DARK NEW DAY–Clint Lowery (guitarist from Sevendust), Will Hunt (drummer from Evanescence), Troy McLawhorn (guitarist from Evanescence), Brett Hestla (lead singer/guitarist from Virgos Merlot) and Corey Lowery (bassist from Stereomud and Eye Empire)–will release their highly anticipated sophomore album, NEW TRADITION, February 28 on Goomba Music (distributed by eOne Music).   The first single, “New Tradition” is currently being serviced to radio stations nationwide.

NEW TRADITION is the follow-up to 2005’s debut album, TWELVE YEAR SILENCE, which was released on Warner Bros. Records.   In 2006, the band released THE BLACK PORCH ACOUSTIC SESSIONS EP after being on tour for over a year with Chevelle, Seether, Crossfade, and many others.   After the EP’s release, they got to work on what would eventually be their second album, known at the time as HAIL MARY.   Going through many employee and management changes, Warner Bros. decided to release the band from their contract, leaving the HAIL MARY album to be unreleased.   It was at this point that DARK NEW DAY went on a hiatus, with the members either returning to their previous bands or venturing out into new projects.

Leave a Reply