Panophobia, the new EP from von Grey, will be released on Friday, August 14. Produced by Dan Hannon (Manchester Orchestra, A Rocket to the Moon), Panophobia is von Grey’s most raw and urgent offering to date. See below for track listing. The six-track EP follows 2014’s Awakening, praised by PopMatters as “strange, ethereal pop music, unencumbered by genre,” and 2012’s von Grey, which landed the alt-indie band bookings on “Late Show with David Letterman” and “Conan” and prompted Daytrotter to say, “They take our breath away.”

Bringing a fierce yet tender edge to their luminous harmonies, von Grey spins a story of unreciprocated longing on the EP’s first single, “Katie,” which will be released on May 12. The lyric video for “Katie” can be viewed HERE.