@skopemag news – tuesday – december 17, 2019 @ 3:30 pm est

@skopemag APP – Apple iTunes –
@skopemag APP – Google / Android –


Frayle Debuts “Gods of No Faith” Video

Cleveland dark rock band Frayle creates gripping, doomy music — at once bleak and beautiful — that is impossible to resist. The group will release its debut full-length LP, ‘1692’, on February 14, 2020 via Aqualamb Records / Laybare Recordings. Today, Frayle debuts a video for the new song “Gods of No Faith”; the track premieres via Revolver which describes the group’s sound as a “haunting, hypnotic mix of crushing Sleep-style doom and cooing ethereal vocals à la Cocteau Twins’ Elizabeth Fraser.” See and hear Frayle’s “Gods of No Faith”.

RASPBERRY BULBS Joins Relapse Records To Release Before The Age Of Mirrors Full-Length February 21st

New York’s RASPBERRY BULBS — featuring members of Bone Awl and Rorschach — makes their Relapse Records debut with their highly anticipated new album, Before The Age Of Mirrors.

RASPBERRY BULBS emphasizes the volatile, confrontational attitudes of punk with the discordant sounds of lo-fi black metal and inspirational fever dreams found only in weird fiction. In the band’s own words, “Equal parts paranoia, anger, and insane humor to satisfy the most cynical minds, Before The Age Of Mirrors was crafted for the times where we desperately look for a way forward and we seem, at this dazzling stage, almost prepared to step through the mirror.”

The Krueggers freak out with new ‘Freak Out’ music video & single

Brazilian post-grunge alternative metal band The Krueggers have revealed a new music video and single for the song “Freak Out”. This is the third video and single from their new full-length album entitled Hysterical Cold Side and Dark Memories which will be released worldwide on January 10, 2020 via Eclipse Records. The video was directed by Tiago Pavarini.

Aubrie Sellers Announces 2020 Tour Dates With Robert Earl Keen

Hot on the heels of announcing 2020 tour dates with Tanya Tucker, Aubrie Sellers shares additional tour dates with Robert Earl Keen. Aubrie will join the tour from January 23rd in Birmingham, Alabama through February 27th in Denver, Colorado, with stops in Georgia, Florida, Texas, and New Mexico.

Introducing new Soweto band Urban Village

Soweto-based 4 piece Urban Village have announced their signing to faultless Parisian imprint Nø Førmat!, alongside the release of their debut single, ‘Sakhisizwe’. The first track lifted from Urban Village’s debut album – due in 2020 – the infectious ‘Sakhisizwe’ arrives just ahead of a New Year’s Eve appearance from the band at Afropunk Johannesburg (with the likes of Nao, Solange and Miguel also on this year’s line up). ‘Sakhisizwe’ is available to stream via all DSPs from here, alongside a live performance video shot in Paris during Nø Førmat!’s 15th anniversary celebrations – watch that from here.

2K and UnitedMasters Announce Artists Joining NLE Choppa and Tobe Nwigwe on the NBA 2K20 In-Game Soundtrack

2K and UnitedMasters today announced the 10 winners of a global contest who will have their songs added to the NBA 2K20 in-game soundtrack. Announced in July, the contest gave artists from around the world the chance to submit songs to UnitedMasters for the opportunity to be featured on the in-game soundtrack. This is the first-time users and fans of NBA 2K have been able to submit their own music to be included in an official soundtrack for the video game.

New Release: José James ft. Aloe Blacc “Turn Me Up”

With a beguiling mix of jazz, R&B, pop and soul, singer-songwriter and producer José James shares new single “Turn Me Up” (ft. Aloe Blacc) from his newly announced future soul album, No Beginning No End 2. James elaborated more on the project via Billboard here.

The Jungle Giants x Skope

The four-piece has sold out tours across their home country and seen over 150 million streams to date and counting.

Together they’ve released three LPs, Learn to Exist (2013), Speakerzoid (2015) and Quiet Ferocity (2017), with new music to come. Quiet Ferocity produced the ARIA-certified Platinum single “Feel The Way I Do” as well as three ARIA-certified Gold singles: “Used To Be In Love,” “Bad Dream” and “On Your Way Down.”

Solid Gold Share “Towns” Video Via Star Tribune

Solid Gold is currently in the studio hard at work on an official follow-up to Eat Your Young set for release in 2020 and have just announced their first hometown headlining club show in years, March 13th at St. Paul’s legendary Turf Club with opener Monica LaPlante. The night will also double as the “Towns” 7″ release show.

LHJ – Track: I Don’t Wanna Lose You

“I Don’t Wanna Lose You” is a song about losing whatever is dear to the heart, the artist himself has his story but for the listener another. How life’s challenges in the end makes us stronger and clear the path for a meaningful life with a purpose supported by the loss and stumbles we go through.


GRAMMY® Award-nominated sister duo Larkin Poe have announced today’s premiere of the new official video for “Mississippi,” a song from their self-produced chart-topping and now Grammy-nominated album Venom & Faith, out now via Tricki-Woo Records. “Mississippi” is streaming now via YouTube. Billboard premiered the video earlier today with an exclusive Q&A.