@skopemag news for – weekend – november 16-17, 2019 @ 5:30 pm est

Listen Danger Mouse & Sparklehorse featuring MF Doom on “Ninjarous”

“Ninjarous” is a product of the prolific relationship between Brian Burton (Danger Mouse) and the late Mark Linkous (Sparklehorse). Danger Mouse was inspired to release “Ninajarous” by his memories of Linkous’s particular affection for the song.

Church & AP release debut album ‘TEETH’

Released less than 12 months on from their breakout single ‘Ready or Not’, the 10-track album showcases the duo’s progression and inimitable lyrical style, alongside beats by talented producer Dera Meelan. Today’s release offers fans seven new tracks, following the release of album tracks ‘Dandelion’, ‘Roulette’ and ‘Hello Hello’ in recent months.

24kGoldn Announces Dropped Outta College EP, Featuring “Valentino,” Out 11/22

Delivering melodic rap songs with a rockstar attitude, 24kGoldn is one of the West Coast’s most promising breakout stars. Collecting eight tracks that demonstrate his breadth of talents, Goldn shares Dropped Outta College, his upcoming debut EP. Recorded over the past year, the new EP tells the story of Goldn’s life as a budding artist and a college student at USC, exploring the emotions, relationships, and desires he felt at the time. With production from the likes of D.A. Doman and Black Mayo, the EP vacillates from strutting trap on tracks like “The Gram,” to bouncy alt-rock on “City of Angels,” to breezy summertime pop on “Been Here Before.” Though the EP hops from genre to genre, the 19-year-old artist is always convincing, buoyed by his powerful pipes, which can convey outrageous confidence and frayed vulnerability in equal measure. Featuring previously released singles like “A Lot To Lose,” “Games On Your Phone,” and the viral hit “Valentino,” the Dropped Outta College EP arrives on November 22nd via RECORDS, LLC/Columbia Records.

Check out Joe The Bluesman’s “Christmas With You”

Needs some blues and rock to go with your egg nog? Well, rather you’ve been naughty or nice your name is on one list for sure! Artist Joe The Bluesman is giving gifts earlier this year, the gift of music and you’re on the list to receive. Joe’s new single “Christmas With You” adds a little blues to the original duet released by Johnny & June Carter Cash. The single is currently available via pre-release on the Sound Cloud platform and will be released to all major streaming services on December 4th.

Skope single submission: DJ Soak, “Don’t Kill My Vibe”

Don’t Kill My Vibe” unites the talents of several MCs from across the world; G-Unit artist and Brooklyn representative Uncle Murda, North Carolina rapper Jalen Santoy, J Higgz tuning in from Spain via Wales, and Dae LaCruzz representing the Canary Islands. “I had the idea of making a song with several MCs from both Spain and overseas to connect several cultures and flows,” Soak said about the new single. “I only invited MCs who I knew could keep up with the pace of the beat.”

A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie and Lil Uzi Vert Team Up for New Track “Reply” from Highly Anticipated Artist 2.0

The track begins with Lil Uzi Vert/If I write you girl will you reply/before he goes on to denounce that she only wants him “because [his] life is televised, [he] can see all the lies in [her] eyes.” Uzi’s crooning rap continues to lament a love who doesn’t want him the way he wants her. The track escalates as Boogie joins, filled with the same deep-seated longing and craving for a love who doesn’t feel the same for him.

Annika Rose Debut EP ‘Ventura Boulevard’ Out Now

Rising artist and LA-based singer-songwriter Annika Rose has released her debut EP, Ventura Boulevard, today via TaP Records. Demonstrating her innate talent as an artist far beyond her years, Annika’s debut EP features five songs that perfectly capture her feelings at their most unfiltered moments and the EP bears a raw authenticity that is so elusive in pop music today. In addition to previously released singles “In The End” and “I’m Better,” Ventura Boulevard features new lead single, “Fly To You” (see full track listing below). On “Fly To You,” a folky yet romantic track, Annika ponders over a distant crush, “What’s the point of this if you’re not here with me? Where you are is where I want to be.”

Dan Wilson Releases New Song “Sunshine,” Playing Los Angeles on 12/6

Today, the Grammy-winning songwriter Dan Wilson released a new song “Sunshine” following his announcement last year that he will begin releasing a new song each month in lieu of full length album in 2019. These songs, which include “Too Much ii,” “A Modest Proposal,” “The Rules,” “Fly Safe,” “Uncanny Valley” and “We Ain’t Telling,” follow the release of his critically-acclaimed 2017 solo album Re-Covered where he revisited songs he wrote with other artists including Adele, Chris Stapleton and others.

Cosima Reveals Brilliant New Single “Who Do You Love?!”

Cosima has today revealed her new single, “Who Do You Love?!” and its accompanying B-side, “Insecure.” The tracks are out now via her label South Of Heaven and London based creative artist services company Platoon and are the follow up to “Close To You (Moonlighting),” released in September.

“Who Do You Love?!” was produced by Samuele Danieli and Cosima, co-written with Jon Hill and Gianluca Buccellati and mixed by Alex Tumay. “Insecure” was co-written by Steve Mostyn and produced by Duncsuei, with string arrangement from Time for Three.


ROZES Joins Forces with Mat Kearney for Stunning New Single “Walls” – out Today

“‘Walls’ is about the emotional space between two people who seem to each stand stubborn in their views. It feels so current in today’s world, whether it’s romance, friendship, or family, sometimes we stand on the opposite side of those we love.” – ROZES

“‘Walls’ came about very organically the day ROZES and I met. I had written the title and some of the chorus a while back. When I played it for ROZES, she pointed out how we could write it about a relationship as well as something much bigger. Walls are something we put up to the ones closest to us as well as the people we know the least.” – Mat Kearney

Taylor Waters releases her second single “Delirious”

21 year old Vancouver based singer/song writer. Her Debut single “Little Sister” quickly gained a listenership on streaming platforms. The single was added to popular Spotify Playlists such as “Indie Pop Chill Out”, “Poptronix” and “Chilled Pop Hits”. Waters now releases her second single “Delirious”, and although very different from her first, we’d still call it lullaby pop.

Aaron Burdett’s new satirical single reflects on economic inequality

Aaron Burdett’s music tells stories about life as reflected in the mind and felt in the soul of a southern Appalachian. Stories that are authentic, intense, wise — and occasionally, at least a bit humorous.

The Western North Carolina-based native’s new single, “Rockefeller,” is mountain music that speaks to the modern age. It’s part satire, part comedy, peppered with a dash of protest. Above all, it’s a vivid look at the working class mindset of a character staring out at a world they feel both alienated from and at peace with.


Today, Lil Peep’s Everybody’s Everything, a continuation of the profound legacy of this genre-bending artist is released. Comprised of 19 tracks, this album spans Lil Peep’s influential career, and represents the incredible music that inspired the documentary film of the same name, Everybody’s Everything—which premiered in select theaters on November 12 and is now nationwide.