@skopemag news – thursday – december 16, 2021 @ 12 pm est

@skopemag news – thursday – december 16, 2021 @ 12 pm est

@skopemag HQ – http://smarturl.it/skope

SLEEPWULF: new song “Sex Magic Manifestation” streaming!

Swedish proto-heavy rockers SLEEPWULF present a delightfully occult new track taken from their upcoming sophomore album “Sunbeams Curl”, due out February 18th on Heavy Psych Sounds.

From mountain peak to valley deep, SLEEPWULF’s new album “Sunbeams Curl” is a journey that drips with the seductive sounds of riff-rock, psychedelic proto-doom. The Kristianstad foursome has summoned fuzzy riffs, sordid tales, and heady occultism that will strongly appeal to fans of Black Sabbath, Pentagram, Witchcraft and Kadavar.


Toronto artist Moshe Fisher-Rozenberg, member of experimental group Absolutely Free and collaborator of Alvvays, U.S girls and Fucked Up is set to release his solo album Music For 7 Paintings, an ambient electro exploration inspired by seven famous paintings due out December 17th via Atlin Village.

Slinky Dance Remix of R&B Jazz Song

Raina Sokolov-Gonzalez is a singer/composer based in Brooklyn, New York. Born into a family of musicians, music was Raina’s first language and it runs deep within her veins. Rooted in Jazz and R&B, the songwriter invites us into her unique sonic world with harmonic nuance and lyrical poetry.

APOLINARA Release New Single “Shadows And Signs”

Symphonic gothic metal artist APOLINARA offers the haunting new single “Shadows and Signs”. Raised in Ukraine and now based in the USA, APOLINARA draws inspiration from her travels and delivers a powerful message about facing the endless fight with inner demons.

APOLINARA comments:

“I feel nervous but happy to release a new single “Shadows and Signs”. It’s an important first step of taking a listener on a journey to my upcoming debut album that will be released under the same name Shadows and Signs”.

HVOB Release New Track “Capture Casa” || Out Today on Different Recordings / PIAS

Following four studio albums and one live album, HVOB are about to release their sixth album, TOO— an angry, tender, vulnerable, determined account of a generation’s search for life. The album explores extremes in concept, content and sound and will unfold over the course of six months. The eight tracks from TOO will be released individually and sporadically, this way the album grows into an eventual whole. HVOB shared the first track from the album “Bruise” last month and now, they return with their second release, titled “Capture Casa” via Different Recordings / [PIAS].

Benny Sings Joins Indie Disco Duo NEIL FRANCES On New Single; Debut Album and U.S. Tour In Jan 2022      

Los Angeles duo Neil Frances (Jordan Feller and Marc Gilfry) tap Dutch pop singer-songwriter Benny Sings for their hazy nu-disco single, “where i become someone.” Marc explains, “This song is about becoming. It’s about the feeling of being in a transitional state, eyes on the sky, ready to ascend to the great disco ball in outer space.” Jordan adds, “We had the idea of working with Benny Sings, and this track felt right for him. I love the blend and mix of Marc’s vocals with Benny’s vocal’s, and they complement each other nicely.” The track is the latest to be released off their upcoming debut album, There Is No Neil Frances, which will be released on January 28, 2022.

BEYOND THE STYX: French metallic hardcore juggernauts premiere video for “Overload” via Decibel Magazine; album ‘Sentence’ out February 2022

Tours-based Beyond the Styx debuts music video for their newest single, “Overload,” via Decibel Magazine. The track serves as the 2nd preview number from the French metallic hardcore act’s upcoming 3rd record, Sentence, due out 04 February 2022 via WTF Records (CD and vinyl) and Diorama Records (cassette). The album will be distributed via Season Of Mist.

Video Premiere: Beyond the Styx – “Overload”

San Fermin Teams Up With The Districts On New Single via EARMILK | Collab Compilation ‘In This House’ EP Out Now Via Better Company

Today, San Fermin share their brand new collaborative compilation entitled In This House, along with its final single, “Nothingness” (ft. The Districts). The compilation — which was released via their label, Better Company — features collaborations with Nico Muhly, Sorcha Richardson, Thao Nguyen, Wye Oak, Attacca Quartet, The Districts, and Wild Pink.

San Fermin and The Districts collaborate on thought provoking “Nothingness” [Premiere]

Shooter Jennings releases another new song from “Over A Cocaine Rainbow” LP

2x GRAMMY® Award-winner Shooter Jennings has announced the digital premiere of yet another previously unheard new track. “Gene’s Song” is available now at all DSPs and streaming services and follows the American Songwriter premiere earlier today.

Exclusive Premiere: Shooter Jennings Remembers Fallen Friend on New Single, “Gene’s Song”

Rvssian, Lil Baby and Future Team Up for New Track “M&M”

Today, Platinum certified producer and artist, Rvssian released a brand new track “M&M” featuring Atlanta legends, Future and Lil Baby. The single has all the makings of a hit single with its synth laced beats and Rvssian’s pension for addictive melodies. Speaking on the song, Rvssian shared that; “The title “M&M” refers to coming from nothing to now having ‘millions on millions.’ It’s filled with interesting lyrics from both artists who are in the prime of their career. Their flow is fast and heavy throughout matching the production and beat.


GIANT, the powerhouse rock quartet, are set to unleash their highly anticipated fifth studio album, “Shifting Time” on January 21, 2022. Now anchored by founding members David Huff and Mike Brignardello, the two are joined by guitarist John Roth (Winger, Starship featuring Mickey Thomas, Jimi Jamison) and vocalist Kent Hilli (Perfect Plan). After more than a decade since their last album, the band is back with new music that showcases their perfect blend of the melodic rock sound.


Hard rock band, NEW MEDICINE, released their new single “Life Like This” via Imagen Records!

Formed in 2009, New Medicine delivers modern hard rock from the Minneapolis side of Minnesota’s Twin Cities. The quartet, consisting of singer/guitarist Jake Scherer (aka Jake Rose) bassist Matt Brady, guitarist Dan Garland, and drummer Ryan Guanzon, have a style that blends the drive of hard rock with the emotion of post-grunge with a hip hop flair, giving them a rowdy, slick sound that mixes equal parts swagger and sulkiness.

Yung Bae & Cosmo’s Midnight drop sunkissed video for ‘Straight Up Relaxin’

Yung Bae and Cosmo’s Midnight have unveiled the official lyric video for their collaborative single ‘Straight Up Relaxin’, out now.

Shot on an idyllic LA beach, the psychedelic, endearingly lo-fi lyric video for ‘Straight Up Relaxin’ sees the track’s hazy, feelgood energy communicated in visual form, with Yung Bae – and his beach-ball-booping corgi – pictured enjoying the sunkissed West Coast living.

Skope video submission: ATAK, “Pull Kard”. Latino rapper repping Denver

Currently based in Atlanta, ATAK has shared creative spaces with artists like Fat Joe, Trina, Shawty Lo, Paul Wall, Z-Ro, and Lil Flip. When asked about the new release, ATAK says “I feel like the lyrics and beat was in the pocket and it needed a video at the end of the day.” Tha View is out now on The Stamp Brand.