrift Shop” from NYC blues-punk-rock band Johnny & the Bootlegs out today

Back for another round, NYC blues-punk-rock outfit Johnny & the Bootlegs present their second single “Thrift Shop” today, off their upcoming EP NYC Rags! Exploring the thrill and morality that the adventure of thrift-shopping unearths, “Thrift Shop” brings a satisfying blend of gritty blues-infused rock n’ roll. New Noise Magazine premiered the track earlier this week, and with its public release today, it’s time to dive deep into the urban jungle of Brooklyn life, and join Johnny & the Bootlegs for a wild ride!

Song Premiere: Johnny & the Bootlegs – “Thrift Shop”

Larger Than Life Records x Royal Sounds Release ‘Hold On to Your Rootz’

The definition of reggae has changed so much over the years, many continue to question whether the authentic reggae sound, drum and base, is still viewed by the consumers as Reggae. As we know there are quite a few artist still pushing the movement of Reggae and producers Larger Than Life and Royal Sounds have always been apart of that movement.


On June 22nd, Dawes will release Passwords, the group’s sixth studio album, and fourth on their own HUB Records. Passwords is an album for and about the modern age: the relationships that fill it, the politics that divide it, and the small victories and big losses that give it shape. “We’re living in such a unique moment in history,” says lead singer and songwriter Taylor Goldsmith, “Many of these songs are an attempt to come to terms with the modern world, while always trying to consider both sides of the story.”

Coat Check Girl release colorful pop rock track “Twenty Nine”

LA-based quartet Coat Check Girl has released a new single called “Twenty Nine.” The bright track is a departure from the band’s usual dark, indie-electro sound, although it still shares a somber story.

Peach Kelli Pop premieres their new single on i-D! “Black Cat 13”

L.A.’s DIY sunshine punk favorites Peach Kelli Pop are back with Gentle Leader, the band’s 4th full length album and first in three years. Gentle Leader is a departure for Peach Kelli Pop’s founder, Allie Hanlon, demonstrating growth and a new confidence as a musician and songwriter. Following close on the tails of the band’s recent EP, Which Witch, their first with renowned Canadian indie pop label Mint Records, the album captures the band at a crossroads exploring new ideas and complexity while maintaining their colorfu energy.


Never Broke Again recording artist (managed by Good Money Global) YoungBoy Never Broke Again has announced today’s release of his massively anticipated full-length debut album. “UNTIL DEATH CALL MY NAME” is available now at all music retailers and streaming services HERE.

Tryals Featuring Tim Barbour of Blameshift Releases Debut Single “Reflection”

Tryals debuted their first single called “Reflection” off of their forthcoming new EP that will release later this year. The band features guitarist Tim Barbour of the band Blameshift, who is now taking on the role as front man of his new band Tryals. Barbour teamed up with original Blameshift drummer James Miller who is also the former drummer of For the Taking to create this power duo. The first single “Reflection” was mixed by Erik Ron and Anthony Reeder. The band premiered the lyric video for the single today on

THE LIGHTHOUSE AND THE WHALER Release The Epic “Into The Unknown” Single/Video… On Tour!

“We wanted to write a song that captured the spirit of exploration,” says Michael LoPresti about the song. “I’ve traveled around the world quite a bit now and I’ve come to realize that, for me, going to new places and into new cultures has helped me to find who I am. To recognize something inside of me that I think is in all of us on some level, a desire for adventure. We wanted to create a song that reflected that idea and hopefully help to inspire the listeners next expedition.” The video for “Into The Unknown” premieres today on New Noise. The single is available on iTunes, Spotify, and other retail outlets.

Lyric Video Premiere: The Lighthouse and The Whaler – “Into The Unknown”