@skopemag news for march 29, 2019 @ 11 am est

Fragile Animals release second EP ‘Only Shallow//Only More’

Today, Sunshine Coast’s dream pop purveyors Fragile Animals are thrilled to release their new, second EP ‘Only Shallow//Only More’. The EP has already been preceded by two warmly embraced singles in ‘Landing’ and ‘Come Down’ and will follow with a tour to support.

Makeshift Parachutes share new track and video ‘The Hole’

Formed in 2013, in a wine cellar somewhere in the depths of Austin’s City Limits, the psychedelic quartet began piecing together their electric live show and having fun with effects/gear along the way. When the O’Connor brothers returned home to Aotearoa in 2015, McCollum and Brewer followed, and the rest is history. Since then, Makeshift Parachutes have shared a small catalogue of releases online, including ‘King Eeyore’s Xanax Party’, which was released in May 2018.

New Release from THE VERONICAS “THINK OF ME” On Sony Music Australia

With great anitcipation The Veronicas return from hiatius today and release their sublime new single ‘Think of Me’ through Sony Music Entertainment Australia.

ELKI returns with new single ‘Nightmare’

Acclaimed Sydney songwriter ELKI is back for 2019 announcing today her new single ‘Nightmare’, as well as sharing the news she will be releasing her debut EP Extended Play in May. ‘Nightmare’ is another standout from the eclectic artist, combining her quirky songwriting with intoxicating production, the single is anything but. Rich and full, it features layer upon layer of vocal parts to produce a brand of pop that snaps your attention straight into focus. Recorded with John Castle (Dean Lewis, Vance Joy, Hatchie), ‘Nightmare’ is a playful song of underwater romantic disaster that came to Elki one night in her sleep.

Ode to the 90’s // Arms Akimbo New Single

The four-piece have found success touring with Walk The Moon, The Animals and Said The Whale. Arms Akimbo have received critical acclaim from such outlets as Billboard, Flaunt Magazine, Earmilk, Culture Collide and Live Nation’s One’s To Watch.


Mother Mink is the band with an explosion of energy and twisted pop music! They know how to charm the audience into dancing, singing and at the same time reflect over global challenges. With a unique and rare sound that is built on baritone saxophone, synth drums, electric guitars and Fanny’s unique vocals, the band is sure to engage any the crowd.

Bazzi and Kiiara to Headline Harvard Yardfest 2019

Bazzi, a Michigan native, is known for songs like “Mine” and “Beautiful,” both of which peaked on the Billboard Hot 100. In April 2018, he released his debut album “Cosmic,” which has been listed on several international charts. Kiiara hails from Illinois and is known for songs like her 2015 debut single “Gold” and “Heavy,” on which she collaborated with Linkin Park.

Student groups Extra Extra and Maybe There’s Life will open for Bazzi and Kiiara at the festival on April 7 in Tercentenary Theater. The students artists were chosen after they competed in CEB’s annual Battle for Yardfest and were selected by event attendees.

Zay x Traudes – Worth It

21-year-old Zay is a singer/songwriter and a truly international girl. She was born in Saudi Arabia to a British father and a Yemeni mother. She also speaks 5 languages! At the age of 15, Zay and her family moved to Austria where she spent her teenage years. She currently lives in Amsterdam where she is pursuing her music career. She flies back and forth to Sweden, where her Label is based, to work on the music.

The Maes unveil new single ‘Treat You Better’

Multi-award winning Melbourne contemporary folk outfit, The Maes (formerly The Mae Trio) have released a sweet taste of their new album with the first single ‘Treat You Better’.

New Music from blackbear “HATE MY GUTS” Out Now on Beartrap/Alamo/Interscope Records

Suzi Island Release New Single ‘The Real Life’

Brighton’s alt-pop trio Suzi Island are steadily building their reputation on the back of early singles ‘Show Me The Way’, ‘Actor’ and ‘Halo’. Now they drop their most accomplished moment to date with the new single ‘The Real Life’, which they previewed in session for BBC Introducing last week.

A day of ‘Folk Stories & Fairytales’

Six years since the release of their critically acclaimed debut album Oh! Enlightened!, Edinburgh based Delta Mainline make their return with a spellbinding new single ‘Folk Stories & Fairytales’ (rel 29/03/19). Mixed by Paul Savage (Mogwai, Franz Ferdinand, Teenage Fanclub) ‘Folk Stories & Fairytales’ is the lead track from the sextet’s forthcoming second album ‘Bel Avenir’, penned for release May 3rd 2019.

New single by Saturday’s Heroes out today

Saturday’s Heroes are back with their first release since 2017!

Videopremiere:Mit „Black Clouds“ melden sich die Saturday's Heroes zurück! Im April steht dann auch eine Tour an.

Posted by OxFanzine on Friday, March 29, 2019

Fallen Angels – release new official video for “Psycholove”

Italian glam rock band Fallen Angels have released their new video for the track Psycholove taken from their album release Even Priest Knows.

Skope Magazine – Jamie Adam (Psych pop) – new track ‘Nocturnal’

‘Nocturnal’ is an exhilarating track that twists and turns in unexpected directions. It combines reverb-laden vocals and guitar with a purring bassline, before the chorus swoops in with a swirling ambience that really packs a punch. The track has a summer feel to it and Adam’s self-confessed love for Tame Impala is evident, with hints of other acts like Animal Collective and MGMT in there too. The result is a sound that is unapologetically weird, trippy, even tempestuous at times – made in the night by a man who was bleary-eyed but clear minded.

Liimo release new single’Get Weird’ (feat. Lizzy Land) today through B-Unique Records

Edinburgh natives Liimo return with their brand new single ‘Get Weird’ featuring Lizzy Land on March 29th through B-Unique Records. An r’n’b fused slow jam featuring the honeyed vocals of US vocalist Lizzy Land.

Country/Pop artist Eleri Angharad to release debut album ‘Earthbound’

Swansea-based artist Eleri Angharad is thrilled to announce that her debut album ‘Earthbound’ will be released through Train Track Records on April 12th 2019.

Inspired by a North American road trip, where she performed in Nashville, Greensboro, Chicago and New York, Eleri blends traditional US Country Music storytelling with the catchy melodies of modern Pop, drawing influences from James Taylor, Kacey Musgraves and Taylor Swift.

Breakout Australian Singer Harry Marshall Announces Emotive New Single ‘Mountain’ | Out 12th April

After the success of previous singles ‘Epilogue’ and ‘Nowadays’, Australian singer/songwriter Harry Marshall returns with the impactful ‘Mountain’, his latest ballad that consolidates his reputation as an exciting artist to watch.

ELISA KATE Releases ‘Now or Never’ Single

A call to anyone with a dream, Elisa Kate’s latest single, Now or Never invites you on a contemplative journey of personal conviction, that it’s time to move out of your comfort zone, and find the courage to follow your own path.