Guided By Voices Share ‘Space Gun’ LP On COS

Exclusively through Consequence Of Sound, Guided By Voices has shared its new LP ‘Space Gun’ which will be out March 23rd. Along with the album stream, COS had guitarist Doug Gillard do a track by track breakdown for the LP. The band also recently announced a new live album, Ogre’s Trumpet, on Magnet. Along with the announcement, Magnet featured the live cuts for “Steppenwolf Mausoleum” and “Gold Star For Robot Boy.” The limited edition live LP is out March 9th on GBV, Inc. GBV will hit the road this spring, playing show in select U.S. cities.

Guided by Voices break down their new album, Space Gun, Track by Track: Stream

Jenny Wilson – LO’ HI’

Jenny Wilson today releases new single LO’ HI’, the latest track to emerge from her forthcoming album ?‘EXORCISM’, due for UK release on April 20, 2018 via Gold Medal Recordings. Having previously collaborated with contemporaries including Robyn and The Knife (to whose Rabid Records she was previously signed), ‘EXORCISM’ will be Wilson’s fifth studio album, and her first since 2013’s ‘Demand The Impossible!’, which won three gongs at the Swedish Grammi awards. Jenny will play London’s Birthdays on April 25 in support of the new release.

Sea Girls Unleash New Single: ‘Eat Me Whole’

Written by vocalist Henry Camamile and recorded within the same day, ‘Eat Me Whole’ was premiered by Radio 1’s Huw Stephens last night. It’s the band’s fifth single to date and another adrenaline-heavy guitar anthem with another rousing chorus. There cannot be a young British band more adept at delivering such hook-laden choruses operating today, nor at the sheer rate at which Sea Girls drop them.

Memphis Riser Key Glock Pays Tribute to His Favorite Flavor of Backwoods in “Russian Cream”

With a distinctly southern swag and a sledgehammer flow, Key Glock is the latest Memphis titan to take over the streets. Flashing his license to kill and taking his drinks shaken-not-stirred, Glock pays tribute to James Bond in his new video for “Russian Cream.” Getting his 007 on in his underground lair, Glcok holes up with two bad women as the sky falls outside. A tribute to his favorite brand of Backwoods cigar, “Russian Cream” is the lead single from Glock Bond, the rapper’s accomplished new mixtape.

Ghost Pressure Shares New Single “Sunless Dawn”

Ghost Pressure mixes elements of alternative-rock and pop, drawing influence from acts like Wolf Alice, Warpaint, and Metric. Forming in 2014 as a four-piece, the last couple of years have been the band’s biggest yet: 2016 brought the addition of vocalist Lauren Diehlmann — whose impressive vocal range and affinity for polyphonic songwriting has helped the band evolve sonically — and 2017 saw the release of a live EP and a new single, an expanding tour schedule, and a support slot opening for Gin Blossoms.

Anemone will lift your spirits with her 60’s psychedelia dream-pop

Today debuts “Baby Only You & I”, the stellar lead-single from Anemone’s forthcoming debut EP, out April 27 on Luminelle Recordings.

ATL’s Skooly Brings Out His Fans For the Rowdy “FreakHill” Video

Known for his slick lyricism and influential style behind the mic, Skooly is a beloved figure in his hometown of Atlanta. Demonstrating his enormous grassroots support, Skooly brings out the block for “FreakHill,” his latest video. Recruiting fans who purchased his merch to a Bankhead parking lot, Skooly mobs with the crowd in the video, doing donuts in his SUV, while posing for pictures and and climbing up to a warehouse roof to lead the crowd like a conductor. Produced by CeeO, “FreakHill” is the first video from Don’t You Ever Forget Me Vol. 2, Skooly’s new EP. With production from Zaytoven, Dun Deal, The Honorable C-N.O.T.E., Mondo, CeeO, and The High Rollers, Don’t You Ever Forget Me Vol. 2 quickly follows Don’t You Ever Forget Me Vol. 1, released in early February to the tune of nearly 700,000 total Spotify streams.

Pennywise Announce New Album ‘Never Gonna Die’

On April 20, Pennywise will release their new album Never Gonna Die. The legendary punk band’s twelfth full-length, Never Gonna Die is the first full album of new songs with singer Jim Lindberg, guitarist Fletcher Dragge, drummer Byron McMackin, and bassist Randy Bradbury in over a decade.

Today, Pennywise have shared Never Gonna Die’s title track: a thrashing and furious look into “the seemingly immortal practice of handing down our ancient biases, prejudice, and religious dogma from each generation to the next,” according to Lindberg.

MELTED SPACE: French Metal Opera Releases New Lyric Video

MELTED SPACE’s Darkening Light features immersive artwork, perfectly reflecting the atmosphere of this new opus, centered on the creation of the world and the rejection of the gods by Man, created by Adrien Bousson. Darkening Light was recorded and mixed in France by François-Maxime Boutault and mastered by Alan Douches at West West Side Music in New York, with additional contributions recorded abroad in Czech Republic, Sweden, Norway, Greece, and the United States between June and September 2017.

Swedish pop star Natali Felicia shares empowering video for “Say It”

Already a prominent public figure in Sweden, Natali Felicia has consistently been in the public eye her entire life as the daughter of Kjell Bergqvist, arguably Sweden’s most famous actor, and the fashionista and TV personality Yvonne Ryding, who as Miss Sweden won the Miss Universe crown in 1984. Wrong Era is a stunning body of work featuring huge cinematic soundscapes and stunning glacial tones, influenced by the world’s current turmoil and the singer’s personal experiences within it. This is a record that showcases in glorious detail Natali as one of the most interesting new voices emerging from Stockholm today.


Cross-cultural creative visionary, rapper, and GRAMMY® Award-nominated songwriter Raja Kumari releases her major label debut EP, “The Come Up”, available now at all digital retailers via Epic Records.


The breezy, pop-rock jam follows Horan entangled in a carefree romance with a mysterious woman. The California backdrop provides the setting for her hypnotic powers over anyone in her sights.


Minneapolis noise rap duo Moodie Black have announced that their forthcoming new album ‘Lucas Acid’ will be out on 4/6/18 on renown indie hip-hop label, Fake Four Inc. (Open Mike Eagle, Astronautalis, Ceschi). Today they share the revealing, heavy “Sway” with INTO Magazine and open up about coming out as trans. You can listen on Soundcloud. Moodie Black also announce Spring U.S. tour dates w/ Ceschi, Dark Time Sunshine, Dope Knife and more. Details below.

London trio Organised Scum come straight outta left-field on 80s art-pop aping new single ‘Unborn Cars’

London three-piece Organised Scum release their first single of 2018, Unborn Cars, a wonky, understated tune recalling the quirks and buoyant production of ’80s art-pop. Think XTC, Sparks or Split Enz shackled by the modern-age’s pressures and trappings and you’re on the way to imagining the Organised Scum sound.

Ari Roar Shares Video For “Calm Down”

Shot in the Deep Ellum neighborhood of Dallas, the video is a primary color mosaic of slightly sinister everyday objects. Ari elaborates: “The corn snake we used, Achilles belongs to my girlfriend. I had never held her (the snake) before so I was a little nervous about it but she turned out to be super sweet. The jello was really cold and sticky. The first time I rolled up in the rug I freaked out because my arms were at my side and I couldn’t move.”

Sophisti-pop project Quiet Friend shares “Playgrounds”

Today, NY-based band Quiet Friend (led by Nick Zanca, formerly Mister Lies & guitar-synthesist Steven Rogers) share an expansive & buoyant new single & visual for “Playgrounds” – directed and conceived by Hayden Hoyl.