@skopemag news – monday – september 20, 2021 @ 1 pm est

@skopemag news – monday – september 20, 2021 @ 1 pm est

@skopemag HQ – http://smarturl.it/skope

KESEM premiere new video for “Drifting Through Time”

KESEM premiere new video for “Drifting Through Time”

“Drifting Through Time” is the new single from psychedelic, progressive outfit KESEM, landing ahead of their new album Post-Terra releasing on the 24th September. The new music video is premiering now exclusively via Ripple Effect.

1000 BONE CYLINDER EXPLOSION release new video

1000 BONE CYLINDER EXPLOSION, the mostly solo, but also not, project of Peter Hraur of Lör has released a video for the song “Start”. The track is taken from their debut album Bind which will be released on October 1st 2021.

Hraur commented “I’m really happy to finally start releasing music with my first single and video “Start”. I hope people like it, or at least react irrationally toward it. This is just the start, and I can’t wait to continue.”

A Metal-Rules.com Premiere: “Start” by 1000 Bone Cylinder Explosion

PENTESILEA ROAD – “Stains” (feat. Michele Guaitoli), from album “Pentesilea Road”

“Pentesilea Road” is a progressive rock band from Italy. On 26.02.2021 the band issued the full-length debut album, featuring Fates Warning’s Ray Alder and Mark Zonder.


French death metal masters AKIAVEL have unleashed a video for their song “Lady of Death”. The track is taken from their critically acclaimed album Væ Victis which was released in April.

Frontwoman Aure comments: “Lady of Death” is a song about Aileen Wuornos. I absolutely wanted to put her on our album because I find her fascinating. I have studied her story a lot, I have a lot of compassion for her despite the fact that she has murdered people. That’s why the text isn’t very violent or bloody, it’s more based on how she feels. She had a lot of suffering in her.
For the video clip we got closer to her psychological state. That’s why we chose the actress who clearly embodied her conscience and the struggle within her.”

The video has premiered simultaneously at several outlets worldwide.

CROWDOWN Release Official Video For ‘Generation Of The Lost’

The first official video from hardcore Austrian group Crowdown, gives fans a brief glimpse on what to expect from the band with the release of their debut maxi-EP Horizon. The track Generation Of The Lost is defined by aggressive vocals that decry society. An unrelenting sound shifts between the dynamic and groovy that allows Generation Of The Lost to carve a unique space for itself in the hardcore genre. So, look up and prepare for the horizon to turn black with the swarm of the crows.


WILDERNESS HYMNAL and DUNCAN EVANS have released a collaborative new single called “Three Tempers.” The song is from the upcoming split album Until Liars Fear You which will be released on November 5th via Trepanation Recordings.

Wilderness Hymnal & Duncan Evans are Deeply Personal on New Single “Three Tempers” [Premiere]

Ruby Fields shares stunning new single ‘Bottle’o’ with video filmed during Aus’ never ending lockdown | New album ‘Been Doin’ It For A Bit’ out Friday (24th September)

In the lead-up to her hotly anticipated debut album Been Doin’ It For a Bit out this Friday 24th September 2021, acclaimed singer-songwriter Ruby Fields has released what may be her finest moment captured on tape yet.

Out Now // J-Fresh, Clipson, Skatta – ‘Trenches’

Renowned for his high intensity production and his energetic DJ sets, J-Fresh has become a vital part of the music scene. After his recent releases reaching the #1 position on YouTube’s Music’s ‘Underground Grime’ playlist and instantly receiving a spot on the ‘Ministry Of Sound’ and ‘Grime Original’ playlists, ‘Trenches’ is sure to also make waves within the industry. As a tastemaker within the scene, J-Fresh has had guest mixes and radio appearances across Kiss FM, BBC Radio 1Xtra, Ministry Of Sound and Pyro Radio. The talented DJ has also received support for his productions from some of the biggest names in the UK, boasting backing from the likes of Charlie Sloth, DJ Target, Sian Anderson, Rickie, Melvin & Charlie and loads more.

Mystical Husky Acoustic Pop // New Single

Her track “Unrecognized” speaks of emotional and physical abuse and the importance of speaking up and bringing awareness to the situation. With vintage washed keys, a nostalgic, sedated beat and a delicate ripple of electric guitar, the calm and controlled mood feels steady and mystical, not holding back on emotion. Through her signature husky vocals, the track moves into a fluid, echoing guitar, dripping in an underlying euphoria and contrasting with the overall aura and theme.


Having recently wowed with stunning new offering Never Ask, Seattle’s Shayhan continues to expand his brand of psychedelic soul with the release of his otherworldly EP, Mr Fish. A body of work showcasing Shayhan’s dreamy vocals, intricate production and unique songwriting, the project is a welcome introduction to an artist set for big things. Speaking on the release, Shayhan states:

PARCELS – Highly Anticipated Second Album ‘Day/Night’ out 5 November || Listen to ‘Somethinggreater’ Now

PARCELS have announced their highly-anticipated sophomore record ‘Day/Night’ , to be released Friday 5th November 2021 via Because Music.

The album was recorded at La Frette Studios in Paris and was produced by Parcels themselves, with mixing duties courtesy of James Ford and string arrangements by Owen Pallett. It will be available digitally to download and stream, as well as 2X LP and 2x CD.

Naytronix announces new album, ‘Other Possibilities’ & shares first video, “Somebody”

Today Naytronix, the solo project of Tune-Yards’ Nate Brenner, announces a new LP, Other Possibilities, due Oct. 29 via Overseas Artists Recordings & shares the video for the first single, “Somebody.” You can pre-order the album and watch the video here.

Bess Atwell unveils the vibrant live video for her new single ‘Red Light Heaven’

After delivering her captivating new single ‘Red Light Heaven’, which premiered on BBC 6Music upon its release, rising singer and songwriter Bess Atwell has now returned to unveil the vibrant live video for her latest offering.

Ready for broadcast… Hey Cindy from UK pop sensations Delta High

Hey Cindy is the lead single taken from Delta High’s forthcoming album Life’s a Beach.

The song was recorded & mixed during 2020 and recently Mastered by Jon Ashley who has worked with several high profile Bands including The Who, Debbie Harry, Eric Clapton, Kylie Minogue and ABBA.