Good Friday Edition #tgif – @skopemag news for april 19, 2019 @ 8:30 am est

Days Of Summer Announces Full Lineup, Headlined by Post Malone, With Cardi B and Host DJ Khaled

Promising an all-star array of musical talent coupled with a luxury cruise experience, Days of Summer Cruise 2019 is the rap event of the summer. Today, Days Of Summer announces its full lineup, gathering artists from all over the hip-hop spectrum for a weekend-long sub-tropical extravaganza. The festival promises headlining performances from Post Malone and Cardi B, along with sets by City Girls, Soulja Boy, DaBaby, Flipp Dinero, Dej Loaf, Waka Flocka Flame, Lil Nas X and more, plus special guests to be announced. Hosted by DJ Khaled, who will infuse the festival with a healthy dose of positive energy, Days Of Summer is the ultimate summer getaway for hip-hop heads and late-spring breakers alike

Banners Release Official Music Video For Single, “Got It In You,” OUT NOW Via Island Records!

The music of BANNERS ascends towards steeple-size heights, lifted by frontman Michael Nelson’s dynamic delivery and exquisite song craft, as well as the robust presence and impressive instrumental chops of his band. The group hones this expansive and cinematic delivery in 2019 with a bevy of new releases and extensive touring around the world.


A Bad Think, the cinematic alt-rock project from Los Angeles, CA has released its new album “The Savior” today via Windmark Recordings. Recorded in Malibu, CA, the album was produced by Michael Marquart, the lead singer, songwriter and sole member of A Bad Think along with Grammy Award-winning producer/engineer Dave Way (Michael Jackson, Fiona Apple, Norah Jones, Beck, Eric Clapton, etc.) at The Barn in Malibu, CA and Waystation Studio in Hollywood.

Psychic Graveyard (Chinese Stars) Share “These Are My Wires” Track On Revolver

Noise Rock pioneers, Eric Paul (Arab On Radar, Chinese Stars, Doomsday Student), Paul Vieira (Chinese Stars, Doomsday Student), and Nathan Joyner (Some Girls, All Leather, Hot Nerds) venture through uncharted territory with their new band, Psychic Graveyard. The band’s debut single, “Loud As Laughter ” – out now on SKiN GRAFT Records – exemplifies the raw tapestry of sounds that characterize the new endeavor. Nathan Joyner’s grinding synths and “found sound” buries the seed of each song deep into the fertile ground – while Paul Vieira’s manic, fuzzed-out guitars and Eric Paul’s obsessive lyrics shower the proceedings with equal parts sunshine and rain.

Cosmo Sheldrake’s “Come Along” is #1 on Alt Nation!

Sheldrake has seen budding international success over the last several months thanks to an ear-grabbing synch for Apple’s new iPhone XR ads with his song “Come Along.” The single quickly hit #1 on Spotify’s US Viral chart, #2 on the US Shazam Chart, plus made debuts on Billboard’s Hot Rock Songs (#3) and Emerging Artist Charts (#23).

Chris Brown feat. Nicki Minaj & G-Eazy – “Wobble Up” Single

Today, Grammy Award-winning R&B sensation, Chris Brown, has teamed up with two of the biggest names in hip-hop, Nicki Minaj and G-Eazy, to release his latest single, “Wobble Up” produced by J.R. Rotem. Fresh off releasing the dance-heavy “Back to Love” visual and track last week, Brown’s new single is off his highly anticipated 9th studio album, INDIGO. The club-ready banger features thumping production and a bounce feel, as well as fiery verses from Brown, Minaj and G-Eazy.

Violet Crime Unveil Title Track from Derek DiScanio-produced Paper Queen EP

The music of Violet Crime can best be described as a modern take on vintage sounds. The group, comprising Jeff Mills (vocals), Selina Doran (vocals/guitar), Tom Goier (lead guitar), Kasey Gandham (bass) and Kevin Nagel (drums), have been praised for their powerful dual vocal performances, as well as their blend of indie, pop, soul, blues and jazz into one unique retro-pop genre. For the Paper Queen EP, Violet Crime deliberately signed on with pop-punk heavyweights Sam Guainana and Derek DiScanio, with the intention of creating a modern wrapper for their vintage sound.

Alycia Lang debuts “The Only One” via Earmilk | New EP out 5/17

The track premiered via Earmilk where Lang detailed it as, “a look at the dual nature of wanting to be ‘the only one’…it can mean you feel special, but on the flip side, you also run the risk of feeling pretty alone.”

Oakland’s Cave Clove Releases New Set of Rock Anthems on “Dollars to Tokens”

An ambitious followup to Cave Clove’s eponymous 2016 full-length studio album, Dollars to Tokens demonstrates a potent formula for why vocalist/songwriter Katie Colver and her band are on a fast track emerging as one of the Bay Area’s most compelling new acts. Dollars to Tokens presents five unflinching chronicles of Colver’s own emotional yet often existential triumphs and struggles. Set to psych-rock infused production brimming with electrifying guitars and a West Coast Americana songwriting sensibility, Colver explores what it means to follow one’s most fervent dreams, while addressing all of the risks and sacrifices that such a journey entails. Set aside some time to delve into these anthemic stunners while Colver and Cave Clove dive to the depths of her idiosyncratic psyche.


2019’s newest pop sensation Ava Max has collaborated with UK DJ legend Majestic for an official remix of her irresistibly catchy pop anthem “So Am I” – out now via Atlantic Records.

Listen : Ava Max – So Am I (Majestic Remix)

DEAFKIDS and RAKTA To Release Collaborative EP In Support Of Their Ongoing European Tour

Hot on the heels of their new Metaprogramação LP, out now on Neurot Recordings, Brazilian experimentalists DEAFKIDS are currently embarked on their latest European tour alongside fellow Brazilians RAKTA, which kicked off at Roadburn. The bands present a new collaborative two-song EP which they recently recorded together and now issue as the tour gets into full motion.