@skopemag news – thursday – january 9, 2020 @ 2:30 pm est

@skopemag APP – Apple iTunes –
@skopemag APP – Google / Android –

Nada Surf release third new single ‘So Much Love’

Nada Surf has Australia deep in their thoughts as they release their new single today. ‘So Much Love’ is the uplifting latest taste of the venerable NYC indie icons’ long-awaited ninth album Never Not Together (arriving via Barsuk / City Slang on February 7).

HATERS mimic lovers with flowers in debut video ‘Feel Better’

With the November release of their debut single, Brisbane’s newest punk rock band Haters crashed onto the scene with ‘Feel Better’, an important anthem dedicated to mental health trials and solutions. Today, they usher in the new decade evoking smiles (and other reactions) as they present their first music video.

Rev Rev Rev: new video ‘Adrift in the chaosmos’

Adrift in the chaosmos’, excerpt from new album ‘Kykeon’ (out now on Fuzz Club), is one of the most shoegazey, blurry tracks; but it also features cosmic wanderings and an odd spaghetti-western riff.

Since the release of their self-titled debut album back in 2013, Rev Rev Rev – based in Modena, Italy – have repeatedly been hailed as one of the finest new shoegaze bands, clocking up airtime and praise from BBC 6 Music, NPR, Drowned In Sound, Clash Magazine and Bandcamp Daily.

ICYMI: Mush share new single ‘Revising My Fee’

Leeds outfit Mush have shared their new single ‘Revising My Fee’ and shared details of their upcoming UK and European tour. Mush’s debut album ‘3D Routine’ is released 14 February 2020 via Memphis Industries.

Moses Boyd Releases New Single ‘Shades Of You (feat. Poppy Ajudha)’

Following the recent announcement of his debut solo album ‘Dark Matter’, out 14th February via his own label Exodus Records, and a sold-out show at legendary London club Fabric, south London producer and composer Moses Boyd has released a brand new single ‘Shades Of You’ after its premiere last night by Annie Mac on Radio 1. Featuring rising star Poppy Ajudha, who counts Barack Obama amongst her high-profile fans, the sparkling track is one of Dark Matter’s standout euphoric moments, driven by a bouncing synth-bass groove coupled with Theon Cross on Tuba and Poppy’s soaring vocals. Moses will also embark on a 13 date UK and European tour in February/March 2020, culminating in a hometown show at Brixton Electric – tickets are on sale now.

New > Mall Grab shares video for “Strangers”

Mall Grab kicks off 2020 with a new video and new music. First up, he drops the visual today for “Strangers”. “Strangers” is the lead track from his second collaborative EP he released on his own label Looking For Trouble in October 2019. That EP was with producer Skin On Skin, who also features in the video.


The Sign Records will release the fourth album “The Devil’s Breath” with Lucifer Star Machine. The album will be released worldwide on 3rd April 2020 on vinyl, CD and various digital platforms. There will be a deluxe vinyl version with gatefold sleeve, purple front cover, splatter vinyl and additional artwork. Limited to 500 copies. The regular LP version is available in black and very limited coloured vinyl. CD will come as digipak with booklet. Artwork by Łukasz Jaszak. The first single ‘The Void’ will be released on digital platforms on the 31st of January.

AZURE EMOTE: Selfmadegod Records To Release The Third Perspective Full-Length By Avant-Death Metal Outfit In March

Avant/extreme metal entity AZURE EMOTE (featuring members of Monstrosity, Hypoxia,Rumpelstiltskin Grinder, and more)presents its intense third full-length release, The Third Perspective, which is now confirmed for March release. An extensive trailer for the album including the vibrant cover art and several minutes of music has been posted.