@skopemag news for – weekend – december 1, 2019 @ 12:15 pm est

Watch the One-Take Video for Dub FX’s Fire Every Day

Pioneering Australian artist Dub FX has unveiled a new live video for his recently released first single Fire Every Day, filmed in a single take on a Brixton rooftop by BD Films and featuring artists Woodnote, Gaudi and Andy Talkbox Mac.

Renowned for pioneering heavy electronic dub style beats on the streets, using only his voice and a loop station, Australian Artist Dub FX recently released Fire Every Day, the lead single from his new album due early 2020.

New Release – Amille “Temporary Paradise”

Temporary Paradise is a song that was created in a twilight between darkness and dusk. A time when I was really down, where I felt I couldn’t communicate with my surroundings which left me feeling very lonely and vulnerable. In order to get back into gear and point my inner compass in the right direction I first had to shut out the outside world and concentrate on myself – in a safe haven; my temporary paradise – to be able to heal before facing the outer world.

Icarus Release New Single ‘Meet Me There’ ft. Nathan Ball and Announce New Project,

Bristol duo Icarus return with new single ‘Meet Me There’, out now via FFRR / Parlophone.

Featuring the emotionally-charged vocals of London singer-songwriter Nathan Ball, ‘Meet Me There’ is a melodic slice of electronica. It follows on from their highly popular single, ‘Dreams Of You’ ft. Rae Morris, which garnered Annie Mac’s Hottest Record in October this year. Both tracks will feature on UNFOLD, their forthcoming multi-track project set for release in early 2020.

New: Amelia Carey – Love Is Love (LGBT+ acceptance anthem)

Emerging British artist Amelia Carey returns with her latest single – the much-needed LGBT+ anthem ‘Love Is Love’.

Helmed by buzzing producers AZTX and written by Amelia with AZTX and Push Baby’s Danny Wilkin, ‘Love Is Love’ is a heart wrenching open letter to Amelia’s parents to accept her as an openly gay young woman. The track depicts a struggle that millions of LGBT+ people around the world will know all too well, yet the track proudly offers comfort and support to the LGBT+ community.

Mujuice drops electro-tinged new single ‘Motherland’

Moscow-based artist Mujuice has unveiled ‘Motherland’, his second single of 2019, out 29th November via his own imprint Acid Pop which he founded in 2014.

Arlo Parks Releases ‘Sophie’ EP

Musician/poet Arlo Parks has today released her new EP ‘Sophie’. The EP contains four tracks of lyrical beauty, bewitching composition and stark reflection; a true to form release from the young London artist who is widely hailed the majestic voice of Generation Z. Out via Beatnik/Transgressive, it features the singles ‘Second Guessing’, ‘Sophie’, ‘Angel’s Song’, and a previously unheard song ‘Paperbacks’. In her words, “it’s written about the human condition – about our relationship with ourselves, how we deal with pain, how we express love and whether it’s possible to achieve clarity in a world of doubt.” Listen in full via the link below:

Rotten Mind – ‘Beat of the Street’

Released with a music video, “Beat of the Street” is Rotten Minds second single taken from their upcoming album Rat City Dog Boy, set for release February the 7th. The critically acclaimed punk group delivers a hard hitting indie- chant driven by an addictive guitar hook, and shares a story about long nights out in streets of their hometown.

HEARTACHE New Single ‘The Sinner’ – Out Today

The Sinner is the first single released by Italian progressive group Heartache since 2016’s album Skyscrapers And Firefalls. The band explain; “The Sinner tells the story of a Commander and his own struggle between the duty to be a leader that guides his troops with steadiness and courage and the fear to sacrifice his soldiers lives for no reason but greed.

HEARTACHE The Sinner (Nov 29th 2019)