Doe (Topshelf Records & Big Scary Monsters) // New Single: “Labour like I Do”

Topshelf Records and Big Scary Monsters recently announced the signing of London indie rock trio Doe, who will be releasing their second album, Grow into It, on September 28, 2018. Today we’re excited to share the upcoming record’s second single, “Labour like I Do.”


“TOOTIMETOOTIMETOOTIME” is from THE 1975’s forthcoming album A Brief Inquiry Into Online Relationships (Dirty Hit / Interscope).


Completely self-made, the songstress quietly cooked up her self-released EP Spaces in 2017. Upon release, it captured #1 on iTunes Top R&B Albums Chart with no traditional promotion. Additionally, singles like “Fake Love” and “Anyone” [feat. Former Vandal] would both crack the 1 million mark on Spotify. Last year, she independently routed, scheduled, and booked an 18-city tour. Resonating within the hearts and minds of a diehard audience, she not only has amassed over 283K cumulative social followers, but she also often pens letters by hand for them. Earmilk noted, “The boss lady has been delivering classics for the last handful of years and can never be accused of making music without a message.”

Richard Thompson Returns with “13 Rivers” September 14th – Stereogum Premieres “My Rock, My Rope” Today

Richard Thompson is set to return with 13 Rivers on September 14th, 2018. A return to New West Records, the 13-song set is the Grammy nominated artist’s first self-produced album in over a decade and was recorded 100% analog in just ten days. It was engineered by Clay Blair (The War On Drugs) and features Thompson’s regular accompanists Michael Jerome (drums, percussion), Taras Prodaniuk (bass), and Bobby Eichorn (guitar). 13 Rivers is a bare-bones, emotionally direct album that speaks from the heart with no filters. “There are 13 songs on the record, and each one is like a river,” Thompson explains. “Some flow faster than others. Some follow a slow and winding current. They all culminate on this one body of work.” Uncut in the UK awarded the album 9 out of 10 stars, calling it his “best album in decades” and Mojo said in their 4 out of 5 Star review, “…this may be Richard Thompson’s most creative album in decades.”

New Video! Korynn OC x WITTY – “If I Want To”

Korynn OC is known for laying down sultry, soulful vocals over electronic pop beats. Based out of San Francisco, Korynn’s “specialty is producing painfully honest lyrics and drizzling them with her honey coated vocal stylings,” says Play Pretend Magazine. Formerly known as Korynn O’Connell, Korynn plays a variety of live shows throughout the East and West Coast. She plays out solo, with a piano or DJ, as a duo with her father, Kevin O’Connell, and with a full 5 piece band.

We Are The City Announce Album + Release New Video & Single!

Acclaimed Vancouver indie-rock act We Are The City are returning with a new full length titled AT NIGHT. This marks the trio’s first LP since 2015’s Above Club and celebrates the band’s signing to Light Organ Records in Canada. The new album is slated for release October 5, 2018 via Tooth & Nail in the United States.


The ENVSN two-day festival is set to kick off on October 20-21, 2018 in Industry City, Brooklyn. The inaugural event will give the next generation a place to gain access to valuable tools and life lessons to educate, entertain and empower. Inspired by the dreamers, go-getters and future leaders, ENVSN unites influential personalities who, at the core, believe in the power of women. ENVSN’s mission is to teach the next generation that vision is power! Tickets are now on sale and you can purchase them here.

Destroy//Create // Release gritty new video “Vivid” today

Upstate-NY Metalcore four-piece Destroy//Create have just released their new video for “Vivid” ahead of their performance at iMatter Fest alongside August Burns Red and Underoath.

Off their 2017 self-titled debut EP, “Vivid” is a tough as nails metal track with fast-paced riff filled verses separating catchy beautifully sung choruses. The video itself is shot in a gritty abandoned building adding to the overall tone of the track.


GRAMMY nominated singer-songwriter 6LACK, will release his highly anticipated sophomore album East Atlanta Love Letter (EALL) September 14th on LVRN/Interscope Records. EALL is described as an open love letter from 6LACK to his daughter, family, friends, past and current lovers, and includes difficult questions he’s had to answer while navigating through life. The album explores universal perspectives on love and features the single, “Switch,” which was released this past June. The announcement of EALL’s release date and album artwork were first seeded out with a total of 20,000 physical postcards mailed to fans, allowing them to be the first to know, as well as the first to tell. Each postcard also features a provocative question that aligns with themes from the upcoming album, like “Do you believe in monogamy?”

Emily Breeze “Limousines” Single Release

Longtime cult heroine of Bristol’s underground music scene Emily Breeze, former frontwoman of psychedelic post-punk outfit Candy Darling, scales new heights with her remarkable solo album.”Rituals” is a Ballardian feast of sex, dysfunction, sordid sensuality and dreary day jobs. Emily’s gift for storytelling might well be genetic – legendary Irish rebel, writer (and drinker) Brendan Behan is her great uncle.

Courtney Marie Andrews Begins North American Summer/Fall Tour September 4th

Critically acclaimed singer-songwriter Courtney Marie Andrews is about to embark on an extensive coast-to-coast headline tour this Fall, following her 2018 Fat Possum/Mama Bird Recording Co. released album May Your Kindness Remain. Along with the tour Andrews will make appearances at AmericanaFest in Nashville where she is nominated for Emerging Artist of the Year, Pilgirmage Festival in Frankling, TN, a special show at The Fillmore in Philadelphia with Shakey Graves and The Wild Reeds, and Hardly Strictly Bluegrass among many others.

ATRAMENT: “Odium” Streaming At Decibel Magazine

Decibel Magazine is now streaming “Odium,” the new single from Bay Area crust outfit ATRAMENT, founded by current and former members of Vastum, Necrot, Mortuous, Abstracter, Moral Void, Black September, and more. The band is preparing to issue their malicious second album, Scum Sect, in late September through a coalition of underground labels including Sentient Ruin Laboratories, Caligari Records, and Blood Harvest Records.

Track Premiere: Atrament – ‘Odium’