#tgif edition @skopemag news for june 14, 2019 @ 5:30 pm est

Download the FREE APP:

@skopemag APP – Apple iTunes –

@skopemag APP – Google / Android –

Tallsaint releases her passive aggressive disco cut ‘Skin Deep’

Following the singles ‘Warm Skin’ and ‘Hard Love’, the Leeds based artist nods back to the prickly energy of her past single ‘I’m A Woman (After All)’. Harnessing her trademark warehouse pop, ‘Skin Deep’ builds trance-like layers, with pulsating synths building up to a release of dark-wave noise.

New Music From Declan J Donovan “Vienna” Out Now Via Interscope Records

“Vienna,” recorded with George Ezra producer Cam Blackwood, captures Donovan’s storytelling knack. He weaves tales about his friends and family into his songs and loves finding magic in the mundanity of everyday life. “I love talking to people and seeing how their mind works,” he says, “seeing what they’re going through and getting perspectives on how people think. A lot of my songs are other people’s stories.”

Check out Electronic/Industrial Act FIX8 SED8’s release of WARNING SIGNS

After the success of his 2017 album “Foren6”, Martin Sane’s Electronic/Industrial project Fïx8:Sëd8 is about to outgrow his cocoon. It has the potential to become that full-fledged industrial music project that might spearhead a resurrection of the traditional electronic industrial sound formerly endorsed by cult acts like Skinny Puppy, Front Line Assembly or Mentallo & The Fixer in the 90ities. While we are writing this info, Sane is touring together with labelmates 2nd Face in South America (!), preparing his European touring activities to go along for what might become one of the strongest “Old school” electronic-industrial releases in 2019: WARNING SIGNS.

Collie Buddz New Album “Hybrid” Out Now

Hybrid is Collie Buddz’s third full length album. The album is fully produced by Buddz and features two tracks with Russ, as well as tracks with Tech N9ne, B Young, Stonebwoy, Dizzy Wright, and Johnny Cosmic. The first five songs on the album have been released and highly praised as singles. The FADER called “Love & Reggae” a “quintessential reggae jam,” and Billboard praised “Bank” feat. Russ & B Young, claiming “Buddz effortlessly [flowed] on the self-produced melody.” Meanwhile, “Bounce It” featuring Ghanian Grammy nominee Stonebwoy has gotten radio play around the world including on Sirius XM Pitbull’s Globalization channel, and Buddz’s latest single “Show Love” has quickly earned radio play on Sirius XM The Joint and was added to Spotify’s elite New Music Friday playlist.


Warp will join forces this month with online music platform NTS from June 21st – June 23rd for WXAXRXP – a three-day radio takeover marking the pioneering record label’s 30th anniversary. Conceived as an online communion for music fans of all stripes, and an act of gratitude for thirty years of support, the WXAXRXP takeover will see the entire active Warp roster contributing to a non-stop, weekend-long spectacle of mind-bending live music and art.

Dermot Kennedy Announces Debut Album And New Track

Today, global star on-the-rise DERMOT KENNEDY releases his incredible new single “OUTNUMBERED”, alongside the release date for his debut album WITHOUT FEAR, due September 27th. Starting today, fans can now Pre-order the album until June 19th in order to receive a unique code that will allow early access to the upcoming North American Tour ticket pre-sale beginning June 20th.

Cuco Releases Highly Anticipated Video for “Bossa No Sé”

“The 20-year-old alchemizes genres into a brilliant hybrid, which we’ll unofficially dub trap-icalia.” – Rolling Stone

Cheat Codes drop nostalgic visuals for new track, “I Feel Ya”    

Cheat Codes team up with Danny Quest & Ina Wroldsen for new track, “I feel Ya” – the perfect soundtrack to never ending summer nights. Today, they release visuals for the track, which can be watched & shared here.

Sean McMahon named chair of Berklee’s Film Scoring Department

Berklee College of Music has named film composer and orchestrator Sean McMahon as chair of the Film Scoring Department. McMahon is a Berklee alumnus who has scored the films The Grudge III, 400 Days, and The Great White Storm, and has composed additional music for Dreamworks and Sony/Columbia pictures. McMahon has served as assistant chair of the department since 2017. He will succeed Alison Plante as chair on September 1, 2019. In his new role, McMahon looks to build on the 40-year legacy of film scoring at Berklee.


Columbia Records recording artist and songwriter Jozzy releases the official music video for her track “Sucka Free” featuring Grammy Award winning icon Lil Wayne. Directed by duo Rock and Egg, the video finds Jozzy and Lil Wayne holding court at a colorful Miami house party. As Jozzy moves room to room her aura lights her surroundings up and changes colors with her moods and vibe. However, despite all of the fun and games, Jozzy urges listeners to have fun but to avoid being suckers for trends, behaviors and quick likes while doing so. Watch here.


DJ Snake, J Balvin, and Tyga have shared an irresistible new summer anthem called “Loco Contigo,” available now via all digital retailers.

Today also marks the premiere of the “Loco Contigo” video, directed by Colin Tilley (an award-winning filmmaker known for his work with artists like Kendrick Lamar, Rihanna, and Nicki Minaj).


Simple Creatures evolved from a long-standing friendship and a musical kinship. Hoppus and Gaskarth took a beat from their individual bands to have some fun in the studio, and came away with a new band with a new sound.

“On paper, this collaboration between two of pop-punk’s most recognizable and commercially powerful songwriters should have proved entirely predictable – a crush of pit-friendly anthems and surging riffola. Except their latest out is anything but. The first single, ‘Drug’… an explosive rush of heavy-hearted pop that clatters and crackles with programmed drum breaks, scuzzy guitars and skittering melodies, with both singers sharing vocal duties,’ wrote Kerrang.

‘Rocketman: Music From The Motion Picture’ Video For New Song ‘(I’m Gonna) Love Me Again’ Unveiled

Lil Keed shares debut album, “Long Live Mexico”  

Lil Keed has released his debut album Long Live Mexico out today on Young Stoner Life Records / 300 Entertainment. The title was inspired by Keed’s late friend “Mexico” who passed away earlier this year, the album is Keed’s way of paying respect to a loved one but also celebrating life. Long Live Mexico includes Keed’s recent singles “Oh My God”, “Proud Of Me” featuring Young Thug, and “Pull Up” featuring Lil Uzi Vert & YNW Melly, plus new tracks with features from Gunna, Nav, Moneybagg Yo, Lil Gotit, Lil Duke, Roddy Rich, Karlae, Stickbaby, Guap Tarantino and PG Casper.

Vérité Releases Stunning Video for New Single “Gone” via Billboard Today!

Singer, songwriter Vérité releases the music video for her new single “Gone” today via Billboard. The video features stunning visuals with the backdrop of Ojai, CA and was directed by Charlie Manto