@skopemag news for February 22, 2019 @ noon est

New Video From Yungblud & Halsey Feat. Travis Barker – 11 Minutes Available Today

The video for the recently released song from Yungblud & Halsey feat. Travis Barker – 11 Minutes (Locomotion / Geffen Records) is available HERE.


DAVE Announces Debut Album ‘PSYCHODRAMA’, Watch Brand New Video for ‘BLACK’ Now

Directed by long-term collaborator Nathan James Tettey, and 20-year-old newcomer Edem Wornoo, the video for ‘Black’ was filmed across London, Manchester and Lagos. A profound exploration of black identity, excellence and the diaspora, the video features an all-star ensemble of young black icons including Stormzy, Raheem Sterling, Ozwald Boateng OBE, Dina Asher-Smith, Tiffany Calver, Damson Idris and science/tech diversity advocate Dr Anne-Marie Imafidon MBE.

OUT NOW | Fragile Animals release dreamy new single ‘Comedown’

Following the warm reception late last year of single ‘Landing’, Sunshine Coast-based dreamy rockers Fragile Animals reveal stunning new single ‘Comedown’, stepping closer to the release of their forthcoming EP – but more on that soon.

Jangly pop outfit Family Jools release bolshie number ‘She’s A Mother’ 

Family Jools expand on the single; “The line goes ‘She’s a mother, sister and her brother’ I knew a girl and met her family and found she was exactly the same as her sister and her brother. Same face, same aura. I know that family look like each other of course, but in this case it was a special kind of similarity. Almost like the same person repeated.”

ASHES COLLIDE Release New Single ‘Don’t Wake Me Up’

Russian alternative rock group Ashes Collide have released a brand new single and their first original material since their EP First Collide (…more here). Here’s what the band had to say; “This is rock ballad about a person for whom the search for meaning is more important than the meaning itself. About doubts and self-deception, from which you really do not want to run away.”


Offset has released his long awaited and highly anticipated solo album “Father of 4” on Quality Control Music / Motown / Capitol Records. This is the third and final solo project from the Migo’s trio that’s riding on the wave of success from Quavo’s solo project, Quavo Huncho which reached No. 2 on the Billboard 200, and Takeoff’s stellar album The Last Rocket, which awarded him his first solo single to chart Billboard Hot 100 with “Last Memory”.


Stepping into the New Year with a bang, DJ Megan Ryte drops her latest single “Unsure” ft. Joey Bada$$, Yung Bleu, and Arin Ray. Available now through all digital retailers, “Unsure” is the Hot 97 DJ’s second release for Rule#1/Interscope Records.


RPWL Releases New Music Video For “What I Really Need”

Today the second single from RPWL’s upcoming album “Tales From Outer Space” is out! Check out the exclusive video premiere and read an interview with co-founding member and guitarist Kalle Wallner courtesy of Pop Matters HERE.

IRON AGE MYSTICS “Save It For The Revolution”

Shiny Darkly Share “Monk In Doubt” Music Video Via Under The Radar

When bronze oxidizes, the brass shine of its surface is replaced by a matt, blue-green patina. First in isolated spots, but eventually covering its entirety. It’s temporarily an object of contrasts; eventually something altogether different. Shiny Darkly – literally true to their name – have undergone a similar process on this, their sophomore album.

New music: TARANTINA releases her new single ‘Heal’ today

TARANTINA releases her new single ‘Heal’ on February 22nd through Quite Crafty. Written and co-produced by TARANTINA and Tommy Sheen, it’s an incredibly emotive and stark track that highlights her incredible vocal prowess.

SMLXL Release ‘Size’ Album + Video

SMLXL is Jarrod Murphy, Jason de Wilde and Andy Tolhurst. The band originally formed some 20 years ago, disbanded and pursued other music ventures, and are now back with Size, an epic album chock full of layered power-pop tracks and hooks galore.

Turkish producer Ozoyo returns with fresh new single, ‘Daydream in Green’ | Out Now via Sony Turkey

Fast-rising Turkish producer Ozoyo has delivered his brand-new single, ‘Daydream in Green’, a synth-focused embodiment of his unique blend of fresh beats and jazz elements.

Electronic alt-pop trio PLYA release ‘Dynamite’

Alt-pop, electronic trio PLYA have shared their new single ‘Dynamite’. Explosive, intense and cinematic, the track builds from the start with dark, dreamy melodies and powerful dynamics which are hypnotic, submerging you deep into their alluring soundscape.

New > Peckham MC Pinty shares ‘Nightcrawler’

Peckham MC & DJ Pinty is set to release his debut EP ‘City Limits’ this March on Rhythm Section International, following the recent release of his debut single ​’Tropical Bleu’​, a laid-back broken-beat roller produced by friend and collaborator King Krule under his DJ JD SPORTS alias.


Clean Cut Kid have debuted their new single ‘I Don’t Like You But I Love,’ with the first play coming exclusively on Annie Mac’s Radio 1 show. The track is taken from their upcoming sophomore album PAINWAVE and follows on from last year’s comeback single ‘Emily’ and follow up ‘Deafening,’ both of which also appear on PAINWAVE.

Danish internet personality Alex Holtti releases debut single ‘Bad Guy’

Today, Alex Holtti, the successful internet personality hailing from Denmark releases his debut single ‘Bad Guy’ (rel 22/02/19). The 24-year-old musician from Copenhagen originally launched into the limelight when he posted a series of YouTube vines as a teenager, the humorous posts with a musical twist, gained Alex an almost instant following of millions worldwide. In 2017 Alex started writing and producing his own songs and his long awaited debut single ‘Bad Guy’ is finally here. The track presents a more honest and serious side to the artist.

Striking otherworldly ‘Looking For’ from Hype Machine charting Bear With Me

Århus-based multi-instrumentalist Bear With Me returns with third track ‘Looking For’, which shows a more organic and acoustic side and announces his debut-EP to be released in May. With beautiful vocal harmonies, acoustic guitars, floating synths not unlike fellow Nordic acts Röyksopp, Kings of Convenience, Bear With Me is at the center of an eclectic music milieu that comes out of the city of Århus.

Bakermat unleashes jazz-inspired new single ‘Trouble’

Dutch DJ and producer Bakermat has delivered his new single ‘Trouble’ with rising talent Albert Gold taking the helm on vocals.


Global collective Miro Shot will release their debut single ‘Leaders In A Long Lost World’ on the 22nd February via AllPoints.

Mötley Crüe Announces Soundtrack to Netflix Film The Dirt, Pre-Order Now & Out 3/22!

The world’s most notorious rock band, Mötley Crüe announces the release of The Dirt Soundtrack that accompanies the upcoming Netflix Film The Dirt, based on the New York Times best-selling 2001 autobiography by Mötley Crüe and Neil Strauss. The soundtrack and film are set to release March 22 worldwide.

Minimalist Joep Beving reveals second single from new album ‘Henosis’ via The Line of Best Fit

The search for meaning in life is a quest as old as humanity itself, and one that deepens the longer one looks. Those who seek such answers also undertake a journey, both spiritually and philosophically; for artist Joep Beving, Henosis – the closing chapter in a trilogy of albums – marks the end of his own, personal four-year exploration.