#weekend – @skopemag news for October 19 – 20, 2019 @ 11 am est

@skopemag APP – Apple iTunes –
@skopemag APP – Google / Android –

Silvertomb Share New Single “Right Of Passage”

US metal band Silvertomb share their new single “Right Of Passage”. It’s the third single taken from their debut album “Edge Of Existence” coming November 1st, 2019 via Long Branch Records / SPV.

METALITE release new video for ‘Social Butterflies’ today, new album ‘Biomechanicals’ out on 25th October on AFM Records

Influenced by the concept of bands like Within Temptation, the quintet from Stockholm reinvent classic Melodic Metal, “We see ourselves as a modern band that works differently than most of the Melodic Metal bands out there”, says guitarist Edwin Premberg. ‘Biomechanicals’ continues to raise the bar from their debut and turns everything to the max. A richer production, stronger songwriting and their use of electronic elements, influenced by the Trance Era of early 21st century, fit perfectly into this new sound, as does new single Erica Ohlsson.

Underground New York Artist Lio O’liva Debuts Freshman Album Prosthetic Soul Via Visual Album With An Original Musicians Life Perspective

“I believe what makes me different from many artists out currently is my demeanor. It’s as if I have an old soul. I’m a real human being that has dealt and still deals with his imperfections”, states Lio O’liva. “I try and learn from every experience and pour myself fully into anything I do. I want my music to be a peek into my soul and what listeners get from that experience is indescribable. It’s the epitome of a vibe, the pinnacle of expression because you can feel my story within my words.”

Rachel Mazer shares the flirty new video for “Is It So Wrong”

Rachel’s debut album How Do We Get By has turned into a 2019 DIY-success with Mazer amassing thousands of monthly listeners via Spotify and over 300k streams on the singles.

New > Bella Boo releases single ‘Tuesday’ > from debut LP ‘Once Upon a Passion’

Once Upon A Passion is the debut album from Bella Boo, arriving on Studio Barnhus after a sprinkling of releases through the label that have quickly established the currently LA-based producer (and long time Stockholm DJ hero) as one of dance music’s most distinctive new voices.


Louisville, Kentucky’s White Reaper have released their Elektra Records debut album, You Deserve Love. Available today on all streaming platforms, You Deserve Love features early album singles “1F,” “Real Long Time” and “Might Be Right,” the latter of which is currently Top 15 at Alternative radio, Top 10 at Triple AAA radio and growing.

HappyBirthdayCalvin To Release Debut Album Celebrate November 29

Today, HappyBirthdayCalvin commemorated his birthday by not only unveiling a life-size birthday card in his hometown of Chicago, but also announcing the release date for his next single “Out Of Time” on November 1.

Kilo Kish Releases First Single & Video ‘Bite Me’ From Upcoming REDUX EP

In this fourth collaboration with producer Ray Brady, Redux explores Kish’s varying musical influences, including electronic, synth, alternative, hip hop, and dance-punk. The title Redux is emblematic of Kilo Kish’s career, marking a revival of creative power and personal authorship, bringing her and listeners an increased freedom and boldness.


“The Indifference of Good Men is a step in a new direction for AKC and myself,” states Reavis. “This time around, I held no boundaries where I could go artistically. I feel with this album, I drew a line in the sand, and you have to ask yourself, ‘Am I willing to step over the line?’ I myself have stepped over this line. I’ll see you on the other side.”

Reminder: Holy Hive + Shannon Wise from The Shacks = ‘Golden Crown’ (Big Crown single)

Golden Crown, the first offering from this retreat, finds the band exploring the burdens of inheritance. Joined by Shannon Wise of The Shacks and Joy Morales, Paul Spring leads an eerie choir which reminds us “it’s too easy to put on a crown.”

Holy Hive are Homer Steinweiss (The Dap-Kings) and Paul Spring, along with their honorary brother Joseph ‘Tone’ Harrison.

French Post-Hardcore/Metal/Noise Mongers Vesperine shared new official music video “Nous, si photosensibles”

Vesperine is yet another quality product from the French metal scene. The band has progressive elements in their music, making them a true hybrid of prog, doom, and post-hardcore/metal, similar to Neurosis. (Everything Is Noise, 2019)


Chaz Marcus is a singer/rapper from Harlem, NY. The twenty-one-year-old is considering a major record deal and has several projects in the works to look out for on the scene. His debut project, titled The Chosen One, was written by him and helped launch and book gigs. Chaz opened a recording studio in Los Angeles at the age of fifteen, so he always had access to a studio. He credits his mom with setting him up to be a boss. While exploring new genres and recording on acoustic tracks, the multi-talented artist has continued to develop his musical career.

Ducewa – Disretwerkful (Official Video)

Sheppard “Rediscover Their Passion” With New Single “Die Young”

Australian hitmakers Sheppard have had a whirlwind 12 months – after releasing their #1 ARIA sophomore album Watching the Sky (June 2018 via ), the band – Amy, George, and Emma Sheppard along with Jay Bovino – went on to perform shows all over the globe, appear as an Australian finalist in the Eurovision song competition, and spark a global body positivity movement with #kissmyfatass this summer. Now, the band is back with new single “Die Young,” which is out today, October 18th, via your preferred listening service.

CELLUS HAMILTON RELEASES “Jacob’s Portion (ft. Sean Pen)”

Cellus Hamilton just released his new song “Jacob’s Portion” and it is as soulful as it gets. A hiphop infused jazz production finds Cellus Hamilton smoothly flowing about a young man’s (Jacob) journey towards fulfillment. The record features an epic contribution from Sean Pen, a talented lyricist from Brooklyn, New York.