@skopemag news for tuesday – October 29, 2019 @ 3 pm est

Acidhead Shares “Throw Away the Time” | Debut EP, ‘Distractions,’ Out 11/15 Via Veriditas Recordings

Patrick McGee, aka Acidhead, has arrived with his debut single titled “Throw Away The Time.” It’s the lead track from his forthcoming debut project, Distractions, dropping November 15th via Veriditas Recordings. The track was entirely produced and arranged by Acidhead with 80’s synths and drums inspired by Late Registration-era Kanye.

Compton Hip Hop Artist Liife Drops New Single & Visual “Meet The Parents” – With a Message for the Masses

Earlier this summer, Rostrum Records announced a new west coast artist they signed to their label – LIIFE; a hard-hitting lyricist out of Compton, California.

His first release off the imprint, “Lifestyle” was released in tandem with the visual which premiered on World Star Hip Hop and has received more than 1.2M views since dropping in August 2019.

Los Angeles alt pop duo Fever Joy – Entitled ‘Crazy Love’

Regularly found singing into a tape recorder from the age of three, singer/songwriter Avery Robitaille grew up in the jungles of Indonesia as a missionary kid. Isolated from western and pop culture she spent most of her time writing lyrics and journaling about her dreams of touring the world. At the age of 18, Robitaille made the decision to relocate to Los Angeles to pursue that dream. While performing at an open mic night, Robitaille met Sean Baker and the two quickly realized their aligned visions and ability to translate each other’s experiences into music.

KUTX Premieres Sarah Jaffe’s “Small Talk” Video | “SMUT” Out Now!

After cementing herself in the bustling music scene at UNT in Denton a dozen years ago, Sarah Jaffe has become one of the most adventurous songwriters the Lone Star State has to offer. Whether it’s with hints of hip hop, indie pop, or acoustic folk, the idiosyncrasies of Jaffe’s pristine vocals has allowed her to conquer pretty much whatever style she wants.

Sarah Jaffe: “Small Talk”

ARCTIC DOGS | New Lyric Video for Jeremy Renner’s “Believer” from Animated Comedy in Theaters Friday

Watch the NEW lyric video for “Believer” by Jeremy Renner from his new animated comedy ARCTIC DOGS also starring Heidi Klum, James Franco, John Cleese, Omar Sy, Michael Madsen, Laurie Holden, Anjelica Huston, and Alec Baldwin. It’s almost time to run with the big dogs when your next family favorite film hits theaters this Friday, November 1st!



Today, LA-based sister duo Ceraadi releases their new music video for their single “That’s What She’d Say” from their buzzed-about EP Ceraadi’s Playlist. The video comes just in time for spooky season, depicting the revenge of a woman scorned in true horror film fashion. Things come to a head when Emaza sees her ex moving on with another girl, leading her to find out she has super power strength by batting her ex’s head off with his own leg. Saiyr then runs over the identical twin who witnessed his brother being murdered, which was actually Emaza’s ex… mistaken identity.


Critically-acclaimed Puerto Rican/Cuban songstress Sabrina Claudio recently unveiled her collaborative and empowered new body of work, TRUTH IS. The album’s opening song, “Take One To The Head,” is now paired with a companion visual just as stunning and sultry as the track itself. The unique movement visual is now streaming at Sabrina’s official YouTube channel.

ttypes’ new track “I Remember in the Time of Dangerous Groups”

“This is a loosely sci-fi themed dream pop song about unrequited love,” ttypes’ project leader Tim Krauss says. “It’s a song about being happy about remembering being sad.” Under the ttypes name, Krauss’ stylistic reach expands from rock and piano-pop to ambient instrumentals — noting a heavy influence from the books of Ursula K. LeGuin.

JASMINE CAIN Releases Official Lyric Video for “Let it Go”!

Nashville based Alternative Pop / Rock artist JASMINE CAIN has released the official lyric video for “Let it Go.” The first single off of her upcoming, seventh studio album, SEVEN, “Let it Go” will be available to stream / download 10/25/2019 via The Label Group / INgrooves.

Belgian-Indian Rapper TASTE Explores His Heritage With His Single ‘City To City’

Belgian-Indian multi-facet artist TASTE releases his global sounds single ‘City To City,’ featuring Arman Ali Dhelvi accompanied by captivating visuals.

The track pays homage to his Indian heritage and reflects his nomadic lifestyle reminding us how easy it is to loose touch with close relationships. Influences from across the continents are captured in the sounds and vision of the single that are put together in a perfect package.

Out January 17th: Kiwi Jr. “Football Money” on Persona Non Grata |Feat. members of Alvvays

Toronto’s Kiwi Jr. are excited to announce worldwide release of their debut album Football Money, via Persona Non Grata Records, who turned heads with Pip Blom’s debut EP in 2018.

Football Money will come out worldwide on January 17th, 2020, following a March 2019 Canadian release on Mint Records, best known for releasing early recordings by the New Pornographers, Neko Case and Lou Barlow. A virtual explosion of power-pop, the LP was engineered by Aaron Goldstein, and mixed by Holy Fuck’s Graham Walsh.

Get Ready For The Self-Titled Debut Album From BLACKHEARTH

With their self-titled debut album, Spanish heavy metal group Blackhearth have created something with a classic, old school feeling and great melodies. The tracks combine instrumental dynamics with soulful, searing vocals and a vast melodic structure. The album consists of classic heavy metal, with an emphasis on spooky atmospheres with 80’s metal riffs, cool vocals, and an overall sense of catchiness to it all.

RACKETT’s new single ‘Machinations’

The new era of RACKETT saw the band mates and continued friends taking new paths, Ally is loving her new gig of #mumlyfe and Kat & Astrid are focused on their new project Forces & Fury, Bec went through a gnarly break up and decided it was time to re invent herself and RACKETT. Taking time off from performing in 2019 after performing 200+ shows in 2018 Bec went back into the studio alongside good friend and producer Dave Hammer (Lime Cordiale, JEFFE, Megan Washington) and the result is ‘Machinations’. ‘Machinations’ premiered on Triple J Unearthed on Tuesday, whilst Bec was on the plane to kick off her Japan tour, before heading home to play headline shows in Sydney and Melbourne. ‘Machinations’ is mastered by Chris Gehringer (St. Vincent, Rihanna).