@skopemag news for March 5, 2019 @ 9:30 am est

RISING: “White Heat” Video By Danish Epic/Doom Metal Outfit Premiered Via New Noise Magazine;

New Noise Magazine is hosting a premiere of “White Heat,” the new video from Danish epic/doom metal quintet RISING. The track comes from the band’s fourth LP Sword And Scythe, which was released in October through Indisciplinarian.

Video Premiere: Rising – “White Heat”

Premiere: Introducing Rite Hook [ffo: DMX, Wu-Tang, Method Man]

Lux Groove Releases New EP ‘Down With It,’ Out Now Via Psycho Disco!

Making his debut with underground house label Psycho Disco in 2018 on EP ‘Setup,’ Lux Groove proved to be one of the east coast’s most forward thinking artists in the realm of bass-driven House music. Now, the Connecticut-born producer / DJ has made his way back to the Atlanta-based label with a brand new EP titled ‘Down With It.’

Sarah Potenza Drops Inspiring New Song (“Diamond”)

The Nashville based singer-songwriter and vocal powerhouse is perhaps most well-known as a semi-finalist on season 8 of The Voice, but since then she’s gone on to release a critically-acclaimed debut solo LP ‘Monster’ in 2016, which prompted Rolling Stone to gush, “Potenza is to the blues what Adele is to pop: a colossal-voiced singer who merges her old-school influences with a modernistic sound.”

10 Best Country, Americana Songs of the Week: Jack Ingram, Tenille Townes


Gary Clark Jr.’s universally acclaimed new album THIS LAND (Warner Bros. Records) has entered the Billboard Top 200 Album Chart at the #6 position and marks his third consecutive album to enter into the Top 10.

High Reeper Debuts New Song “Obsidian Peaks”

Philly psych-metal unit High Reeper will release its new LP, ‘Higher Reeper’, on March 22 via Heavy Psych Sounds (Brant Bjork, Dead Witches). Over the course of eight smoldering songs, the band (laughing) spreads its wings and delivers ironclad riff rock that’s as gnarly as Tony Iommi’s severed fingers.

Futuristic Shares New Single “Fire”

An incendiary anthem fueled by airtight verbal acrobatics and a simmering and soulful hook, the track showcases the diversity of the rapper’s singular style. He volleys between verses before reaching hypnotic heights with the chant, “You got that fire.”

Iconic Brazilian singer Roberto Carlos sells out his first US tour show in Miami

Tickets for the concert of iconic Brazilian singer/songwriter Roberto Carlos, March 9, 2019, in the American Airlines Arena, Miami, Florida, are sold out, with over 12,000 tickets sold, according to promoters Move Concerts and Loud and Live.

After an absence of five years since his last performances in the United States, top-selling Latin artist Roberto Carlos, who has sold over 150 million albums worldwide, kicks off his 2019 international concert tour with this show.

THE BLACK MOODS Premiere Video for Single “Bad News” on Pure Grain Audio

Tempe, Arizona’s The Black Moods have released the video for their single titled “Bad News” to all digital outlets. The band released their live footage video for the single today on PureGrainAudio.com.

“After releasing “Bad News”, we felt we should do an alternative radio mix that has a bit more energy and pushes a little bit harder. A stalker song you could fight or F@ck too. The first edit of “Bad News” we mixed a little more “garage rock-esque”. When we decided to go to radio with it, we wanted it to be a little more punchy and aggressive, which I think we pulled off.” says Josh Kennedy.

ICYMI visual-artist / songwriter Yaya Bey Releases New R&B EP ‘This Too’

Stopping by to share the brand new project from New York singer-songwriter, visual artist, and art curator Yaya Bey. She has been described by Pitchfork as an artist who “…makes R&B that is at once grandiose and vulnerable, folding in feminist protest songs, glittering self-love anthems, and devastating accounts of heartache and longing.” Bey is both a poet and musician, creating songs to invoke the revolution and convey the human experience. Her new project, ‘This Too,’ was born out of a tumultuous creative process extended by an engagement, a marriage, and a recent divorce. We’d love for you to take a moment to hear Bey’s most ambitious and heart-wrenching release to date:

MURDRYCK: Decibel debuts the first single “Sea Spirit of the Night”

Swedish black metal force MURDRYCK are ready to proffer their second album, Födelsen, on May 01st, 2019 under the banner of Leviaphonic Records (CD, cassette and digital) and Growls From The Underground (vinyl). The band have unleashed the first single “Sea Spirit of the Night” worldwide to give the listeners the first taste of this album.

Track Premiere: Murdryck – ‘Sea Spirit of the Night’

AMERICAN JETSET “Go It Alone” Official Music Video

ARIA Set Their Sails With ‘Curse Of The Seas’

The thirteenth studio album by one of Russia’s most famous metal group, Aria is entitled Curse Of The Seas (in Russian “Проклятье морей”) and includes eleven brand new songs. The mixing of the album was made by the famous American producer and guitarist Roy Z, who has worked with Bruce Dickinson, Rob Halford, Judas Priest, Sepultura, Sebastian Bach and many other artists. Mastering was done by Maor Appelbaum (Yngwie Malmsteen, Lita Ford, Faith No More, Rob Halford, Yes).

Acclaimed singer/songwriter Amy Lawton releases ‘Don’t Bring Louise’ video

Critically acclaimed singer-songwriter Amy Lawton has released the video for her new single ‘Don’t Bring Louise’. The video premiered with CelebMix who said, “The lyrics to the track and the music video correlate exceptionally well, with the video capturing Amy walking around London, following the story of two lost lovers, with their paths heartbreakingly missing each other by only a matter of minutes.”

CelebMix Exclusive Music Video Premiere: Amy Lawton – ‘Don’t Bring Louise’

The One Armed Man shared new single “Dive” / Announcing two records for 2019

About three years after their second full-length effort called ‘Paper Bird’ (2016) French Rock/Folk/Bluegrass four-piece The One Armed Man is back this year with two new records called ‘1’ and ‘2’, coming out on March 22 and November for CD & Digital editions through Flying Cow Prod / Inouïe Distribution.

Nils Lofgren gets ‘Blue With Lou’

Master rock singer-songwriter-guitarist Nils Lofgren returns on April 26 with Blue With Lou, an all-new collection featuring a dozen dazzling, forceful songs, half of which were penned in collaboration with the late, legendary Lou Reed.

The 12-track collection, issued on Lofgren’s own Cattle Track Road Records in single-CD and double-LP configurations, and due out on April 26, 2019, was produced by the musician and his wife Amy. Basic tracks were recorded live at his home studio in Arizona with longtime collaborators Andy Newmark (drums) and Kevin McCormick (bass). Saxophonist Branford Marsalis is featured on a new recording of the Lofgren-Reed composition “City Lights.”

Nils Lofgren Resurrects Lost Lou Reed Songs On New LP ‘Blue With Lou’