#weekend – @skopemag news for October 13, 2019 @ 8:00 am est

@skopemag APP – Apple iTunes –

@skopemag APP – Google / Android –

Jus Mo – “White Girls”

Produced by Klae Beats, “White Girls” is the first single released towards the finishing of Jus Mo’s debut album “The Darkest of The Brightest Light.” This song is based of the misconception of said ethnicity being the only object of his affection.


Premiered by triple j earlier in the week, Talk Deep sees E^ST (aka Mel Bester) reunite with long-time collaborator Jim Eliot (Halsey, Ellie Goulding) and is officially the first taste from her highly anticipated debut album I’m Doing It due for release next year.

Philadelphia’s The Bad Bees Announce Upcoming EP “The Time It Takes”

Philadelphia-based indie rock band The Bad Bees have announced the upcoming release of their new EP “The Time It Takes,” out October 18th. Originally introduced by their most recent single “Always Restart,” the 4-track collection is is a clear representation of growth and evolution. While the quirky indie characteristics of their last record in 2017 are still present, The Bad Bees have evolved into a more mature entity.


After 6 billion streams, 30 million single sales, 10.8 million album sales, over 12 million monthly Spotify listeners and 1.8 million ticket sales, Irish alt-pop trio The Script embark upon a new chapter with the November 8th release of their new album ‘Sunsets & Full Moons’.

Märvel – Marvellous

First single taken from Märvels until now unheard debut EP is out now! “Marvellous” a first glance of what the band sounded like during their notorious formation- period in the US; it’s intelligible and straightforward Rock n Roll with a strong and addictive chorus. The song is permeated by Märvels songwriting formula, that would later be used as a foundation for critically acclaimed hits like “The Hills Have Eyes” and “L.O.V.E Machine”.

BURNT OUT WRECK release their new album ‘This Is Hell’ today

‘This Is Hell’ sees the band ratcheting up the pace with this foot stomping, ball busting hard rock album that’ll give the best of them a run for their money!

Quote from Gary Moat: “This is Hell, the title says it all. It’s a hard hitting, fast paced and more focused album. It’s an angry set of songs that follows on in the same vein as Swallow, but a bigger sound. It has drained me mentally and physically, made in eleven days start to finish, I cracked the whip on the entire band & they agreed it was worth it!”

Introducing // Zola Courtney

Dreamy doesn’t get dreamier than it does with on Air In B Major, the second ever single of London-based songwriter, Zola Courtney. Both effortless & exceptional, Courtney’s warm vocals do all the work on this stripped-back cut, that doubles as an ideal companion to ever colder months ahead.

WHITE RAVEN DOWN release their rocking new single ‘Not Alone (2.0)’

WHITE RAVEN DOWN release their new single ‘Not Alone (2.0)’ on 11th October, out on WDFD Records.

Not Alone (2.0) sees the band take the intensity up several notches, smashing huge riffs with hooks galore, melodies and serious powerhouse drumming. This is a fabulous hard rock track, intense, powerful and will see White Raven Down continue to rise through the ranks apace.

Jauz unveils infectious new single, ‘Get To Me’ | Out Now via Bite This!

Esteemed US producer and DJ Jauz has released his new single ‘Get To Me’. Out today via his label Bite This!, Jauz has also announced his brand-new, ‘Dangerous Waters’ 2020 North American tour, tickets are on sale now.

Charles Cleyn Returns with Emotive Single ‘What Love Is’

Canadian singer-songwriter Charles Cleyn returns with emotive new single ‘What Love Is’ September 27th. Produced by Ainsley Adams (Adele, Jessie J, The Kooks) and co-written by Charlie Grant, Charles Cleyn blends acoustic guitars with electronic synths to create his unique, upbeat pop sound.

MAMMOTH MAMMOTH Unleashes Brand New, High Voltage Single!

November 8th will see Australia’s finest, high-energy rock juggernaut, MAMMOTH MAMMOTH, return with their fifth studio album, titled Kreuzung, on Napalm Records.

Recorded and produced by Richard Behrens in the winter of 2018/19 at Big Snuff Studio, Berlin, Kreuzung ( (German for crossroads) is the first album with the new line-up consisting of original members, Mikey Tucker (vocalist) and Frank Trobbiani (drums) and introducing new members, Marco Gennaro (guitarist) and Kris Sinister (bass). The band seized the opportunity to refine their hard-rock formula since the release of Mount The Mountain two years ago. The result is an electrifying sledgehammer: Kreuzung proves that the gritty Rock`n`Roll manifesto of MAMMOTH MAMMOTH has truly evolved and they know exactly where they’re heading next. Today we get to hear a second single taken from Kreuzung, to the high voltage but yet lyrically-touching song Tear It Down.

Marcus King announces debut solo album ‘El Dorado’

Marcus King today announced the release of his genre-bending debut solo record, ‘El Dorado’ – produced by Grammy Award winner Dan Auerbach; this 12-track release will be available from January 17th 2020 via Snakefarm Records in the UK.

Alok teams up with twin brother Bhaskar on powerful new single ‘Killed By The City’

A powerful electronic-pop track, ‘Killed By The City’ combines melancholic vocals and emotive lyrics with anthemic drops and rousing orchestral elements. The single marks the Petrillo brothers’ first collaboration in three years following their 2016 hit ‘Fuego’, which has amassed over 100 million streams on Spotify alone.

Josh Kroehn – ‘Something I’ve Found’ EP + Video

Here I Burn is the next single from Josh Kroehn’s striking EP, Something I’ve Found. A song that captures Josh in a reflective self-critiquing moment, and offers a comprehensive insight into the mastery and expansive vulnerability of the EP.


Best known for his breakthrough hit ‘Recognise’ which is approaching 12 million streams and earned the support of Twin Bat 1Xtra and Capital Xtra, Vianni is in the midst of making a major resurgence. That return will hit new heights as he today drops the brand new track ‘PLT’, which previews the December 13th release of his second EP ‘Homerun’.

“Deja Vu” by Will Downing featuring Avery Sunshine AVAILABLE NOW- October 11, 2019

Will Downing delivers a clever duet-styled version of the Grammy Award winning Dionne Warwick hit “Déjà Vu.” Although recorded originally in 1977 by Warwick alone, Will Downing was instead inspired by video of a rare 1990 Warwick tour performance with the song’s author, Isaac Hayes and called upon the incredible talents of Avery Sunshine to re-interpret the special moment these two giants blessed the stage together. A tall order for sure…too tall for most, but not this pair! The signature opening keyboard chords get a thumping boost from bassist Al Turner, percussionist Pablo Batista and drummer Mike Logan, Jr., who set the mood for the sublime vocal blend of Downing and Sunshine. Their voices complement and blend to each other’s perfectly as Downing takes the production helm on this radio-friendly track.


Having set the scene for her upcoming EP with the release of ” See You” last month, Little Monarch once again provesto be one of LA’s hidden gems with the reveal of ” For My Own Sake”. Showcasing gorgeous vocals over a sprawling, danceable arrangement, “For My Own Sake” is a slice of atmospheric left pop, fitting nicely in a groove between the likes of Robyn and Lykki Li.