Amanda Brown To Release Debut Album ‘Dirty Water’

Amanda Brown has built her career off of taking risks that provoke intense reactions. Her highly anticipated new album, Dirty Water, brims with a distinct confidence, the kind earned by choosing personal truth over people pleasing. The album meditates on the complexity of life’s ups and downs, as told by Brown’s unmistakable vocals — capable of awe-inspiring power and delicate nuances. Dirty Water is set to release on May 11 and the album’s next single, “No Good,” is now available on iTunes, Amazon Music, Google Play, and Spotify. The song premiered today with PopMatters.

New Music Video From Jah Bouks For His Song Trod On

Rebel Sound Records is proud to announce the premier of Jah Bouks latest music video for his track “Trod On” being premiered over at Top Shelf Reggae. This track come from the recently released “African Trod Riddim” produced by Cally B of Small Axe Entertainment and released by Rebel Sound Records. Said by Top Shelf Reggae, “The track consists of heavenly harmonies, African rhythms and diplomatic lyrics to render this year’s greatest ‘act right’ anthem.”

Protocol Recordings Releases Festival Track “Don’t Know”

No one knows how to throw a party like Nicky Romero and his Protocol gang, and the label’s latest release “Don’t Know” is a guaranteed banger for this festival season. Moska, David Nova and Jay Klash – three emerging artists on Protocol – teamed up for “Don’t Know,” which is at once groovy and heavy-hitting with its percussive buildup and funky vocals that all lead up to the track’s massive, reverberating drop and serrating synths. The three artists seamlessly fused a multitude of genres for their breakout track, appealing to fans at the bass stage as well as those looking for some old school, big-room house. Although all three Colombian artists are newcomers to the scene, Moska’s remix of J Balvin’s “Mi Gente” has been nominated for Best Remix at the WDM Radio Awards, and David Nova and Moska are in the process of making more music. Protocol is consistently at the forefront of the most exciting sounds to hit the electronic music scene, and we can look forward to hearing more from Moska, David Nova and Jay Klash as fresh members of the imprint’s family.

NYC Pop Artist Leeyah Shares Original Single “Good 4 You”

Today, emerging singer-songwriter Leeyah debuts her polished new pop single “Good 4 You.” With her polarizing vocals and sleek pop sensibilities, Leeyah is for fans of Sia, Tove Lo or Charlie XCX.

Smooth indie pop with a touch of electro, “Good 4 You” deals with themes of putting yourself first to move past an unhealthy relationship. Leeyah explains: “It’s about finally realizing that giving your all to someone who doesn’t care enough won’t do you any good.”

Phalcons new single ‘Swim Away’

halcons second single, the follow up to the majestic psych folk of ‘Idle Ways’, is instantly recognisable Phalcons. The first dreamy reverb drenched chords entice you yet again into their world.

As Ben Ellis, the band’s singer and principle songwriter explained, the song came from a dream.

B.I.Z. – “Perfect 16”

B.I.Z has put together a compilation with other members of his crew T.O.C (Thowed Off Clic and also called Take Ova Crew). It has a sound that is unique as it gives life and flow to lyrics that would not really hold water through the mastery of this craft. The artist delivery style is fresh and spontaneous and it infuses ingredients that not only deliver sound that has never been heard before but to also bring about good music as well as the cultural and business side of entertainment to a very large base of people particularly the Hip Hop community.

Monty C. Benjamin – Lena James (feat. Ciarra Je’ & Love Keyyz)

Inspired by character Lena James (From 90’s sitcom, A Different World) who was a classy, yet street smart woman who came from a poverty stricken area and wanted better for herself. The song is written from her Ex-boyfriend perspective, Piccolo (Played By Tupac Shakur) and the desperate attempts to get her back. Upbeat, yet melancholy in tone, this song showcases Monty’s storytelling skills as well as his knack for coming up with catchy cadences.

Snipers of Babel, the metal SUPER GROUP taking the radio by storm

Snipers of Babel is a metal/industrial super group hailing from Washington, DC. Layla Singer leads the soaring clean vocals, with the infamous Kevin Talley (Devildriver, Suffocation, Chimaira and Dying Fetus) on drums. Snipers of Babel’s break out single ‘Redemption’ is on digital and terrestrial radio around the globe.

Rocklahoma Band Poetry Thieves releases “Wings of My Soul” with Troy McLawhorn of Evanescence,

With a promotional tour and campaign beginning in early 2018, Poetry Thieves releases “Wings Of My Soul”. Featuring Corey Lowery bassist of Saint Asonia who also co-wrote and co-produced the project, in collaboration with multi Grammy winning Troy McLawhorn of Evanescence, and Morgan Rose of Grammy nominated Metal-Rock band Sevendust on drums. The project was produced by Multi-Platinum producer / musician Russ-T Cobb, and Engineered by Rodney Mills ( Engineer of “Sweet Home Alabama” and “Free Bird”)