@skopemag news for april 5, 2019 @ 11 am est

Viral Spotify indie rock outfit, Arms Akimbo

The four-piece have found success touring with Walk The Moon, The Animals and Said The Whale. Arms Akimbo have received critical acclaim from such outlets as Billboard, Flaunt Magazine, Earmilk, Culture Collide and Live Nation’s One’s To Watch.


The Little Stevies are back with their latest studio album ‘Stopped Wishing I Was Somewhere Else’.

Their live show is well known around the Australian festival circuit for their unpredictable and often hilarious between-song banter, as well as the sisters’ uncanny knack of captivating an audience by being delightfully and unapologetically themselves.

for Skope: Party Favor and hip hop artist KingJet team up on “Dreams” from Party Favor’s debut album


BLACKPINK are set to deliver a much-buzzed-about appearance as one of the top-billed acts at this year’s Coachella, making them the first K-pop girl group ever to grace the stage at the country’s premier music festival. Following Coachella, BLACKPINK will embark on the North American leg of their world tour featuring sold-out shows in Los Angeles, Chicago, Hamilton, Newark, Atlanta and Fort Worth.

The Lumineers Announce New Album, ‘III’ To Be Released September 13th First Single “Gloria” Available Today

The new album III is audacious: every note, every syllable, and every moment of silence in between is emotionally charged. The album is darker in tone than previous albums and is presented in three chapters, with each one centering on one main character from a fictitious family known as the Sparks, who span three generations in the album’s storyline. III’s concept began while the band was writing in the Catskill mountains, where producer Simone Felice works. Mixing raw emotional themes with their ear-catching melodies, expressive vocals and trademark acoustic sound, III moves masterly in artistic directions not yet traveled by the band.


The country-inspired rap track has topped the Apple Music Top 200 Songs and Spotify US Top 50 charts, and currently sits at No. 3 on iTunes Top Songs and No. 7 on the Spotify Global Top 50 charts. The viral track has accumulated over 70 Million global streams to date.

The Royal Concept explore kaleidoscopic garage rock on ‘Up All Night’      

Purveyors of Swedish melancholy The Royal Concept are releasing new single ‘Up All Night’ on March 29th 2019, taken from upcoming album The Man Without Qualities which the band recorded and produced with long-time collaborator Chris Seefried (Lana Del Rey, The Kooks).


An artistic interpretation filmed in Indonesia:


Following the success of her 2018 album, AWAKE, Alison Wonderland claims the spotlight once again with her new single and video, ‘Peace’. Co-written by Alison, this release coincides with the EDM trailblazer gracing the cover of this weeks Billboard’s Annual Dance Issue and received the highest ever billing for a female artist on the Billboard Dance Top 100.

French post-hardcore/screamo merchants Aleska released new album ‘Construire Ou Détruire’ digitally

As announced previously : a few weeks after sharing some audio and video excerpts from this effort, French post-hardcore/screamo merchants Aleska just digitally released their new full-length album called ‘Construire Ou Détruire’ on Bandcamp and the main legal platforms.

The Struts release lyric video for ‘In Love With A Camera’

Following their triumphant sold-out UK tour in February – which saw them garlanded with incredible live reviews from the likes of The Guardian (who awarded them 5/5), Kerrang, Record Collector, Classic Rock and more – British glam-rockers The Struts have released the lyric video for their single, ‘In Love With A Camera’.

Märvel takes on Kiss on their new single, out today!

This modern Kiss song had great potential – it just needed some more energy!” – Märvel

Grande Royale new single “Sweet Livin'” out now

This is the second single to be released from Grande Royale’s upcoming album Take It Easy.

((( O ))) releases mesmerising new EP ((( ~ )))

Another section to her ongoing project, ‘((( ~ )))’ draws on neo soul influences and utilises her beautifully delicate vocal perfectly alongside lo-fi beats and sparse production. Following her debut release ‘Yuyu’, this new collection of tracks takes the story another step forward and pursues ((( O ))) intention of creating a bridge for the modern world to return to nature through her art.

Teddy announces debut album Teddy & shares ‘Intro (Castle Life)’ visual

Rising star Teddy is thrilled to announce his debut, self-titled album Teddy is set to release on Friday, 26th April, via Autnmy Records. Today, he gives fans a glimpse into the album with a visual for the opening track, ‘Intro (Castle Life).’ Watch Here.

Banx & Ranx drop new single ‘Speaker’ with Olivia Holt & ZieZie

Showcasing a high octane explosion of funk grooves, electro energy, and island rhythms, ‘Speaker’ serves as a melting pot of genres crafted by the pair, who are widely acknowledged as pioneers of the ECM (Electro Caribbean Music) movement.

Crissy Criss Releases his ‘War on Silence’ LP

Single after single, Crissy Criss has been ensuring that both fans and the wider realm of drum & bass are ready to receive his debut LP in its final form. It’s his most important work to date and this is no small feat for an artist who made a name for himself decades prior to his first album. Crissy Criss’ history stretches from his time on Radio 1 as their leading drum & bass tastemaker, through to launching his very own label earlier last year. And as a genre, drum & bass is something which Crissy Criss is well versed in, having stepped up behind the decks at the tender age of five, mentored by the imperative DJ and producer Kenny Ken.