@skopemag news – monday – january 13, 2020 @ 2:30 pm est

@skopemag APP – Apple iTunes –
@skopemag APP – Google / Android –

Swiss Metal/Hardcore crossover gang Facing The Enemy streamed new album ‘Disbelief’

About three years and a half after the release of its debut EP, hardcore/metal five-piece from Lausanne, Switzerland Facing The Enemy released worlwide a first full-length album called ‘Disbelied’ and available on digital through all the main legal platforms (Apple Music, Deezer, Amazon, Spotify…).


Bruse Wane starts the New Year by giving us a shot of motivation on his track “Light Show”. On the song we hear Bruse Wane depicting overcoming some of his adversities during his Life Journey. The song appears on Wane’s “The Dark Knight Album 2 Fight For Gotham. We also get a Mash Up video for the track.


New York bred singer JAMES JAPAN releases his new album sad boy happy place today. The 11-track album features self-production as well as production from Woodro Skillson, Holly, Dot Da Genius, Neenyo and Paul Irizarry. The album, which touches on the many stages of love and is written completely by JAMES JAPAN, is available on digital service providers today.

Amorphia: India’s Thrashers Release Debut Album Arms to Death on Awakening Records

India thrash war machine Amorphia’s debut assault Arms to Death is 100% old school bestial aggression. This merciless onslaught of pure thrash metal has received glowing reviews from all over the globe. Arms to Death is an auditory assault of 8 songs depicting necromantic prophecies, different types of warfare and war’s effect upon the world.

Bad Juju Track: Say It

Bad Juju entered into the spotlight last year with all guns blazing, scoring rotation on Australia’s largest Alternative music radio station Triple J for their single ‘Moving On’. Drawing inspiration from the likes of Basement, Violent Soho, Superheaven, and early The Offspring, Bad Juju have formulated hard-hitting 90s inspired grunge and punk rock without forgetting their original roots in the heavy scene. Since the release of their debut ep ‘Hidden Desire’, Bad Juju have been cutting their teeth on the live circuit alongside some impressive names, including Mayday Parade (US), Trophy Eyes, Slowly Slowly and Dream On Dreamer.

Cody Cosmo – Track: Disposition

Cody Cosmo is a 26 year old hip hop artist/songwriter who does it different. Born in Chicago and raised in Chicago. Cody started writing raps in his notebook when he was 15, but had a passion for the rap genre long before that. The neighborhood he grew up first introduced him to hip-hop, where he learned about various artists like Tech N9ne, Eminem, etc. His biggest inspiration came later when listening to Kendrick Lamar for the first time. Cody’s lyrics are precise, calculated , and delivered fast. He has also always been a lover of the jazz genre as passed down from his father, and so rap & music all came together for him down these paths.

Upcoming singer/songwriter Tyrer delivers debut EP ‘This Is’

Delivering vulnerability through a unique blend of alternative pop fused with jazz and soul, London-based independent singer and songwriter Tyrer introduces her sound through her debut EP ‘This Is’, out today.

Lyrically, Tyrer takes her listener on a cinematic journey, her distinct songwriting ability and open honest approach drawing her fans closer to her world. Tyrer admits, ”The music I love connects with me like film, I look up to those artists who open up in a real honest fashion and their lyrics take me with them”.

Camelphat unveil official video for their latest smash ‘Rabbit Hole’

The track features singer/songwriter Jem Cooke who is best known for previously collaborating with Camelphat and Cristoph on their Silver selling hit ‘Breathe’. The single is currently on the BBC Radio 1 A-list and has had over 3 million streams on Spotify alone. Today also marks the release of the Monkey Safari remixes which you can listen to here.

Depeche Mode’s Dave Gahan joins Humanist for new single “Shock Collar”

Masterfully conducted by Rob Marshall (guitarist of Exit Calm and co-writer of Mark Lanegan’s celebrated “Gargoyle” and “Somebody’s Knocking” albums) who wrote, played and produced all the music here, Humanist is a swirling Niagara of fuzzed-out industrial melody and noise, that has attracted an all-star cast of collaborators including Mark Lanegan (Queens Of The Stone Age), Dave Gahan (Depeche Mode), Mark Gardener (Ride), Carl Hancock Rux (David Holmes, Portishead), John Robb (The Membranes), Joel Cadbury (UNKLE), Ilse Maria, Ron Sexsmith and Jim Jones (The Jim Jones Revue, Thee Hypnotics).

Grande Royale – ‘Out of Gas’

Grande Royale releases a music video for their single “Out of Gas”. The single is taken from their album “Take It Easy”, released in September last year on The Sign Records. The music video is made by Carl Stenlöv.

Joywave announce album & PVRIS tour support

The album was recorded and produced at the band’s studio in Rochester, NY, by frontman Daniel Armbruster and mixed by Dan Grech-Marguerat (The Killers, Liam Gallagher, Lana Del Rey) and will include and their new single, ‘Half Your Age’.

Majestic Casual Announces new Mix Album Escape Everything

Escape Everything – a new 50+ track mix album from Majestic Casual – is a landmark release from the pioneering Majestic brand: a deeply involving, atmospheric, escapist collection of music that aims to complement and enhance the restorative power of nature.

Majestic Casual Announces new Mix Album Escape Everything

SXSW Announces New Keynotes and Featured Speakers for 2020 Conference

South by Southwest® (SXSW®) Conference and Festivals (March 13-22, 2020) has announced the next wave of Keynotes and Featured Speakers for the 34th edition of its annual Conference, which celebrates the convergence of technology, film, and music industries.

The Keynotes announced today include award-winning immersive artist Gabo Arora; Grammy-winning musician, DJ, producer, and cultural figure Diplo; and Emerson Collective founder and president Laurene Powell Jobs.


Tom The Suit Forst to Release New Album on Valentine’s Day

Tom The Suit Forst is pleased to announce that his latest album “World of Broken Hearts” will be released by Retro Records on Valentines Day, February 14, 2020.

The 5-song EP was produced by Ethan Isaac, and recorded at Factory Underground Studios, in Norwalk, Connecticut. The album features guest vocalist Christine Ohlman (Beehive Queen of Rock n Soul, Vocalist of Saturday Night Live Band), guitarist Paul Nelson (Johnny Winter Band), guitarist Ryan Hommel (Amos Lee Band), blues harp player James Montgomery, and drummer Travis McNabb (Sugarland, Better Than Ezra). His debut solo album “On Fire” was released in 2016, produced by Grammy Award-winning guitarist Paul Nelson (Johnny Winter).


Today K-pop sensation MONSTA X announced their upcoming North American summer tour. Over the past four years MONSTA X has attracted a massive international fan base with their array of hit singles and tours, including a sold out U.S. arena outing in 2019.

Tue Jun 02 – Minneapolis, MN – The Armory
Fri Jun 05 – Detroit, MI – Fox Theatre
Sun Jun 07 – Washington, DC – EagleBank Arena
Wed Jun 10 – Newark, NJ – Prudential Center
Fri Jun 12 – Boston, MA – Agganis Arena
Sun Jun 14 – Toronto, ON – ScotiaBank Arena
Tue Jun 16 – Chicago, IL – United Center
Fri Jun 19 – Atlantic City, NJ – Borgata Event Center
Mon Jun 22 – Atlanta, GA – Infinite Energy Arena
Wed Jun 24 – Ft. Lauderdale, FL – BB&T Center
Sat Jun 27 – Ft. Worth, TX – Dickies Arena
Mon Jun 29 – Denver, CO – Pepsi Center
Wed Jul 01 – Seattle, WA – accesso ShoWare Center
Fri Jul 03 – Vancouver, BC – Doug Mitchell Thunderbird Sports Centre
Mon Jul 06 – San Jose, CA – SAP Center at San Jose
Wed Jul 08 – Phoenix, AZ – Arizona Federal Theatre
Sat Jul 11 – Los Angeles, CA – The Forum