@skopemag news for june 26, 2019 @ 7:15 pm est

@skopemag APP – Apple iTunes –

@skopemag APP – Google / Android –

Official Iceteam Track: Versace Cologne

The Official IceTeam is a high energy teenage crew, currently consisting of Kidd Showout and K3. They are a dynamic duo who rhythmically compliment each other. Their music is electrifying and sonically pleasing. These talented teens are definitely a whole vibe who are guaranteed to make you groove with them.

Horse Jumper Of Love Stream New Album Ahead Of 6/28 Release

Horse Jumper Of Love have shared their new LP So Divine. Recently the band shared their single “Nature” on Paste. Along with the track premiere, lead singer Dimitri Giannopoulos did an exclusive interview with the site.

MEATWOUND: No Echo Debuts “Refusal” Video

As Tampa, Florida-based caustic hardcore punk outfit MEATWOUND prepares their third LP, Culero, for August release, the first single has been issued through new video for the album’s raging “Refusal,” which has been premiered through No Echo. The video hits in conjunction with the announcement of new East Coast tour dates surrounding the album’s release.

Analea Brown Drops Sultry New Music Video “Lie To Me”!

Rising Tongan songstress Analea Brown has just released a sultry new music video for her catchy song “Lie to Me” on Thursday, June 20th! The standout track is off Analea’s new album Queendom, which debuted at #2 on the Billboard Reggae Charts, and was released via tastemaker label Mensch House Records. Reggae beats, soulful vocals and loving lyrics about self-acceptance make up the album.

Sir Winston makes his debut with catchy hybrid of indie-dance in ‘Everybody Must Dance’

With driving guitar and percussion coupled with vocal melodies that will rattle around in your head long after that first playback, ‘Everybody Must Dance’ is the dance-inducing debut single from New York based Australian indie artist, Sir Winston. The core of the song is not complicated; through that never-ending bassline and repeated title line, Sir Winston sets up an idyllic scene quickly. Everybody must dance. Everybody must dance.


Rising artist Meta, is releasing his debut album, Metatation, Friday June 28th via El Dusty’s imprint Americano! The album produced by the Latin GRAMMY nominated artist El Dusty, focuses heavy on the themes of self-reflection and learning from ourselves, and the people around us. By combining Dusty’s cutting-edge musical stylings with and Meta’s melodic flow and direction, the blend of flavors range from Latin Cumbia elements to catchy Reggae riffs while still delivering a Lo-Fi Hip-Hop feel throughout.

Fifty Grand shares new single “Summer Rain” (feat. KanKan & Mixed Matches) via HotNewHipHop

Today Fifty Grand shares new single “Summer Rain” feat. KanKan & Mixed Matches via HotNewHipHop – you can also read a new interview with Fifty for Pride month at HotNewHipHop

Fifty Grand recalls how the track came together:

“I made Summer Rain with the goal of diversifying my production style and working efficiently with up-and-coming artists I believe in. I also love summery songs. This is my ode to them and to the rain.”

Hypersonic set release date for new single “Path Of Salvation”

Hypersonic are ready to release the new single Path Of Salvation, the first song played by the new singer Eleonora Russo. The track has been mixed and mastered by Riccardo Samperi at TRP MUSIC STUDIOS and will be out on July 19 via Revalve Records.

Michael Thompson – ‘Mary Jane & Lucy’ Single

Michael Thompson’s mode of operation has always been one of adventure and experimentation. His debut single Mary Jane and Lucy born from his rejection of the job and the full embrace of a musical life.


“Balancing the old world and the contemporary sounds of London to help reintroduce jazz to British rap.”– Notion

Balthazar announce new single Changes

Balthazar are pleased to announce new single ‘Changes’ and details of further touring in support of their acclaimed ‘Fever’ album release with dates across France and Germany November/December this year.

Introducing Sunderland’s alternative synth-pop outfit Vandebilt

Vandebilt is an English electronic funk punk outfit led by multi-instrumentalist Jordan Miller and lead vocalist Joey “crack the dawn” Crack, and is completed by Jack Wade (drums) and Daniel Martin (guitar). ‘Pushing Through’ is a song which typifies this band’s style; it’s bursting with virulent energy, combining body-moving rhythms, relentless synths, indie-pop strings and in-your-face vocals.

Stealth drops poignant video for latest single ‘Never Say Die’

Rising UK singer-songwriter Stealth has released the official video for single ‘Never Say Die’, out now via Ultra Music.

The sombre visuals for ‘Never Say Die’ shift between two characters passionately going toe-to-toe in a fist fight, Stealth solemnly singing along to the ballad while blood seeps from his chest and the UK artist driving while blindfolded. The immersive palette ideally complements the track’s emotive piano chords and powerful lyrics.

Multi Function Releases ‘Calm’ From Freek and Kit

When Kit and Freek were introduced, they weren’t aware of just how significant their chance encounter would become. And over time they realised their joint love for music, merging their styles to create a fresh as well as different take on the evolving world of drum & bass. With their first two collaborations ‘Once Again’ and ‘Phat Cat’ leading the charge, fans soon became aware of just how pivotal this blending of talents would prove to become. Debuting on Freek’s ‘Unholy’ EP in 2016, they began to develop a signature which would soon grow a sizeable audience.

The Modern Strangers release video for bewitching new single ‘Magic Hour’ shot on a glacier in Iceland

“We were really lucky to find some cheap flights to Iceland, where fittingly, the 4 hours of daylight they have when we went are always “Magic Hour”. We wanted somewhere with huge scenery for the imagery; everywhere you look there is simply spectacular. It was pretty challenging, given that after the 4 hours of light, it goes dark incredibly fast, so we shot the rest of the video in our homeland of Dungeness and Camber.” explains frontman Max Davenport.