LT Wade Shares ‘Transient’ LP Via PunkNews | Album Out Now On DSPs

Transient is the name of the record LT Wade’s life has been very transient over the last 2 years. He started recording the album in London, UK before moving to San Francisco where he continued work on the album, then finally finishing it in NYC after his move. The album embraces all three cities sonically. It has elements of the West Coast with songs like “My Sun & Stars” and “Lost Angeles.” “Hard To Know” and ‘Hell of a Night’ have the more European almost Krautrock feel to them and “This City” and “A Summers Dream” were recorded in NYC this past winter with jazzy saxophones and more industrial tones.

Parrot Dream shares enveloping new single “Paradise & Prey” | New LP out 8/24

The track premiered on Culture Collide where the band detailed, “We started writing ‘Paradise & Prey’ right before moving to New York so it essentially serves as a musical link between our EP and this upcoming album. The lyrics are inspired by the song’s repeating melody, which resonates like the slow, sure-footed steps of statue-like men moving in a spiritual procession through a world that contains both birds of paradise and birds of prey.”

Parrot Dream Deliver Chiming, Synth Washed Dream Pop on “Paradise & Prey”

Vallejo Riser KiingRod Recruits YBN Nahmir for the Rowdy “Bank Roll” ????

Running roughshod over Bay Area beats with a breathless flow, Vallejo’s KiingRod makes anthems for the the hustlers and flexers. Laughing derisively at broke boys and luxuriating in his wealth, KiingRod shares “Bank Roll,” his energetic new single. Featuring an appearance from XXL Freshman YBN Nahmir, who acquits himself nicely atop the bouncy, piano-led beat, “Bank Roll” is a deliriously fun romp for the whip or the dancefloor, complete with braggadocious witticisms from both rappers. “Bank Roll” is the latest single from Just The Beginning, the upcoming mixtape from KiingRod, an affiliate of Vallejo supergroup SOB x RBE, following last week’s “Viral,” which has over 45,000 views in less than six days. Featuring appearances from Yhung T.O. & DaBoii of SOB x RBE, YBN Nahmir, JT The 4th, Lil Sheik, Flexcity Streetz, Lil Noonie, and Kbgocrazy, Just The Beginning arrives on August 3rd.

The Perceptionists New Free Single “Lemme Find Out (Paten Locke Mix)”

The Perceptionists returned last year with their first new group album in years. The official release led to a tour and even an appearance on NPR’s “Tiny Desk Concert” with a live band. But for 2018, they wanted to rough the edges up and revisit it. Enter Paten Locke. Paten had produced a pair of tracks on the original record that were fan favorites, so he seemed like a natural choice to rework 7 of the albums best tracks. On top of that, Paten, Mr. Lif and Akrobatik created an entirely fresh joint titled “Bait.” The result is “Low Resolution” an 8 track long record that brings “Resolution” into a completely different light.

Constanza Herrero Shares Heartfelt Video for “Packing Up”

Australian and Chilean singer-songwriter Constanza Herrero is thrilled to announce the release of her new video “Packing Up.” “Packing Up” is a song about finding inner strength and moving forward from adverse circumstances. Depicting differents stories of struggles, she wants this new video to encourage her listeners to persevere in the face of whatever challenges they may be endur in their own lives.

“In order to move forward you need to face your circumstances, otherwise you will only be running away. It’s not about forgetting your past, but learning from it.” – Constanza Herrero

EXCLUSIVE: Premiere of Constanza Herrero ‘Packing Up’ Video

SKELA Premieres New Lyric Video for ‘What’s Wrong With Me’

Rising alt-pop star, Skela, has returned with a brand new lyric video for her single ‘What’s Wrong With Me’ (Herø Records/RED MUSIC). Stated as an “an alt-pop earworm that mirrors the celestial vocal qualities of Ariana Grande with the edgy songwriting sensibilities of Halsey” by C-Heads, the video was directed by long time collaborator Rachel Turley. Premiering exclusively on New York’s new alternative radio station Alt 92.3, the track is also now in rotation starting today.

Lonesome River Band releases video for newest single

The video for the catchy, three-part harmony “leavin'” song was filmed in Bristol, Tennessee/Virginia at a few locations, including The Birthplace of Country Music Museum and the Paramount Center for the Arts.

With an iconic driving Bluegrass sound that has kept the band at the forefront of the genre this latest single, “Wreck Of My Heart,” shows why the Lonesome River Band continues to grow a fan base in their 35-plus years as performers and recording artists.

Pretty Sister Shares “New Fire” Single (ft. MarcLo) | Look Out For New EP This Summer

“Our goal with ‘New Fire’ was to try and take the essence of a house party and condense it into a three-minute song. Although this songs strays a bit sonically from the classic z-funk sound, new jack swing has always been a big influence for me and Marc both and is also a great vehicle for inspiring a house party,” explains Pretty Sister of the track and collaboration “We wanted to bring the same 90s-style bravado and cockiness that era of music exudes while still not taking ourselves too seriously. We aimed to make everybody the coolest kid at the party for three and a half minutes. ‘New Fire’ sat at about 75% finished on a hard drive for the last three years. I was waiting for the perfect collab to bring it home. Luckily, I met met MarcLo, and after hearing his music, I knew he would be the one to help bring it across the finish line. It’s a blast to perform live.”

Marlowe (L’Orange & Solemn Brigham) Release New Video

Two weeks after the release of Marlowe’s debut album, L’Orange & Solemn Brigham have returned with a new video for “Things We Summon”. Directed by Alex Thompson (Strange Technology, Blame The Author) the video is an ambitious journey through space, reminiscent of Interstellar or The Twilight Zone. A fan-favorite track, the song floats through a creepy haze of melody, Solemn pushing through with a haunting tune.

CLITERATI & VIOLATION WOUND: Split LP Out Now And Streaming Via Tankcrimes

Captured at Earhammer Studios by Greg Wilkinson (Autopsy, Necrot, Deathgrave), and mastered at Mammoth Sound by Dan Randall (Ghoul, Fucked Up), the ten-track bruiser features cover art by VIOLATION WOUND vocalist/guitarist Chris Reifert (Autopsy, Abscess) and is available on vinyl and digital formats.