@skopemag News For October 4, 2018 @ Noon EST


Roadrunner Records group Coheed and Cambria have debuted an official music video for “Old Flames,” the latest track to be released from their highly anticipated LP, THE UNHEAVENLY CREATURES. The official video for “Old Flames,” which is streaming today exclusively via Entertainment Weekly, is directed by Charles “Chas” Todd, and features striking choreography masterminded by Broadway luminary Jon Rua who is known for his roles in the 12-time Tony nominated Spongebob Squarepants and the Tony & Grammy Award Winning hit musical Hamilton. A swinging pop-rock anthem with barreling piano and sonic nods to the Fifties, “Old Flames” is available at all Digital Service Providers with Coheed and Cambria’s long-awaited new LP, THE UNHEAVENLY CREATURES, arriving worldwide tomorrow, October 5th.


Drea Love’s New Single Release “I’ll be Around” ft Teah Philani produced by Perion76 for Lumbajack Productions with En-Treeg Records. Brought to you by Starlight Ent, IBR Music.

French pop group Pearl & The Oysters announce their sophomore album ‘Canned Music’

French pop group Pearl & The Oysters announce their shimmering sophomore album Canned Music, out Nov. 23rd on cassette via Burger Records, and on vinyl via Croque Macadam!

Watch > Lafawndah shares stunning video for new track ‘Joseph’

Subsequent to the release of her self-titled and TAN EPs, the creative trajectory of Lafawndah has both fanned out and sharpened, revealing an artist whose vision has only intensified as it expands.


Emerging singer-songwriter Savannah Conley today debuted the official music video for “Never Be Ourselves” [watch here], out now via Low Country Sound/Elektra Records. The track comes off Conley’s debut EP Twenty-Twenty, produced by Grammy Award-winning producer Dave Cobb (Brandi Carlile, Jason Isbell, Anderson East); her first release in partnership with his Low Country Sound imprint on Elektra Records.

Trey Pollard (Natalie Prass, Foxygen) shares track from Matthew E. White-produced debut

Trey Pollard (Spacebomb Records’ in-house arranger; Natalie Prass, Foxygen, Helado Negro, Matthew E. White, Bedouine, S-Town podcast) is excited to share “Fixed Ideas I,” the next single from his contemporary classical debut album Antiphone. Produced by Matthew E. White, Antiphone will be released on November 16 via Spacebomb Records. “Fixed Ideas I” is now available to stream or embed HERE.

NEW VIDEO: Mozzy Releases Visual For “Choke On Me”

A day ahead of his Gangland Landlord album release, Sacramento rapper Mozzy drops the visual for “Choke On Me.” The song, produced by Kacey Khaliel, is amplified by Jay Rock vocals. SUJ can be credited with directing the cinematic visual that has the look and feel of a short film, which ends on a cliffhanger. Mozzy’s album Gangland Landlord (Mozzy Records/EMPIRE) is available tomorrow, October 5th.

Mozes & the Firstborn announce new record ‘Dadcore’ with single ‘If I’ | Out Jan 25th via Pop Up Records

Today, Netherlands four-piece Mozes and the Firstborn have announced that their new album ‘Dadcore’ will be released on January 25th. As the next taster after previous single, ‘Hello’, the band have released a brand new single ‘If I’ produced by Chris Coady (The Fall, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Beach House), along with a video to accompany it which Clash described as “a lo-fi shoot that recalls gritty VHS while sluiced with outrageous colour”.

New Alt Artist Arrested Youth On Yungblud Tour, Debut Album Out Now

Deeply influenced by acts like Kid Cudi and The Red-Hot Chili Peppers, Arrested Youth found a refreshing way to channel his frustrations towards a series of social issues faced by our generation with his defiant voice. “Mirrors,” the lead single, epitomizes the theme by taking us on a journey of self-exploration in the hopes of helping us find and accept our true selves in this mad world. The album is the testimony of Arrested Youth’s ambition to make an impact on the young generation.

New Single By Lil G

Lil G is drops a brand new style of song, with the high energy still there, different sound for the beat (Prod. GGNPA) and singing that we aren’t use to hearing with his latest release, “Exotic.”

Laura Gibson Debuts “Domestication” Video via NPR Music

Laura Gibson today premiered her new video for “Domestication” via NPR Music, which calls the track “an instantly gratifying gem” and “a warm searching beauty.” The cinematic clip — co-directed by Gibson and Alicia Rose, all pastel hues that belie its uneasy narrative — can also now be seen HERE. “Domestication” is the second song released early from Gibson’s forthcoming new album Goners, following “Tenderness,” which debuted via The FADER in late August. Goners will arrive in stores on October 26, 2018 via Barsuk Records; pre-order it now HERE.

Callow – “Go Down”

Largely inspired by the imbalance of wealth in society and the struggles of said routine, Mothdust is an album paradoxical in its sentiment taking cues from its namesake. A creature of the night that’s drawn to the light—the dust from a moth wing is little more than an unwelcome stain on the wall to most, yet important to the insect’s survival for a magnitude of reasons. Mothdust is intentionally imperfect, and through its creation, Callow have harnessed their anger and turned it into a visceral representation of those contradictions between the self and society. Sami Knowles explains, “Autumn, for many moths, is typically the time when one cycle is ending and another is beginning. It’s when the adult lays its eggs – hence, one generation of moths is ending and the next is beginning. For us, the creation of the album is at its end, and the beginning of its new life out in the world is beginning.”

BRONCHO Share New Track “Keep It In Line” From New Album ‘Bad Behavior’ Out 10/12 (Park the Van)

Churning out thoughtful, nuanced rock & roll with an art school spirit and a punk rock heart since 2010, Bad Behavior represents the band’s strongest effort yet. Following the catchy, playful vibe of past singles like last year’s “arena-ready anthem” (NPR Music) “Get In My Car,” which also appears on Bad Behavior, the new record reveals BRONCHO’s fly-on-the-crumbling-wall vision of our moral climate, complete with a reenergized, accessible sound and the charmingly sardonic, smiling-while-sneering delivery of singer and bandleader Ryan Lindsey. “It’s a reflection of the current world: everybody’s been acting badly over the last few years so we made a record about it,” Lindsey says.


The sophomore album THINK:PEACE follows on from recently released singles ‘Adam & The Evil’, ‘Next Best Thing’, and ‘Rafters feat. A.J. Crew’, taken from THINK:PEACE and playlist LEAVE EARTH respectively. The album comes three years after his debut LP NO NOW in March 2015. Tearing up the rule book, Clarence Clarity has also released LEAVE EARTH – a long form playlist of material that allows fans to curate their own albums and get a full insight into the last two years of his work.

AKA BLOCK announces debut mixtape ‘drop, ripple, OCEAN’, shares soulful pop single ’90s Baby’

Amsterdam based AKA Block (real name: Tim Blok) announces the release of a new mixtape, ‘drop, ripple, OCEAN’ – set for release this winter. Along with the mixtape announcement, AKA Block today is sharing the first single to be lifted from the mixtape, ’90’s Baby’ (feat Rawso).