@skopemag news for September 25, 2019 @ 12 pm est

@skopemag APP – Apple iTunes –

@skopemag APP – Google / Android –

Gentle Giant Unburied Treasure Limited Edition 30-Disc Box Set Available December 6, 2019!

Madfish proudly present the ultimate box set of Gentle Giant music. Highly regarded in the prog-rock world for the 12 albums they released between 1970 and 1980, this comprehensive set sees the band’s catalogue augmented by 15 new concert albums: seven never previously released, seven never previously officially released and one never previously released on CD. The 30-disc total also includes two posthumous live/outtake albums and a Blu-ray bonus disc. Also included are books, posters, replica promotional items and much more.


Grammy Award-winning artist Gary Clark Jr. releases a brand-new video for his single “Pearl Cadillac” today. The track is taken from Clark’s groundbreaking third and current Warner Records studio album THIS LAND. The short film was shot in Los Angeles and directed by filmmaker Clément Oberto. “Pearl Cadillac” is Clark’s true coming of age story and a tribute to his mother when he left home for the first time to create a new life on the road. The elegant, noir-ish black and white sequences are presented in classic, 35mm film stock.

Gary Clark Jr. Releases Video for Romantic New Love Song “Pearl Cadillac”

One Way to Live Release Video for Single “Falling” today!

Denver, Colorado Metalcore band One Way To Live have released their video for their single “Falling” off of their forthcoming EP due out November 2019.

Tsunami Bomb Returns with ‘The Spine That Binds’ On Nov. 8

“…the band’s dark pop-punk sounds like no time has passed since 2004 and Kate Jacobi is a great singer in her own right who fits right in with this band.”- BrooklynVegan

DJ Drama Releases New Single “Nasty” ft. PNB Rock & Moneybagg Yo

Instead of going the traditional route and releasing one single leading into an album, Drama will instead release standalone singles featuring the best of up-and-coming rappers, beginning today with “Nasty.” The legendary DJ, producer, executive, mogul, and cofounder of Generation Now has maintained an enduring career by consistently identifying and championing the voice of tomorrow.

FOSSIL YOUTH Teams Up with SLEEPING WITH SIRENS’ Kellin Quinn on New Single

Fossil Youth have returned, if briefly, to share “Nobody’s Happy,” a single left over from the whirlwind sessions of 2016’s A Glimpse of Self Joy. That record landed the Oklahoma post-hardcore outfit on year-end Billboard Heatseekers charts and kicked off a rigorous touring calendar. The band announced their hiatus early last year, and vocalist/guitarist Scottie Noonan sold the band’s van, bought a Ford Fusion, and invested his unstoppable work ethic into the world of professional video games. A chance encounter with Sleeping with Sirens’ Kellin Quinn returned Fossil Youth to the studio to rework a leftover track from the AGOSY days, and it’s here today thanks to Alternative Press.


East London based soul/ pop artist ARLO today reveals new single Jugular, a big room ready pop song punctuated by the combination of attention-grabbing vocals and vibrant production that has seen ARLO pick up widescale support over the past months. Alongside this is news that ARLO’s debut EP, Everybody’s Worried About The Boy, will see release on October 4th, Speaking on Jugular, ARLO states:

Singer/Songwriter DAYVID Releases New Single “Wasted Luv”

“Wasted Luv,” was produced by Grammy-Nominated producer Morgan Taylor Reid (Marshmello, Jack & Jack, CHROMEO), and is co-written by DAYVID and Reid. The single was mixed by DJ Swivel and mastered by Chris Gehringer. “Wasted Luv” is released by DAYVID Music with AWAL being the global distributor.


Born and raised in Dubai to Mexican expats, Julian has previously released “Mess”, “Neon” and most recently, “Die Young”, from his forthcoming album Mala Noche, which will come out this autumn Julian composed, wrote and produced the record in its entirety, as well as directed all of the accompanying visuals.


Quality Control’s first and only R&B signee, Layton Greene, just dropped a new track “Blame on Me” – the second single from her forthcoming EP Tell Your Story, slated for release this Friday, September 27th. Layton has persevered through significant struggle during her upbringing, growing up often without her parents, working 1AM shifts at Wingstop every school night, living in a house with no adults and no electricity at points and dealing with racism from her own family.

Actor and Singer-Songwriter, Rob Mayes, Releases Debut EP, Closer

Country artist, Rob Mayes, has released his debut EP, Closer, which is now available through all streaming platforms and digital retailers (listen here). Mayes has had a busy year thus far, traveling between Nashville and L.A. recording new music and writing, while also acting in films that are soon to be released including “The Road Home For Christmas” and “A Soldiers Heart.” Mayes has been looking forward to releasing his debut project and says, “I wanted to share another one of my arts with the world. A friend. Another craft. A craft and art that to me, is the most important; one that’s kept me sane and offered solitude. That has provided me with strength in lonesome, sad, and doubting times. There’s something much more that can be conveyed with words and a melody, and a key, and a tempo and progression. It’s a universal language. And I hope people understand it and I hope that it might inspire. This is just the beginning.”

Haley & Michaels Announce “Hail Mary” Album Release

Country music’s hottest new husband-wife duo, Haley & Michaels (Shannon Haley and Ryan Michaels), grew up just 3 miles apart from each other in California’s ‘Niners’ territory as burgeoning singer/songwriters, yet they did not meet until both had relocated to Nashville in 2014. So, it’s only fitting the duo return to their roots in more ways than one with their debut album Hail Mary.

The duo co-wrote all 12-tracks on their upcoming album, set for release on Oct. 4 on Sony/ATV’s label imprint Hickory Records/RED Music.

GoldenStates Release New Single ‘Holiday’

‘Holiday’ is the latest single from Los Angeles duo GoldenStates and is available on all streaming platforms today. This post summer-jam has the listener daydreaming of the holiday that has now past. Fall is around the corner and this mix of slick bass lines and winding feel-good lyrics lets the listener hold onto that feeling for just a little while longer. The track features Colin Stetson (Arcade Fire/Bon Ivar) on sax and Sam Farrar on bass (Phantom Planet/Maroon 5.) GoldenStates was recently described by American Pancake as “Savagely Lush” and that about sums it up.

CHAYCIN’ CHANGE Unveils First Taste of His Conscious Hip-Hop With ‘ALL’

Chaycin’ Change, professional moniker of Chayce Whiting releases his debut single ‘ALL’, out today via LA based indie label Red Umbrella Records. Presenting his first offering of his conscious hip-hop, it’s an immense anthem of self-drive and desire from the up and coming rapper.