Raja Kumari is a cross-cultural powerhouse GRAMMY® Award-nominated songwriter and artist in her own right. “I Did It,” her new single, continues Raja’s quest to assert the values of her culture with her visionary melding of West coast swag and Desi daring. The track peels back the curtain on her fearless ascent with potent authenticity.

Reuben Bidez Releases Sophomore EP ‘Something To Say’

Today, the forward-thinking folk rocker Reuben Bidez released his sophomore EP Something To Say. The EP was largely recorded with producer Jeff Saenz in Dallas, TX during a week-long session at Modern Electric Sound Recorders. with a group of instrumentalists that included past and present members of the Texas Gentlemen.

Blanche Shares Video For “Wrong Turn” || Out Now On [PIAS] Recordings

Produced by world-renowned production house CANADA, the video for “Wrong Turn” was inspired by The Virgin Suicides, Dogtooth, and Mustang, and depicts the rites and rituals of young women in a closed, domestic world.

Daya Release New Track “Safe” On Interscope Records

On the lyrics and inspiration behind the track, Daya reflects:

“‘Safe’ was written the day after the Vegas shooting. I felt powerless and lost trying to come to terms with the senselessness of it. The song draws on the feelings of safety / invincibility that I experienced during my early childhood, where the only big horror stories were well-crafted movies or books of fiction. But there are always antagonists in society trying to build their own real-life horror stories, and now these stories increasingly seem to be happening in traditionally safe spaces like schools and festivals. We’re being forced to confront – at younger and younger ages – the proximity of evil and how easily it could affect us or someone we love. The song explores that childhood illusion of safety and how I wish I could wrap a blanket of safety around myself and the people I love.”

Lori McKenna’s “Young and Angry Again” video premieres at The Tennessean

It’s the second track unveiled from the Grammy, CMA and ACM Award-winning singer-songwriter’s anticipated new album, The Tree, which will be released July 20 on CN Records via Thirty Tigers and is now available for pre-order. Each digital pre-order comes with an immediate download of “Young and Angry Again” as well as “People Get Old.”


Prolific GRAMMY-nominated German DJ/producer Robin Schulz unveils a reworked version of “Oh Child” off his highly acclaimed latest album Uncovered (Big Beat Records); an infectious take featuring Latin GRAMMY-award winning, chart topping Colombian reggaetón/Latin pop group sensation Piso 21. The track kicks off with a cheerful whistling tune before the beat drops and takes “Oh Child” to new heights, boasting crystal-clear synths, emotive vocals from Piso 21 and a rolling reggaetón bassline. The official music video for the track was also released today- WATCH HERE!


“Break Bread was inspired to me by my everyday struggle and just wanting more out of life. I wanted to flex and inspire on this song. I’m either talking ’bout things I have or do or things I want to do. It didn’t take me long to make this song because every line was how I felt at that moment of recording, says Yuri. “Can’t break bread with a female who don’t do shit.”

Charlotte Lawrence Releases Debut EP ‘YOUNG’ Today!

Los Angeles indie-pop songstress Charlotte Lawrence releases her debut EP YOUNG today. The collection of songs were co-written by Charlotte with Koko Laroo, Jesse Saint John, Jesse Thomas, Hayley Gene Penner & produced by Mag, Louis Schoorl, Joe London and more.

OneRepublic Release Video for “Start Again ft. Logic” Today

“Start Again ft. Logic” is available now via all digital retailers. The song is from the soundtrack to the Netflix drama 13 Reasons Why (Season 2) which is available now. The video for “Start Again ft. Logic” was directed by James Lees who last collaborated with the band on their 2 billion plus viewed video for the multi-platinum hit “Counting Stars.”


Roadrunner Records group Coheed and Cambria have announced details of their long awaited new album and label debut, The Unheavenly Creatures (album art & track listing attached). The sprawling fifteen track, self-produced, 78-minute epic finds Coheed and Cambria returning to the conceptual narrative of The Amory Wars. Today the band has launched pre-orders for the album’s deeply immersive Vaxis – Act 1: The Unheavenly Creatures Limited Edition Deluxe Box Set. Pre-orders for The Unheavenly Creatures standard album will begin Friday, June 29th, with new music from the forthcoming LP arriving next week.


Alec Benjamin simply refers to himself as a “narrator.” Inspired by Eminem, Paul Simon, and Citizen Cope, the Phoenix-born, Los Angeles-based songwriter fashioned a cinematic, lo-fi sound that stirred up a buzz online right out of the gate, landing him a major label deal by the age of 18. A day after he turned in his first album, he was dropped by the label he thought would take his artist project to the moon. However, it was going to take a lot more to stop him. Alec immediately hit the road for a self-booked European tour in May 2016. He performed “parking lot shows” for fans outside of Shawn Mendes and Troye Sivan concerts, handing out business cards to leave a tangible keepsake for those listening and building his brand from the ground up.

Night Flight reflect on the isolation of chasing a dream on new single

London based band Night Flight return with ‘God Knows’, the second single from their upcoming EP Carousel — out July 20th via CRC Records.

Opening up with a chugging guitar line, before tastefully navigating its way to a rousing chorus, ‘God Knows’ finds frontman and songwriter Samuel Holmes crying out “God knows what the hell I’m supposed to do / God knows what I’m trying to prove” – a plea for help, or answers, perhaps.

Heya Skope Mag, 10 O’Clock Chemical debut EP ‘Favours For The Wicked’ is out today!

10 O’ Clock Chemical’s debut EP Favours For The Wicked holds a mirror to the world to reveal it for the self-consuming zoo that it is. It’s a bold and bleak musical view of a planet devoured by an unforgiving consumer culture, the isolating effects of social media, aggressive surveillance, and increasing censorship. Through four fiendishly addictive songs, (an exemplary display of the irony of form echoing content), 10 O’ Clock Chemical suggest that the forces of evil are at large, and that humanity is pending a planned dehumanisation program that will inevitably lead up to the surrender of our privacy, speech and human values. One can only hope that when the beneficiaries of such a nefarious system are revealed, the social order will collapse, until then we are merely the ignorant and faceless servants of a backwards-thinking culture.