@skopemag news for june 19, 2019 @ noon est

Cathedral Bells returns with dreamy new single “Eighth Wonder of the World” via Clash Magazine

The track premiered via Clash Magazine where Cathedral Bells’ Matt Messore shared, “‘Eighth Wonder Of The World’ is my first love song written for my girlfriend, and now fiancé. She has been there for me since the start of this project and has helped me see the light and keeps me dreaming even in this cold, mysterious, and dark world.”


SHOCK NARCOTIC: Detroit Grind Ensemble Featuring Current/Former Members Of The Dillinger Escape Plan, Child Bite, Shit Life, The Black Dahlia Murder, And Battlecross

Detroit grind ensemble SHOCK NARCOTIC will release their debut full-length, I Have Seen The Future And It Doesn’t Work, this August via Housecore Records.

Forged in 2018, SHOCK NARCOTIC features former The Dillinger Escape Plan guitarist Jeff Tuttle, Child Bite vocalist Shawn Knight, current Shit Life/former The Black Dahlia Murder drummer Zach Gibson, and Battlecross bassist Don Slater, spewing forth a vicious synthesis of grind, metal, and hardcore. Mastered by Brad Boatright (Converge, Integrity, Obituary) with guest backing vocals by Full Of Hell’s Dylan Walker, the fourteen tracks that make up I Have Seen The Future And It Doesn’t Work are a whirlwind of dystopian dread and existential nihilism. Decibel Magazine lauds its, “quick bursts of frustration…,” and, “effective combination of past and present into one bowl of bitterness.”


After a three year break Tides From Nebula, one of the most respected European instrumental bands, will return with their much anticipated fifth studio album “From Voodoo to Zen”. It will be their first album as a trio and is scheduled to be released on September 20, 2019 via Long Branch Records (SPV) and Mystic Production.

“It seems that being a three piece made us work harder and challenged us to write better music. I’m pretty sure this is one of the reasons the album ended up sounding so rich and epic,” states guitarist Maciej Karbowski. “Musically and visually this new record is a sidestep for us, which came subconsciously. We just followed our gut feeling and as we were recording in our own recording studio, we could work on every small detail and I am sure that this album will develop with every listen. We are super curious about the listeners reaction.”

BRAVO DELTA Release Video for Single “Fire” Inspiring Personal Stories Of Overcoming

Las Vegas American Hard Rock band Bravo Delta have released and inspiring video for their single “Fire” off of their first full length album Unbreakable that released on February 1st, 2019.

Union Duke – Listen to “Ladidadida”

“In the age of streaming and instant gratification, old traditions of Canadian folk music are all but forgotten by today’s young music lovers. We may be young ourselves, but we’ve sure got stories to tell.”

IMMORTAL BIRD: Invisible Oranges Premieres “Avolition” From Blackened Death Grind Faction As Thrive On Neglect Full-Length Nears Release Via 20 Buck Spin

Invisible Oranges is currently streaming “Avolition” from blackened death grind faction IMMORTAL BIRD. The scathing new hymn comes by way of the band’s impending Thrive On Neglect, set to drop next month via 20 Buck Spin.

Topshelf Records // Korean artist Mid-Air Thief joins Topshelf Records

“Mid-Air Thief’s decision to draw from their earlier electronic work—specifically that every sound is an instrument, and that it can be manipulated—also gives the album a sense of unpredictability, of the ground underneath constantly shifting and prompting unexpected charm. Sounds and voices constantly get warped while splashes of synthesizer splatter across songs, adding tension to otherwise pretty creations, like the tempo-flipping jaunt “Curve and Light,” and making the finale of autumnal slow-burn “Ahhhh, These Chains!”—a number starting with calming bell chimes and vocal harmonies that gradually blur together before eventually giving way to blasts of guitar—hit all the harder.” – Bandcamp Daily

Hidden Gems: Mid-Air Thief, “Crumbling”

Watch the video for Chris Staples’ “Old Friend” now

TWIN TEMPLE Debut Fiendishly Fun New Single “Satan’s A Woman” w/ Revolver Magazine

Los Angeles based Satanic Doo Wop duo TWIN TEMPLE have returned with the first offering of new material since releasing their debut album. The band’s new single, “Satan’s A Woman” debuted today via Revolver Magazine, and continues to echo the band’s unmatched voice against the elements of misogyny, racism, homophobia and discrimination in all forms. Proud allies of reproductive rights and feminism, Alexandra and Zachary James issued the following statement about the new track.

Toots and The Maytals share new song

Trojan Jamaica is proud to unveil the latest track from the groundbreaking new compilation, RED, GOLD, GREEN & BLUE. “Man of the World,” performed by the legendary Toots and the Maytals, premieres today via Rolling Stone. RED, GOLD, GREEN & BLUE will arrive Friday, July 12 at all DSPs and streaming services; pre-orders are available now. “Trojan Jamaica is a good thing!” Says Hibbert. “Very happy to have contributed to this great record.”

DDG Releases New Music Video for “HOLD UP” featuring Queen Naija!!

Listen to Mat Kearney Reimagine “All I Have”

On Friday, Mat Kearney released another track – “All I Have” – from his City of Black & White Revisited EP, which is set for release on June 28th. The new EP commemorates the 10-year anniversary of Kearney’s second studio album and one of his fan-favorite releases, 2009’s City of Black & White LP. The EP is set to feature the just-released “All I Have,” “City of Black & White,” “Fire & Rain,” “New York to California,” and GOLD single “Closer to Love” and recorded the collection with the help of musician JT Roach, who shares production credits. Through the experience, Kearney said, “the songs took on a life of their own and gave me a new love from some of the them that I’ve been singing for a while now.” He also felt that they had stumbled across what he affectionally calls a “Lo-Fi Nashville sound.”

Oceans Of The Moon (Six Finger Satellite) Share “Borderline” Track | Self-Titled Album Out 7/8 Via Castle Face Records

Oceans Of The Moon have shared the new track “Borderline”. Last month they announced their debut self-titled album on Billboard. Along with the announcement, the band also shared the “Blowing My Mind” video. The debut album will be out 7/8 on Castle Face.

mxdwn PREMIERE: Oceans of the Moon Deliver Funky Psych-Boogie on New Song “Borderline”

X Ambassadors Release Video For “Hey Child” Today


El cantautor Raziel Chamel, mejor conocido como R100 lanza el video musical del tema Trap, “BABA” un tema que cuenta de esas personas que solo hablan pero en realidad no dicen nada, que presumen de tener todo lo material y esa es su prioridad y pretenden ser felices con eso nada mas. El video que fue dirigido por VisualDropp comienza muy jocoso con un señor hablando “BABA”.

Among Criminals New Album ‘Darker Sweetness’

Among Criminals is set to release their new EP Darker Sweetness this August 2019! A blend of 60’s Jamaican dub and Southern California reggae-punk, Darker Sweetness has an upbeat vibe juxtaposed to the dark subject matter it’s lyrics address. The paradox of the two concepts, sweetness and darkness, fits nicely into Among Criminals’ repertoire of pushing the envelope both sonically and lyrically. Darker Sweetness will be available everywhere you stream music in August 2019.