The Devil Makes Three Release “Chains Are Broken” This Friday, August 24th – Album Streaming In Full Now via AllMusic

The Devil Makes Three are set to return with Chains Are Broken this Friday, August 24th via New West Records. The 11-song set was produced by Ted Hutt (Gaslight Anthem, Flogging Molly) and recorded at Sonic Ranch Studios in El Paso, TX. Chains Are Broken is The Devil Makes Three’s first album of original material since 2013’s I’m A Stranger Here, which debuted on the Billboard Top 200. The new album follows their acclaimed 2016 collection of covers, Redemption & Ruin, which heralded the groups second #1 bow on the Billboard Top Bluegrass Albums Chart. Instead of their traditional revolving cast of collaborators in the studio, The Devil Makes Three stuck to its signature power trio of Pete Bernhard, Lucia Turino, and Cooper McBean – with one addition.

LONG TALL JEFFERSON — New Single & Video: Stay A Little Longer — Red Brick Chapel

Summer sun and thunder rain. Travel bug and Dolce Vita. Anticipation and farewell. All packed in this song. The drum computer gives the clock to a locomotive and everyone jumps on the train. Slide guitar, shooting star flickering, crisp bass and shrunken guitars. The singer dreams of an old friendship that turns into a sweet new love. Oh, stay a little longer!

Train Unveils “Call Me Sir” Music Video

The video features Gym Class Heroes’ frontman Travie McCoy & country singer/songwriter Cam, and features younger versions of Cam and Train lead singer, Patrick Monahan, enjoying simple childhood pleasures as the infectious song plays in the background.

SCARLET AURA Release New Official Video & Single From The Forthcoming Album

New age melodic metal group Scarlet Aura have released their new official video taken from their forthcoming album Hot’n’Heavy to be released via Sliptrick Records worldwide on December 11th. Also released as a digital single, the track Hail To You! signals the bands intent with it’s big, brash sound, husky vocals and memorable hooks. All hail Scarlet Aura!

Bronx-based experimental pop band Brooks Thomas share second single “Gravity” from new album Poison (out 9/21)

Brooks Thomas concocts unconventional hazy electronic R&B that’s inspired by classic soul and artists like Dirty Projectors and Miguel – disparate influences that share a common thread: intensity of feeling. Exploring new ways to reach those emotional heights, producer Danny McDonald began programming beats and pushing their bassist Rocky Russo towards experimenting with pedals to change the textures, along with having their dual singers Colleen Cadogan and Arianne Lombardi create three-part harmonies that deviate from the standard 1-3-5.

THE DARKEST HEARTS Release Official Lyric Video for “Mississippi Devil”

Tennessee Hard Rock Band THE DARKEST HEARTS has released the official lyric video for their single, “Mississippi Devil.” Created by Brad Owens of Snake Productions, “Mississippi Devil” grew legs and gained traction with Spotify in Europe with little promotion.

Rich Webb Premieres Witty New Video For New Single ‘Let It Rain’

Rich Webb is an Australian singer-songwriter (formerly the frontman for surf-rock group Stiff Kittens). He has now decided to take matters into his own hands by forming his own band, along with the assistance of producer Howard Bargroff, a multiple BAFTA winner who has worked on some massive television shows, including Sherlock, The Night Manager and Ripper Street. The album was recorded by David Odlum, formerly of The Frames and Arno Jordan late last year during a quick tour through Europe.

Sunshine and the Rain (fmr. Black Hollies) announce new album, share single

New Jersey duo Sunshine And The Rain (fmr. The Black Hollies) are excited to announce their sophomore album Beneath The Stars, due October 26, 2018 via Ernest Jenning Record Co. Atwood Magazine premiered the album’s first single “It’s All In Your Mind,” calling it “a dazzling track about the one who got away… “It’s All In Your Mind” reveals another side to Sunshine & The Rain’s artistry as they swap the punk ethos for a pop mentality.”

E^ST Premieres Official Video For “I Don’t Lack Imagination” – Out Now!

Today, “Subversive Queen” (NYLON) from Down Under, E^st dropped an official music video for her latest single “I Don’t Lack Imagination.” Directed by Josh Harris, the video debuted via PAPER Magazine. Watch the video for “I Don’t Lack Imagination” HERE.


YELLE on their new single, “‘OMG!!!’ is an ode to the power of the sun. This magical effect that turns everyone on. The rebirth, the renaissance! But it’s also an ode to the absurdity of this fact. Donovan the hamster got it right! You can always listen to Yelle if you need a sun!”