@skopemag news – weekend / saturday – july 18, 2020 @ 7 am est

@skopemag HQ – http://smarturl.it/skope

RYTERBAND • “Brilliant Eyes”


With its piano-driven beat, “Anonymous” is a triumphant showcase for Hotboii’s dynamic flow and high-impact delivery. Made by DrewFilmedIt, the “Anonymous” video gives an up-close look into Hotboii’s world, revealing his undeniable charisma as well as the raw emotion behind his music.

Woodlock Shares Animated Video For “Start Again” From Upcoming EP     

Brothers Zech Walters (guitar/vocals) and Eze Walters (guitar/vocals) struck up a friendship with Bowen Purcell (drums) and formed Woodlock. Now signed to Nettwerk Records, the trio has been recording new music over nine months in a variety of locations – from Bowen’s garage to Homesurgery Recordings in Melbourne – and working with producers Hayden Calnin (Didirri, Harrison Storm, and a solo artist in his own right) and Jackson Barclay (Vera Blue, Winterbourne, Timberwolf) to form the latest EP, Collateral (out October 9). The new music – a dynamic mix of organic, acoustic elements and electronic flourishes – is a breathtakingly candid collection of songs about heartbreak, trauma, and hope.

Atropolis Drops New Video “From Greece With Love”

Atropolis has dropped his latest video for “From Greece With Love,” the latest single from his upcoming album Time of Sine out July 24th via Wonderwheel Recordings.

TERMINAL NATION: Decibel Magazine Premieres “Disciple Of Deceit” Video

Engineered by Jason Tedford and recorded at Wolfman Studios in Little Rock, Holocene Extinction was mixed by Ryan Bram of Homewrecker Studios, mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege (From Ashes Rise, Integrity, Noisem), and completed with cover art by Adam Burke, with additional art by Valentine Duran, and photography by Kurt Lunsford.

Track Premiere: Terminal Nation – ‘Disciple of Deceit’

New York Singer-Songwriter Victor Rosso makes his return with “Part of You”

Cuban-born singer-songwriter now living in New-York — shares a video for his single ‘Part of You’! The track, grounded in hip-hop and R&B, features musical elements from diverse genres ranging from glo-fi Pop to chillwave electronic. The ever present motif of space is still alive. The song starts with twinkling synthesizer chords, reinforced by his vocals that soon take the center-stage. Victor delivers a chorus not unlike something you’d hear on a Frank Ocean track. The weary nature of his voice delivers his fatigue to the very core of the listener’s experience.

RAHWAY Releases Official Music Video for “Sugar”!

New Jersey based heavy rock band RAHWAY, also known as the Slumlords of NJ (which is also the name of the band’s upcoming EP), has released their poignant, official music video for “SUGAR.” The video depicts members of the band performing the song from the privacy of their own homes, while musician friends, family, and fans chime in during the chorus of the song, also filmed like a Zoom meeting.

Paint (Allah-Las’ Pedrum Siadatian) shares “Strange World” video

Having first made his mark as a songwriter and guitarist for Los Angeles’ Allah-Las, Pedrum Siadatian has etched out a place of his own with his solo work as PAINT. Following his eponymous debut in 2018, Pedrum returns with the release of the ambitious Spiritual Vegas.

Darkwave Act THRILLSVILLE Reveals Life On “Lockdown” With New Video

Los Angeles darkwave rock artist THRILLSVILLE has unveiled the video for “Lockdown” addressing the Covid-19 pandemic. “Lockdown” made its premiere on ReGen Magazine.

Lyrics like “Can’t stop touching my face,” “Don’t even know what day it is anymore,” and “Losing my f*cking mind” convey the mental and emotional strain the crisis has had on all of us.

ReGen Premiere: Thrillsville reveals life in “Lockdown” with new music video

Benjamin Adair Murphy releases political blues rock album ‘Let’s Make a King’

Produced and recorded in Brooklyn by Israeli American musician Roy Gurel, and with additional recording done in Mexico City by Latin-Grammy winning musician Juan Victor Bellisario, Let’s Make a King features Peter Hess (The Hold Steady, TV on the Radio, Son Volt) and other top-notch musicians.

Lee Greenwood’s “God Bless the U.S.A.” Tops Billboard Sales Chart

Lee Greenwood, Grammy award-winning American patriot, known for his world famous anthem, “God Bless the U.S.A” has earned the No.1 position on Billboard Magazine’s Digital Song Sales Chart for the first time ever. The decorated single rose from No. 50 to No.1 on the July 18-dated ranking with a 366% surge to 15,000 units sold in the week ending on July 9.

Go Down The Rabbit Hole With SUR & The New Video “VISIONS”

SUR’s desert infused, alt/anthems are laced with a hip-hop spirit and a dash of electronic mysticism that can only come from the brain of LA based artist, producer, visual creator and all-around renaissance man, Zack Arnett. His new single “VISIONS” written and produced by Arnett and mixed by Rob Cohen, came to be when he was roving for inspiration in the desert and found it while in an altered state of consciousness where light and dark danced. The end result was a playful, sonic trip that feels, warm, guttural and almost tribal.

French metalcore/rock newcomers DIZORDER shared debut EP ‘Moon Phases’

About two years after the official release of their debut EP ‘Moon Phases’, French modern metal/rock newcomers Dizorder just shared the whole effort for FREE DOWNLOAD and a limited time exclusively on Bandcamp.

In the meantime, the band which also released a cover of the song “My Life Is Going On” (by Cecilia Krull) kown as the main-theme of the Netflix hit La Casa De Papel, a couple of weeks ago, is currently working on their first full-length album planned for a worldwide release later this year.

Kev Kelly “Everything’s on Fire”

Everything’s on Fire is the new single by New Jersey singer and bouncy stage performer Kev Kelly. The single is taken from his debut EP release Saint KDK V. The young writer says, ” I wanted to show I’m capable of doing more than just one style in this EP – and there’s variety from one song to the next. Each track presents a setting and a plot as if it was a mini movie, while containing a common thread throughout the EP. A relationship beginning in Neighbors, it being on the rocks in Oh My My, it ending in Everything’s on Fire and looking back on the relationship with regret, heartache and love in Soon.”

Out Now – Pussy Riot collaborator Madge releases new proto-pop EP

Madge, in their own right, is a sought after producer & writer, having penned the recent Pussy Riot song ‘Riot’ inspired by the Black Lives Matter protests in the U.S. and the recent arrest of Pussy Riot’s Peter Verzilov. They’re also an artist in residency for the ‘Future Classic x Dropbox’ series, collaborating in that project with YUNGBLUD & more.

Bee Bee Sea release new track from their upcoming new album ‘Day Ripper’

Italian garage-psych trio Bee Bee Sea has released the new single “Gonna Get Me’. The track is included in their upcoming new album ‘Dy Ripper’, out on 9th October on Wild Honey Records.

In ‘Gonna Get Me’, one of the poppiest moments on the record, the band combine their trademark upbeat, frenzied tempo with a variety of summery melodies. It is the story of a love triangle that ended badly. Their advice? Avoid at all costs!

@skopemag HQ – http://smarturl.it/skope