Far Caspian tackle isolation on dreamy new single ‘Let’s Go Outside’

Emerging Leeds outfit Far Caspian deliver atmospheric pop offering The Place, the next single taken from their upcoming debut EP, out via UK label Dance To The Radio this autumn.

Staking their claim as one of Yorkshire’s hottest new indie prospects, the band’s latest hazy anthem sees the influences of Real Estate, Grizzly Bear and Band Of Horses seep into their sound, combining to dreamy effect and likely to draw further acclaim throughout the online community.

Ryan Kinder reveals mesmerizing new lyric video for “STAY”


Lana Blac // Releases her second single “Pick Your Poison”

Lana Blac releases “Pick Your Poison,” the follow up single to her “Suck You In.” The track continues her affinity for horror, combining classic genre conventions with her brand of heavy metal. A suspenseful mood is set with the sound of an old-fashioned telephone ringing, followed by eerie, horror-film strings playing in the background. When the phone is finally answered, all we hear is Lana Blac listing off the seven deadly sins in a sinister, demonic voice. All of a sudden, drums, cymbals and guitars splash into the foreground with intimidating power chords that evoke the imagery of a dark presence emerging from shadows, building up the tension leading into the verse. The track’s best asset is its anthemic hook during the chorus, so catchy one can easily imagine fans all vigorously singing along at live shows.

Villagers unveil new track “Fool” w/ surreal bleeding heart proposal video

Today, Villagers are pleased to unveil new single ‘Fool’, taken from the forthcoming fourth album The Art Of Pretending To Swim, due for release on September 21st via Domino.

‘Fool’ is a romantic battle-cry from the centre of a technological dystopia. The video, directed by Bob Gallagher takes the lyrics as a starting point for the narrative: “So here is my bleeding heart… Will you take the pain away?”

New Release from Mustard feat. Travis Scott & YG “Dangerous World” On 10 Summers Records / Interscope Records

Mustard, who reunited with YG for the rapper’s fourth studio album, Stay Dangerous, has had an impressive year. The 10 Summers CEO experienced chart-topping success after producing the single, “Boo’d Up” for his first signee, Ella Mai. The song topped three R&B/Hip-Hop Radio Charts, making Ella the first woman to do so since Beyonce in 2012. Mustard also appeared alongside Nick Jonas at the 2018 VMAs, as the duo performed their latest single “Anywhere”. Fans of Mustard can catch him at his Las Vegas residency where he will be headlining through September 22nd.

New > Greentea Peng > drops ‘Medicine’ single > prod. Earbuds

She’s here to speak to a New Age. As inspired by Lauryn Hill as UK funky the London born artist finds peace in nature and admires artists like Finley Quaye. Growing up in Bermondsey off the Old Kent Road until she was 12, her family then moved to Hastings (“It was a big culture shock. I went from being the whitest to the blackest”).


Eric Wong has been promoted to Chief Operating Officer (COO), Island Records, it was announced today by Darcus Beese, President, Island Records. Wong, who is based in New York, will run operations for the entire label.

“Eric’s long and successful background in the recording industry make him truly deserving of this new post as COO of Island,” said Darcus. “He brings a world of experience to every endeavor and has nurtured strong relationships with our artists and their management teams, I’ve never worked with someone who has such passion, drive and care for artists.”

Flava D Releases New EP, ‘Spicy Noodles,’ Out Now Via Night Bass

Beginning six years ago with a buzz off of Myspace, London producer and DJ Flava D’s constant outpour of skilled productions has taken her from bedroom beat making to headlining night clubs and festivals around the world. Having crafted a signature sound that meets at the cross section of Garage, Grime, and Bass music, Flava D’s new home on AC Slater’s Night Bass imprint is a natural fit, and today Flava D has queued up a brand new EP for the label titled ‘Spicy Noodles.’

audiobooks Share New Track “Mother Hen”

Speaking about the track, audiobooks say: “We wrote and recorded this on the 2nd day we hung out. Evangeline was so excited to do more work that she travelled across London in her Batman pyjamas so as not to waste any time.”

VOWWS present single BURN pt.II featuring Kiristina Esfandiari (King Woman/Miserable)

Death-Pop duo VOWWS return to the spotlight with their new single “Burn II”, a beautiful retake on the original track “Burn” (from the album Under The World), now featuring vocals by the enigmatic Kristina Esfandiari (King Woman and Miserable).

HISSING: Seattle Trio To Release Permanent Destitution Debut LP Through Profound Lore Records

HISSING engages in dark, dissonant, cacophonous, inverted death metal drenched in noise, and with Permanent Destitution the band has created a nihilistic vision of deranged otherworldly auditory pandemonium. A soundscape of pure enveloping darkness and unrelenting chaos, Permanent Destitution deconstructs and builds itself through the walls and layers of pummeling audial turmoil and disarray generated through twisted angular guitar work and fretboard annihilation, surgically cold yet constructed and calculated death march drum ornamentations, and monolithic bass pulsations that become interspersed with an overall dark overbearing ambience. With already being at the mercy of HISSING’s punishing sound fabric, that added touch of droning noise segments, also crucial to the band’s sound, mixed with the doomy industrial components become that final element to make Permanent Destitution a towering monument of primal avant-deathnoise.

Jump, Little Children Announces New LP ‘Sparrow’ Due 9/14 & Shares First New Song in 14 Years

Charleston, SC indie rock band Jump, Little Children is thrilled to share that their forthcoming LP Sparrow – their first new music in 14 years – will be released on September 14th, 2018 via The Orchard. The band has shared the first of that new music, “Hand on My Heartache,” via American Songwriter. Physical Pre-Orders of vinyl & CD are available now at www.jumplittlechildren.com. Digital Pre-Orders are set to begin on August 31st and fans will receive “Hand on My Heartache” and “X-Raying Flowers” as instant downloads.

The decision for the band – Evan Bivins, Matt Bivins, Jay Clifford, Jonathan Gray, and Ward Williams – to create music together again was made after several successful reunion tours beginning in 2015. Reinvigorated by their ever-enthusiastic and constantly supportive fan base, they launched a PledgeMusic Campaign in early 2018 that was fully funded shortly after.

Jump, Little Children Announce New Album Sparrow, Share “Hand On My Heartache”

Matt Costa premieres “Time Tricks” video

Costa is continuing to tour in support of the record, confirming an intimate, fan-hosted “The Road to Santa Rosa Fangs” living room tour this September in which he tells the stories behind the new record and plays songs spanning his entire career.

URBANO – New Music/Video

Nothing like a family business, am I right? Then let me introduce you to the urban pop duo – URBANO. This brother and sister duet is comprised of John and Marisa Urbano, hailing from the suburbs of Philadelphia. For URBANO, their love of making music had illuminated their purpose quite brightly, creating a strong foundation in crafting their urban pop aesthetic style. This sibling duo has a unique approach to writing and recording their sound, as John raps all the verses, and Marisa sings the hooks and bridges. URBANO has been gaining popularity over the years, as their debut single “Are You?” was released on 418 Record Label, owned by heavy hitter Gino Caporale. “Are You?” nabbed the duo a #26 spot on the Billboard Dance and Club chart, as well as over 200,000+ streams on Spotify!