Neil Young To Release Remastered Version Of Decade On 3 LP Set

Neil Young will release his long out of print Decade anthology on June 23, on Reprise Records. Originally released in 1977 on a triple vinyl set and compiled by Young, Tim Mulligan and David Briggs, Decade has long been considered the definitive 35-song collection of material covering the years between1966-1976 – it features Neil Young solo and with Crazy Horse, Buffalo Springfield, CSNY and the Stills-Young Band. Each of the tracks has been remastered with the original artwork and restored with inside photos by Joel Bernstein, Gary Burdan, Henry Diltz and Tom Wilkes.

Juiceboxxx Shares “Go To The Club Alone” Track On Mass Appeal

Mass Appeal has shared the second single from Juiceboxxx’s forthcoming LP, entitled “Go To The Club Alone”. When talking about the track Juiceboxxx said, “”Go To The Club Alone” is about being a pathetic loser sleeping on the floor of a basement and taking the bus to some boring DJ night because you don’t have anything better to do with your dumb life. I also just wanted to make a sick punk rap song. It is inspired by everyone from Cypress Hill to The Modern Lovers. You can change your life.” The track, along with the previous single “Freaking Out”, will be featured on the new LP ‘Freaked Out American Loser’, out 7/28 on Dangerbird Records. Also make sure to check out Juiceboxxx’s recent freak out on Milwaukee’s “Racine & Me”, where he gave them a new theme song.

PREMIERE: Juiceboxxx “Go To The Club Alone”

Will Hoge Premieres “Baby’s Eyes” With The Tennessean

Nashville singer-songwriter Will Hoge has premeired “Baby’s Eyes” with The Tennessean. It’s the second single to debut from Hoge’s 11th studio album Anchors, out August 11 via Thirty Tigers.

“Fans of Tom Petty and The Byrds will find a lot to love in its steady groove, and the sweet morsels of 12-string guitar and glockenspiel chiming in on the refrain,” says The Tennessean.


Elektra recording group Fitz and the Tantrums have unveiled their brand new single, “Fool.” Arriving just in time for summer, the infectious track is available today at all DSPs and streaming services. In addition, the companion music video can be seen now at the LA-based band’s official YouTube channel.

SHEL Releases ‘No Makeup’ Acoustic Video

Alt-folk quartet SHEL has unveiled and acoustic rendition of “Stronger Than My Fears,” one of the lead tracks from the band’s 2016 release Just Crazy Enough. Originally premiered by Bitch Media, “Stronger Than My Fears” features the four Holbrook sisters performing for Nashville’s Naked Sessions Live without makeup. The gesture is meant to inspire young women to feel empowered, and to embrace their natural beauty. SHEL’s Hannah Holbrook tells us, “I believe that women are endowed with the deepest, most compelling kind of beauty… and I think we cheat ourselves if we obsess over what beauty should look like, or that we don’t posses it. To me, the most attractive people are the ones who enjoy who they are and what they’ve been given.”


“Change” contains excerpts from “Miracle” written by Nico Segal, Chance The Rapper, Peter Wilkins, Greg Landfair, Jr & Jeffrey Gitelman performed by Donnie Trumpet and the Social Experiment.

END OF THE WORLD Releases Brand New “One More Night” Remix with GREY

Indie-pop outfit END OF THE WORLD has premiered a brand new remix of their song “One More Night” with electronic group GREY on Dancing Astronaut. This is the latest in a series of remixes for the song, following their previous “One More Night” remix with DJ TEP NO which premiered a few weeks ago on Popdust.

Haneri addresses toxic relationships in ‘Burning Up’ video

Formerly known as Daphne Khoo, Haneri is a pop artist based in LA & Singapore. In 2004, she burst onto the scene as the 3rd runner up on hit reality show, Singapore Idol. Since then, she has played prominent stages including Singapore Day in Melbourne; a solo ticketed concert at the Esplanade Recital Studio; and Mosaic Music Festival.

‘Desperate’ – her debut solo album was released late 2007, she co-produced and co-directed the album and wrote 10 of the 11 songs. The record scored her Best Breakout Solo Artist at Power 98’s Singapore Music Awards in 2008.

‘You Don’t Love Me’ by Auction for the Promise Club

Formed of front-women Zoe White Chambers, her brother Toby White Chambers and Perran Tremewan the band have a have a dynamic indie/alt rock sound with pop, shoegaze and grunge elements mixed in with lots of driving energy. They recently signed to Easy Action Records and have just released their brilliant debut album Silence through the imprint ZenTen. It was recorded at Airfield Studios, Cornwall with producer Paul Reeve (Muse, Beta Band, Supergrass) and features 12 tracks including previous singles ‘Moonlight’ and ‘See Through’. Its received acclaim from the likes of Louder Than War who gave it a huge 9/10 and there has been support for the band from the likes of Radio 1, BBC 6 Music and BBC Introducing.


Hugely excited to send you over the momentous new single ‘Power’ from emerging UK pop-soul star Joy Crookes! Prod. by Alex Hope (Troye Sivan, Tove Lo, Jack Antonoff) it’s a luxurious, defiantly sophisticated track with an important (and far-reaching) lyrical edge.

Meklit Releases New Album ‘When The People Move, The Music Moves Too’

Ethiopian-American artist Meklit has released her new album When the People Move, the Music Moves Too on Six Degrees Records. The record was produced by Dan Wilson, whose previous work with artists including Adele, Taylor Swift and John Legend – as well as fronting the band Semisonic – has earned multiple Grammy awards. The album also includes Andrew Bird on violin and whistling, as well as New Orleans’ Preservation Hall Jazz Band horns. A vibrant and inspired mix of Ethio-Jazz roots along with American pop, R&B and folk influences, Meklit’s record crosses both musical and generational borders to create a unified artistic vision, united behind her unique and unmistakable voice.