@skopemag news – tuesday – january 4, 2022 @ 12 pm est

@skopemag news – tuesday – january 4, 2022 @ 12 pm est

@skopemag HQ – http://smarturl.it/skope

BONES Gets Skeletal in Claymation “DeathTrain” Video

Constantly finding new ways to make his music stand out among the rest, BONES never stops working. Coming through with a nightmare released just before Christmas, BONES embodies his Ricky A Go Go persona and shares “DeathTrain,” his new claymation-animated video. The single finds BONES/Ricky channeling some of the lushest pop sounds of the 1980s, showing off a smooth singing voice and an LL Cool J-inspired flow as the underground legend professes his undying love to his partner. Never one to shy away from wearing his heart on his sleeve, Ricky/BONES sends a vulnerable message to his muse: “I never thought too highly of the world we’re in / until I met you now I got a reason to live.”

Introducing K-Pop Supergroup Project: Girls On Top (GOT)

GOT the beat is the first unit of the new project Girls On Top (GOT), which will feature various units of combinations of female artists from SM created around specific themes and genres. The new single “Step Back” is an addictive hip-hop R&B song featuring repeated bass and instrumental variations. Hitmaker YOO YOUNG JIN and acclaimed American producer Dem Jointz participated in the making of the track, highlighting the unique vocals and singing skills of the seven members. With impressive choreography by world-class choreographers Kyle Hanagami, Kiel Tutin, and ReiNa, the members also show off their incredible performance skills through this single.

Theatrical Metal Opera Band DIAMORTE Release the Video for New Single “Where The Light Grows Cold”

Theatrical metal opera production DiAmorte have released the video for their new single “Where The Light Grows Cold.” Drake Mefestta talking about the new single, “We can’t wait for you to hear this absolute BEHEMOTH of a track featuring the Budapest Scoring Orchestra and the international cast of DiAmorte. Trust us when we say you’ve never heard something quite like this before, and that’s a promise.”

ICYMI: El Dusty x ZEUS. El Mero Necio Drop New Single “La Diabla”

For Zeus, “The new song was inspired by a woman that was so down to earth, she was closer to hell than heaven… “Diabla” they called her.” He continues, “Dusty and I were drinking mezcal one night in Corpus at a dive bar and witnessed this gorgeous 5’2″ woman make her dude cry across the bar. She smiled as she whispered something in his ear and he started crying and left. We were closing out our tab and walking back to the studio decided to write a song about it.”

DARKNESS EVERYWHERE: Bay Area Melodic Death Act With Members Of Light This City, Crepuscle, And More To Release Debut EP Via Creator-Destructor Records; “Reign Of Chaos” Now Playing

DARKNESS EVERYWHERE unites vocalist/guitarist/drummer Ben Murray, guitarist Cameron Stucky, and renowned producer engineer Zack Ohren on bass. The band formed in late 2020 with the goal of writing songs heavily influenced by the classic mid-1990s Swedish melodic death metal sound. This isn’t the individual members’ first round around the block when it comes to melodic death metal, as Murray is a founding member of Bay Area band Light This City, and Stucky is a member of symphonic melodic metal act, Crepuscle. Ohren recorded and produced all of Light This City’s albums throughout the past twenty years and continues to be one of the leading metal producers in the industry, having worked with Machine Head, All Shall Perish, and many more.

Jann Klose Tribute to Archbishop Desmond Tutu “Never Fall”

The music video’s documentary feel covers Jann’s multiple visits to Mpumalanga Province near Johannesburg, South Africa during the making of his recent solo album, “In Tandem.” Thousands of TutuDesks were handed out to students in need. Footage shows performances of the kids dancing, singing and playing and Jann singing and performing for them in return. Says Jann: “Never Fall imagines a world of connection, sharing and support. The kids sang along with me at the end of the song and performed for us in return. All captured here in this short music video.”

Rett Wicker Prepares Debut Album Release “Around The Bend”

Rett Wicker will be releasing his debut album “Around the Bend” on the 25th of May 2022. The album will showcase his lyricism in a uniquely constructed piece of musical artistry. His music exhibits not only his versatility and vocal prowess but will surely cement his style and pave the way for the varied expressions of his musical ideas and artistic craft. Lovers of all genres can be sure to find something they love about Rett’s upcoming record. Check out his new single “New Year’s Day” now streaming on all major platforms.

Sudanese-American talent Yahya drops exhilarating track and visuals to “Everything You Want”

Taken from his forthcoming project Seasons Change Feelings Change early next year, the new single takes a soft punk rock aesthetic with playful guitar licks and heavy-set drums, Yahya contrasts bold, gritty vocals as he expresses the frustration of growing apart from relationships yet having a bond too deep to simply throw away.

SeeEyeGee and Shayla Hamady deliver EDM banger

With “Moment” the multitalented Washingtonian Producer SeeEyeGee and the angelic Shayla Hamady deliver an EDM banger worthy of your ears. It is clean, it is crisp, and it has a massive chorus that will not disappoint. This track is equally suited for club play, working out, and chilling. The track strikes a tune between enthusiastic and romantic and has received a warm welcome by DJs worldwide.