Reach The World & Advertise @skopemag News


Dance and rap duo Ayo & Teo release their new video for “Better Off Alone” today – HERE. The energetic track follows their viral platinum hit “Rolex.”

The electrifying video for “Better Off Alone” captures the energy of the song in different settings and backdrops while combining their magnifying dance moves. The video is visceral and captivating with animated scenes that amplify the performances.


Today, Bleachers announce their upcoming MTV Unplugged album, which is set for release November 10th, 2017 via RCA Records. The band performed on the second episode of MTV’s Unplugged which was filmed at the legendary Stone Pony in Asbury Park, NJ. The album features live audio from the performance, which includes new Bleachers material, as well as a special versions of “Don’t Take The Money”, “Hate That You Know Me”, and “Shadow”.

Nic Fanciulli’s debut album ‘My Heart’

A name synonymous with electronic music culture, Nic Fanciulli is part of the generation of DJs that were formative of the revolution of dance music in Ibiza. His career has spanned two decades at the forefront of the UK underground scenes, with ‘My Heart’, Nic’s debut album, acting as an amalgamation of these experiences and passions.there’s probably been around 300 records written in that time,” Nic explains. “I’ve spent so much time and effort making this album that it’s essentially become a part of me, it has become my heart and my soul.”

EP: Gomillz – ‘Don’t Look Down’

After changing his name at the end of 2016, Charlotte, NC rapper Gomillz, formerly Ferris Bueller delivers his first project of 2017. A four song extended play entitled Don’t Look Down produced by Tha Shipmates. It features the single “Winners” which was recently released via Bandcamp. Check out Don’t Look Down on Bandcamp, Apple Music, Tidal, Spotify or whatever streaming service you prefer.

Ghost Atlas (AKA Jesse from ERRA) debuts new single on BBC Radio

Ghost Atlas, the melodic alt-rock persona of Jesse Cash from ERRA, has released a new single from his upcoming full-length album All is in sync and there’s nothing left to sing about. The track “Mirror Room” premiered on the Rock Show with Daniel P on BBC Radio 1.

Brasstracks – ‘For Those Who Know Pt. 1″

As the autumn season welcomes the public with falling leaves and cooler weather, Brasstracks are unveiling their biggest project to date. Capitalizing on a stunning performance at Red Rocks Ampitheatre, the NY-natives are thrilled to unleash the first of their two-part “For Those Who Know” project.

“For Those Who Know is the first time we’ve felt comfortable in our own skin making a project. It’s a confessional, it’s a coming of maturity, it’s an ode to New York City. In Part I you get to know our roots. We poured our hearts into this, we hope you dig it.” – Ivan & Conor

The LaFontaines share video for “Too Late”

With 2015’s debut album Class charting in the UK Top 100 and Scottish Top 10, reaching number one in the UK Indie Breakers chart, and receiving over three million plays on Spotify, The LaFontaines are ready to top that success with the seething power of their second album Common Problem, out on 27th October 2017 via A Wolf At Your Door Records.

Beliefs premiere dark, intricate “All Things Considered”

Today, Toronto’s Beliefs shared the amazing, intricate new visual for their track “All Things Considered”, directed by Christopher Mills, via Earmilk. The outlet said of the video, “Flames burn like the blasted out bass line and bodies float like Crowe’s haunting vocals. Clusters of geometric illustration explode and disperse with the rhythmic noise of the music. What makes it all so tantalizing is the balance of darkness/heaviness and lightness. In the video, the clutter and muted colors are mitigated by the ambulatory movement, and in the song, the abrasiveness of the verses is complimented by a lighter touch in the chorus. This band has locked into something exciting, and I’m looking forward to seeing how they continue to evolve.”

Hamilton Leithauser Unveils Video For “Heartstruck (Wild Hunger) (feat. Angel Olsen)”

Rob Baird, Preacher Chief Creative Officer, said of the video, “We were thrilled to get the opportunity to work with Hamilton Leithauser to bring his new single, “Heartstruck (Wild Hunger) ft. Angel Olsen” to life in a way that brings the themes of the song to the forefront in a beautiful and conceptual way. Hamilton is such an incredibly talented songwriter and storyteller that we worked closely with him to craft a visual story that tackles the feelings of heartbreak and longing, the ghosts of lost love that haunt us all at some point in our lives. Hamilton’s character in the video is one we all can relate to, and the desert landscape and western town really helped amplify the isolation that comes marching behind a broken heart.”


On December 8, Motown/UMe will release three historic albums on vinyl from one of the most successful solo artists in Pop/R&B crossover history, Lionel Richie. This mega-platinum album triple-play — 1982’s Lionel Richie, 1983’s Can’t Slow Down, and 1985’s Dancing On The Ceiling — sealed the recent Kennedy Center Honoree’s legacy as one of the most popular singer/songwriters of the modern era, in the wake of his 1982 departure from the lineup of one of Motown’s biggest artists of the Seventies, the Commodores.

Lionel Richie’s singular blend of songwriting artistry and catchy, singalong hooks has long defied genre-labeling, propelling his mass appeal to fans of R&B, soul, pop and country alike, and leading to his amassing more than 100 million album sales to date. Over the course of these three albums, Richie garnered four No. 1 singles on the Billboard Hot 100 (“Truly,” “All Night Long (All Night),” “Hello,” “Say You, Say Me”) and a dozen Top 10 singles overall on the Pop, R&B, and Adult Contemporary charts alike.

Noise Cans Delivers “Masquerave” EP

Blending mystery and island mythos, Noise Cans provides an enchanting musical experience on his highly anticipated debut EP, Masquerave. Amalgamating reggae, dancehall and soca with contemporary electronic music, Masquerave features eclectic collaborations such as “Standing” featuring ASTR, a timely protest ballad “No War” featuring Jesse Royal, and additional songs with Mr. Lexx, I-Octane, Louise Chantál, and Yellow Claw. Influenced by his roots, the masked Bermudian fuses traditional Caribbean sounds with new ideas to craft a stirring debut that is part carnival, part incantation, and altogether pure celebration.