#weekend edition – @skopemag news for September 28, 2019 @ 10:30 am est

@skopemag APP – Apple iTunes –

@skopemag APP – Google / Android –

SIFTING Reveal Emotional Music Video for Metal-Ballad “Enough”

Progressive thrash-metal group SIFTING have revealed an emotional new music video for their latest single, “Enough.” The video was directed by Alejandro Fumero Gil on location in the Mojave Desert near Lancaster, CA. The video tackles the dilemma facing many people today, where we must work long hours to pay the bills and survive, versus providing the attention and emotional support desired and needed by those we are in relationships with.

Sifting reveal emotional music video for metal ballad ‘Enough’

VILE ASSEMBLY – Reveal ‘Propaganda’ Official Video + Anti-Boris Remix Vid

The ‘Propaganda’ video rages against mass media and the political elite that use news stories as a form of control.

Inspired by the barrage of misinformation, gossip, hearsay and out-and-out propaganda churned-out by some of the world’s leading tabloid and media sources, the latest from Vile Assembly is a stinging counter attack infuriated by the spin on Brexit, the criminal obsession with Nigel Farage, and the rabid promotion of a hatred of what is simply misunderstood.

YUNGBLUD Announces New EP & Releases Video For “Hope For The Underrated Youth”

A bold, cinematic statement imbued with punk rock fervor, “hope for the underrated youth” was shot in Bulgaria and directed by award-winning filmmaker Andrew Sandler – who helmed the video for Machine Gun Kelly’s “I Think I’m OKAY” ft. YUNGBLUD and Travis Barker. The video follows YUNGBLUD and his ragtag band of outsiders (the underrated youth) as they attempt to peacefully resist the oppressive military forces that have pursued them and left the city in ruins. View “hope for the underrated Youth” HERE.


Ghosteen, the new two part album from Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds, will be released globally across all digital platforms on Friday, October 4th.

Vinyl and CD will be released on Friday, November 8th, pre-order now at nickcave.com/ghosteen



Pittsburgh-based country artist Gary Burk III’s debut single with MTS Records, “Friday Night” stormed into the iTunes Country Songs chart Top 20 (Canada) with its infectious groove and “good time” lyrics. The track received more than 50,000 Spotify streams, while the lyric video has surpassed 18,000 Youtube views. With the single still climbing airplay charts, Burk has released a brand new track, “You Got Me.”

Devin Kennedy is back, “You & Me, That’s Enough”

The Berklee College of Music graduate started creating music at a young age, teaching himself guitar, drums and piano. In 2018, he released a string of well-received singles. These days, his music is everywhere, with successful rotation on Los Angeles radio stations as well as features on the “Today At Apple Playlist” in all Apple stores nationwide, and BMI’s Music Monday. He’s partnered with ‘Steereo’ to stream his music for over 200k listening minutes in Lyfts and Uber’s across the U.S. In 2018, he was awarded “Best New Emerging Artist” by Hollywood Music in Media and sold-out his first headlining show at Los Angeles’ Peppermint Club LA.


Available October 25, 2019, Down In Jamaica: 40 Years of VP Records is a 94-track, multi-format limited edition (2,000 run) box set with a 24-page booklet and art cards detailing the hits, the rarities, and the history of the world’s largest reggae label.

Featuring 101 different artists, Down In Jamaica tells the story in detail through a chronological survey of the key records that helped define the company, from early singles on obscure sublabels (Roots From The Yard, Jah Guidance, and Love) to the well-known VP Records brand that brought Beenie Man, Sean Paul, Wayne Wonder, and others into the international mainstream.


Experimental Indie-pop Artist/Female Producer KYOSi Releases Video from Politically Defiant EP

“The 3-track ethereal pop EP sounds equal parts haunting and dreamy, but it’s much more than just beats. Each track delivers its own message serving as a stepping stone to the next one. It’s easy to hear that the EP is not just a collection of songs, but a carefully crafted anthology that serves as a political commentary on the current administration and the injustices being faced nationwide. ” (Run the Trap)

INFERNO: Czech Republic-Based Black Metal Unit Joins Debemur Morti Productions

Forged in 1995 and adhering to extreme currents of black metal devilry for five albums and numerous splits, INFERNO shook the underground with two daring albums of sinister surrealism, 2013’s Omniabsence Filled By His Greatness and 2017’s Gnosis Kardias (Of Transcension And Involution). Following their latest release Zos Vel Thagirion, a split shared with Greek draconian entity Devathorn, the band is currently focusing their efforts on completing their upcoming full-length opus, Phosphenes Of Aphotic Eternity.

SIFTING ‘The Infinite Loop’ – new album out September 27th (Progressive Thrash Metal)

New album from SIFTING entitled The Infinite Loop available for your review consideration, which is already receiving critical acclaim from the likes of Metal Injection, Metallum Subterra, and Metal Observer (see below), so I want to make sure you get a chance to check it out.

The album was produced by Steve Evetts (The Dillinger Escape Plan, Suicide Silence), mixed by Jamie King (Between The Buried And Me, The Contortionist), and features a guest performance on keyboards by Derek Sherinian (Dream Theater, Sons of Apollo).


Listed among Billboard’s “bops, bangers & jams to take you through the last days of summer” and already charting top 15 in their native Denmark, “I Don’t Know What’s Cool Anymore” marks the band’s second new release of 2019. Their comeback single “Shadows” quickly broke into the Top 20 on Billboard’s Dance/Club Chart, spent over 22 weeks on the Denmark Top 10 airplay chart and currently boasts over 4.4 million streams.

Introducing Qeuyl

Qeuyl is an American Pop singer. Born in The Bronx, New York, he was signed to Zazoo Records in 2014, he released his single “Like That” and released his First EP Titled Kuji Kiri in 2015 along with a release of a Holiday single called Merry Christmas under the Awesomeness TV roster which charted number 1 on the Jango Local Pop Artist charts 2 times with his singles Like That and Dangerous reaching over 100 thousand downloads. Read More Here.