Dan Stock Shares New Track “Baby Valentino”

Taken from his forthcoming debut EP, the track perfectly encapsulates the reason Heavenly Records fell in love and recently signed this prodigiously talented young man. An honest, astute and emotionally charged songwriter, it’s blatantly obvious his aspirations and vision stretch far beyond the Buckinghamshire borders.


Produced by JOY. and in collaboration with Khaled Rohaim (Rihanna, Ariana Grande, Ty Dolla $ign), the Six EP includes her single and Triple J favorite “Smoke Too Much,” which has accumulated over 3 Million streams to date and gained support from Zane Lowe on Beats 1. The song was the culmination of countless writing and recording sessions with a creative team comprised of Dream Big luminaries Dopamine, Manu Crooks, Anfa Rose, and Miracle. “We work really well as a collective together and they inspire me and push me creatively,” she says. JOY’S production has graced tracks of the likes of the previously mentioned artists Manu Crooks and Anfa Rose.

Bijan Stephen Strikes a Chord as New Music Critic for ‘The Nation’

The Nation, America’s leading source of progressive politics and culture, today announced the appointment of Bijan Stephen (@bijanstephen) as music critic. Together with David Hajdu, who joined The Nation’s masthead in 2015, Stephen will expand the magazine’s web and print music coverage while contributing occasional book reviews, cultural criticism, and reporting.

Stephen’s previous work for The Nation includes essays on Shamir Bailey’s striking self-reinvention, CupcakKe’s soul-searching new album, the optimistic love songs of Gustav Åhr (AKA Lil Peep), and what The Awl gave us. His latest piece, published today, is “Hold My Heart,” on Rhye.


The Tillers have been thumping their own distinctive sound of string band style folk music for a decade, riding it all over the country and across the sea. Four studio albums and one live record have won them praise as modern folk storytellers of the national soundscape.

Israel Nash Announces 3rd Annual Party on March 17th, 2018

Israel Nash is excited to announce the 3rd annual Plum Creek Sound Presents: From the Hills with Love, returning to his Hill Country ranch on Saturday, March 17th, 2018. Hosting 10 bands between the outdoor stage and intimate studio stage, Live From the Hills With Love will see performances from Israel Nash, The Rancheros, The Bright Light Social Hour, Erika Wennerstrom, Whiskey Shivers, Walker Lukens, Curtis Roush, Kaela Sinclair, Sanco Loop, King Cardinal plus special guest performers with pop-up performances and KUTX sessions throughout the day.

After opening the doors to Plum Creek Sound, Israel Nash’s recording studio, in March of 2015, Nash hosted artists, friends, fans and family, for an intimate day in the Hill Country full of music, food and great company. The inaugural Live From the Hills captured Nash’s vision of strangers becoming friends, artists mingling with fans, friends becoming family – all coming together to share a beautiful afternoon together in the Texas Hill Country.


Fatboy Slim announces today the forthcoming 20th anniversary reissue of You’ve Come a Long Way, Baby, to be released on March 16 via Astralwerks. The preorder for the reissue is now available via Amazon and Vinyl Me Please. A limited-edition blue vinyl with coffee splatter color variant will also be released. Strictly limited to 2,000 copies worldwide, the blue vinyl is available for purchase exclusively at Vinyl Me Please. A limited edition Fatboy Slim Meal Deal product is available exclusively to Fatboy Slim’s webstore which includes hand screen printed, branded pizza box set, signed and numbered by Fatboy Slim, Anniversary 2LP and CD and authentic I’m #20 So Why Try Harder XXL T-shirt. Watch the pizza box / meal deal video HERE.

LUDOVICO TECHNIQUE Releases Official Music Video for “Absence”

Dark electronic act LUDOVICO TECHNIQUE has released the official music video for their single, “Absence.”


Chicago rapper / Savemoney member Brian Fresco has announced a new project entitled Love Scars. Due out March 7th via Empire Distribution the project will feature Vic Mensa, KAMI, Twista, Rockie Fresh, Kay Karma among others. With production from the likes of Thelonious Martin, Swim Team, Snapback and more, Love Scars proves to be his most diverse and infectious project to date. Check previously released, pop leaning tracks “Pull Up” and “Tonight” ft. Rockie Fresh and Avery Storm and his new earworm “Bottles” via Complex here.

Shawn Colvin Releases New Video “Hush Little Baby”

GRAMMY-winning singer-songwriter Shawn Colvin has released a new video for the song “Hush Little Baby” from her forthcoming Amazon Original album The Starlighter. The Starlighter is a collection of songs adapted from the children’s music book “Lullabies and Night Songs,” and will be released on February 23rd via Amazon Music.

REPLICANT: Revolver Debuts “Oceans Of Dust”

Negative Life is the impending new studio offering from dissonant death metal unit, REPLICANT. Set in a bleak atmosphere of filth, malaise, and decaying infrastructure, the New Jersey-based trio delivers despotic, depraved, and pummeling riffs – a grinding and grooving aural consequence of the industrial primordial swamp that defines their surroundings. Featuring current members of technical death metal band Dystrophy, REPLICANT is morbidly heavy, brutally extreme, and frighteningly dark.

Holly Miranda Shares “To Be Loved” Track On Out

Out has shared Holly Miranda’s new single “To Be Loved”. It follows her prior singles “Golden Spiral” and “Exquisite” the latter of which features T.V. On The Radio’s Kyp Malone. “Exquisite” also had a video which was directed by Kyp. All three tracks will be available on Holly’s new LP ‘Mutual Horse’, out 2/23 on Dangerbird Records. You can pre-order the LP here. Holly will also be playing a handful of NYC & L.A. shows including a show at Park Church Co-op in Brooklyn.

Muse Release Their Brand New Single ‘Thought Contagion’ – Available Now

Directed by Lance Drake (who also helmed the band’s Dig Down video) “Thought Contagion” is an ’80s infectious neon love story.

Bloodboy Reveals “Sex Crime.”

Californian musician Bloodboy aka Lexie Papilion has released a brand new single taken from her forthcoming debut album “Punk Adjacent,” set for release this summer. “Sex Crime” is available worldwide from today and premiered on PAPER Magazine, who praised the jangly-pop “infectious track” for confronting “societal guidelines for love and lust, unfolding the stigma behind an intergenerational relationship.”

(Young the Giant) American Pets share new track “Dying Alone”

American Pets have shared their new single “Dying Alone” which you can stream now via all streaming services.

American Pets is an indie rock band from Los Angeles consisting of Aidin Sadeghi (guitar), Bret Leinen (bass), and Young the Giant’s Eric Cannata (guitar), and Francois Comtois (drums). Each member is displayed in a variety of lead vocal performances, rotating instrumentation, and collaborative songwriting.

Skope Mag x Ruth Koleva’s groovy new single + album

Today, Bulgarian singer-songwriter Ruth Koleva announced her sophomore album Confidence. Truth set for release on 3/30. She’s also shared a new single “I Don’t Know Why” with BlackBook – a highly evocative track that grooves like vintage Jamiroquai or Brand New Heavies.

BLACKBOOK PREMIERE: Sultry New Ruth Koleva Single ‘I Don’t Know Why’