@skopemag news – weekend – december 21 & 22, 2019 @ 6:15 am est

@skopemag APP – Apple iTunes –
@skopemag APP – Google / Android –


Recently, Davido released his much-anticipated new album, A Good Time (Davido Worldwide Entertainment/Sony Music U.K./ RCA Records) available everywhere now. Pitchfork not only named the album “Best New Music” and gave it a stellar 8.3 rating, but stated, “On his second album, the Nigerian pop artist provides not just an integrated sound all his own but a clear vision for its future. It is a buoyant, unsinkable record, one of the genre’s finest ever.”

Clint Lowery Shares “Alive” Video

GRAMMY® Award-nominated and platinum Sevendust co-founder, vocalist, and guitarist Clint Lowery will release his solo debut, God Bless The Renegades, through Rise Records on January 31, 2020. Lowery recorded the album with producer and co-writer Michael “Elvis” Baskette [Slash, Alter Bridge] at Studio Barbarosa in Florida.

CONNY OCHS Releases “King Of The Dead” Video

Beloved German folk/rock performer CONNY OCHS has released a new video from his latest LP, Doom Folk, which saw release in early 2019 through Exile On Mainstream. Filmed by Lutz Kretschmann, the stark “King Of The Dead” video showcases the soloist performing the track at Kabumm Studio, Germany where Doom Folk was recorded.


The gold certified “Leaked (Remix)” ft. Lil Wayne is featured on Lil Tjay’s debut album True 2 Myself, which debuted at #5 on the Billboard 200. The album also includes the platinum hits “Brothers” and the gold certified “F.N.” and “Ruthless.” Tjay’s collaboration with Chicago rapper Polo G, “Pop Out,” which hit number 11 on the Billboard Hot 100 , is now certified 3X Platinum by the RIAA and is a staple on 2019 best of lists. Most recently, Lil Tjay dropped the JD On Tha Track produced song “Go In.”

Will Clarke & Huxley Team Up For New 2-Track EP ‘Love Somebody’

We Are The Brave’s latest offering sees revered producers Will Clarke & Huxley join forces to deliver a deep, catchy techno monster. Primed with massive, penetrating drums, subterranean bass tones and an ear-worm vocal hook.

Title track ‘Love Somebody’, with its sturdy, rolling drum programming and symbolic vocals will leave a lasting impression on its listener. Laced with quirky acid lines and atmospheric pads that contrast the deep, brooding grooves. ‘What To Do’ is a super-speed, bouncing techno bumper. The racing drums will have you out of your seat in seconds and the fierce chord stabs intervene between the groove perfectly. Dashes of drum fills here and there and the expert use of effects and atmospherics round the track off to perfection.


The Front Bottoms’ Brian Sella and Mathew Uychich shared a note to fans alongside the new track explaining, “We spent a lot of the last year reflecting. There was a lot to think about, a lot to stress about, and a lot to be happy about. We feel lucky about it all, but it’s getting hard to separate real life and the music, or tell which parts even belong to us and which parts belong to you. That’s the best though. We retreated for a while, learned some stuff, then came back and learned some more. You definitely learn more when you’re around the people you love and the people you care about. We made new stuff, lots of art, all different kinds of stuff, some of which will hopefully never leave our heads. A meditation practice, breathing exercises… life is crazy. New song.”

GORILLA RIOT announce new album ‘PEACH’, Due In January 2020

The Riot’s frontman, Arjun Bhishma said, “After our last EP many people put us in the ‘Southern Rock’ bracket. With this record we wanted to show that, although that genre certainly is an influence, it is one of many. You will hear from the first second of the first song that this is not just a Southern Rock record, even if it has elements of that to it. This record takes inspiration from a broader set of genres, from classic rock to grunge with a base in the blues.

GORILLA RIOT announce new album ‘PEACH’

Lana Del Rey Shares “Norman Fucking Rockwell!” Video

Lana Del Rey today shares a stunning video, bringing to life three tracks from this year’s critically-acclaimed album Norman Fucking Rockwell!. The dreamlike visuals directed by Chuck Grant and edited by Lana brings together the tracks ‘Norman fucking Rockwell’, ‘Bartender’ and ‘Happiness is a butterfly’ as Lana finishes her biggest year to date, celebrating one of 2019 and the decade’s best-reviewed records. The LP, her 5th with Interscope, recently debuted at number three on the Billboard 200 in the US. NFR! was mainly produced with Jack Antonoff and features the songs ‘Fuck it I love you’, ‘The Greatest’, ‘Venice Bitch’, ‘Mariners Apartment Complex’, ‘hope is a dangerous thing for a woman like me to have – but I have it’, and ‘Doin’ Time’, a cover of the Sublime classic.


Today, Chicago-bred production duo Louis The Child share their video for heart-melting single “Free,” with R&B singer/songwriter Drew Love (of THEY.). The video is directed by Drew Kirsch (Taylor Swift, John Legend, etc).

ARMNHMR Share New Single “Let Light Out” & Announce The Free World Tour

ARMNHMR’s pristine sound design — highlighted by euphoric drops, weightless breakdowns and celestial synths — paves the way for Sunnie Williams to deliver a stunning vocal performance on the anthemic “Let Light Out.” “Let Light Out” follows the striking future bass-meets-alternative crossover single “The Universe Is Yours (feat. Micah Martin)” and is the fourth single to be released from the duo’s upcoming debut album, The Free World.