UK Singer-Songwriter Becky Hill Releases “Sunrise In The East” Today

UK singer-songwriter Becky Hill releases “Sunrise In The East” today via Interscope Records. With its elastic beats and warm, summery synths, “Sunrise In The East” was co-written by Hill with Maverick Sabre and Lost Boy and produced by ADP. It captures a new relationship, when discovering someone on a deeper level. “We talk until the sunrise in the east, I’m hanging onto every single word that you say,” Becky sings, in her characteristically dusky voice.

“Sunrise In The East” is the first taste from Becky Hill’s forthcoming debut album which she is currently working on with MNEK, MJ Cole and Two Inch Punch.


Today, seven-time Grammy Award winning blues icon Buddy Guy releases a brand new song “Cognac” featuring music giants and Buddy fans Jeff Beck & Keith Richards. The song is the third track released from Buddy’s forthcoming album THE BLUES IS ALIVE AND WELL, set for release June 15th on Silvertone/RCA Records.

Anthemic “We Are Different” Single

With Ireland celebrating the repeal of the Eighth Amendment to its Constitution which prevented abortions and Pride Month celebrations around the world, the message of “We Are Different,” the debut single release from the Irish duo Thanks Brother, couldn’t arrive at a more auspicious time. This soaring anthem for the turbulent times in which we live takes up the mantle of the disenfranchised and marginalized without reproach of those who would exclude them.

PUSHER Releases New Single “Sober”

Toronto-based producer PUSHER, has teamed up with talented alt-pop singer-songwriter Soren Bryce for infectious single “Sober” out June 7 via Lowly. The tune is the first look into PUSHER’s forthcoming ‘PAPERMAN’ EP, scheduled to be released October 19th, 2018.

Fetty Wap Releases ‘Bruce Wayne’ Mixtape

Bruce Wayne is a compilation of Fetty’s celebrated ad-libs and trapezoidal vocals. Speaking with Complex, Fetty explained the project’s cover art and why he released it on his birthday stating, “My grandparents mean the world to me. I know they aren’t here, but I know they would be really proud of the man that I’ve became and my music. I’ve put out so much music in this past year, so I wanted to make sure to dedicate this record to them, It’s 679 all the way. That’s my birthday 6/7/90, so dropping it on my birthday on makes sense. I am Bruce Wayne, I’ve done a lot for people. It’s not about bragging, but inspiring people to always give back. Squuuaaa!”


Atlantic recording group Why Don’t We have unveiled their brand new track “Hooked,” available now at all DSPs and streaming services HERE. Arriving overnight, the song shot to #3 on iTunes’ Overall Songs chart, ahead of artists such as Post Malone, Shawn Mendes, and Ariana Grande among others. Meanwhile, the song’s companion video – which brings the band’s recent comic book-inspired, social posts to life – will made its broadcast premiere on MTV today and is streaming now on Why Don’t We’s massively popular YouTube channel, which currently boasts over 1.7 million subscribers.

Swedish producer and singer Mayka releases new single ‘Watching You’

Swedish producer and singer MAYKA has today released her brand new single ‘Watching You’ through Warner Music.

‘Watching You’ features minimalist production heavy with trap-influenced future bass and beats alongside MAYKA’s irresistible vocal hooks and a funky pop chorus.

Tom Baxter | Announces first album in ten years, shares new single

Admired by the likes of Tom Waits and Rufus Wainwright, ‘The Other Side Of Blue’ follows the self-funded ‘Skybound’ and a turbulent decade for Baxter – years which have seen him divorce, re-marry, pen an Ivor Novello-nominated track, and travel to the far stretches of the world – India, Spain, Brazil and LA (amongst many others) to boot. The forthcoming record finds Baxter stripping his sound to the bare essentials, free from what he terms “production camouflage” – performed entirely solo using just piano and guitar.

Sonny Releases New Track ‘Supernova’

Lifted from Sonny’s upcoming EP ‘Northern Nights’ – ‘Supernova’ starts off slow then transcends into a bold rock/pop production, heavily influenced by Nirvana and Foo Fighters. Co-written by Sonny and mixed by Joe Zook (One Republic, Pharrell Williams, U2, One Direction, P!nk), Sonny’s powerful raw vocal excels through the track which shows a different side to his music that he’s never shown before.

London producer, NTS resident and visual artist Yem Gel (Kick N Clap)

For his inaugural EP under new guise ‘Yem Gel’, London electronic producer, NTS Manchester resident and visual artist Alecs Pierce comes through with a four track cacophony of sounds for Dave Django Django run label Kick N Clap.

From previous experimental outings as Obsidian Pond, gristed petunia and, Handi Dogh, the London-based artist returns with this new project – based solely on electronic compositions, giving the multi-instrumentalist artist a chance to further explore his electronic leanings.

Sareem Poems & Ess Be’s “Eyedentity” is about embracing uniqueness and loving yourself

Sareem Poems & Ess Be drop another single from their forthcoming release Mind Over Matter on Illect Recordings.

Sareem shares, “Eyedentity, is a song about self reflection. It’s often the things that make us unique, that are the targets of teasing in our youth. Skin tone, facial features, height, freckles, hair etc. Many times this ridicule progresses into self hate. How many times have you looked in the mirror and thought, I hate ________… you fill in the blank.”

He continues, “My hope is for this song to be an encouragement to whomever hears it. Be bold in loving yourself just as you are. You are fearfully and wonderfully made. You are beautiful because the creator created you that way… not because someone tells you that you are, see for yourself.”

Fufanu drop video for pensive electronica track ‘Hourglass’

Named ‘Iceland’s most exciting young band’ by Pitchfork after the release of their celebrated sophomore LP Sports last year, enigmatic trio Fufanu have returned, dropping a brand new video for pensive electronica number Hourglass today. The band recently announced a series of three EPs to be released throughout 2018, Dialogue I-II-III.

Video Premiere: Leo Spauls shares his ethereal video for “Heaven’s Deep Blue Sky”

Leo Spauls premieres his neon-hued, ethereal video for the single, “Heaven’s Deep Blue Sky”.
Directed by the Polish cinematographer, Łukasz Pytlik, “Heaven’s Deep Blue Sky” narrates a love story we can all relate to: losing the one who is most important.

Spauls states, “All of the things you’ve done together, everything you’ve built together, is gone. You are back from where you started, and there is no going back. But you don’t want to see it, you want to leave this Earth, fly away from it because the pain is too big. It’s actually a gay love song, but it’s the same if you are straight. This gay stuff is so old, it’s not about if you are gay anymore, it’s about the feelings we all share, no matter who you are.”

Willaris. K – ‘Alchemy’ EP + ‘Risen’ Music Video

Fresh from his sold-out headline tour of his native Australia, Willaris. K delivers his eagerly-awaited debut EP titled, Alchemy. Out now via Alva Street/AWAL, the 7-track production features latest single ‘Risen’, with the Australian producer also revealing the song’s official video earlier this week via Apple Music.