thenewno2 announces the release of their second full-length album, thefearofmissingout, on July 31 via H.O.T. Records Ltd. The album was produced by pHd, the moniker for band members and Grammy Award winners Dhani Harrison and Paul Hicks, and recorded in both Los Angeles and London. thenewno2 have confirmed a performance at Lollapalooza 2012 in Chicago (Aug 3-5) and will announce a full tour soon.

Following their debut album You Are Here (2009), primarily written and recorded by Harrison, thefearofmissingout is the first recording as a band featuring Harrison, Hicks, Jonathan Sadoff, Jeremy Faccone, Nick Fyffe and Frank Zummo.

Employing a combination of live and programmed instruments and adding in obscure samples to create an intricate collage of electronica sounds, the sonic textures in thefearofmissingout were enhanced by Harrison as well as guest vocalists RZA, Ben Harper, The Black Knights, Throunn Antonia (Fields, Beck’s Record Club) and Holly Marilyn (The Child).

Leave a Reply