Californian five-piece Kid Bloom have announced the release of their brand new single ‘Lately It Feels Alright’. The track, taken from their upcoming debut EP A Different State Of Mind out later this year, follows on from their previous single ‘Different State Of Mind’ which clocked up over 30,000 SoundCloud plays and has helped their profile in the Los Angeles area rise considerably over the last twelve months.

Comprising of Lennon Kloser (vocals, guitar), Jesse Perlman (guitar, vocals) Brad Bowers (bass), Alex Canter (keys) and Josh Conway (drums, vocals), the quintet draw immediate comparisons to the likes of Tame Impala with their hazy riffs and smooth vocals creating a psychedelic pop gem that’s sure to win them many admirers.