@skopemag news – friday – august 13, 2021 @ 11 am est

@skopemag news – friday – august 13, 2021 @ 11 am est

@skopemag HQ – http://smarturl.it/skope

Talia Goddess explores love, identity, sexuality, loss, and growth on new single

Brooklyn’s very own Talia Goddess is an 19-year-old multi-hyphenate creative powerhouse. Singer-songwriter, rapper, producer, DJ, model, and creative entrepreneur. Co-signed by the likes of A$AP Ferg, at the forefront of global campaigns with Converse, Nike, Tommy Hilfiger, MCM, and editorials with Vogue, Refinery29, i-D, the queer vocalist-rapper hybrid merges her many talents to galvanize the next generation of creatives and push culture forward.


Fearless, sensual and feel-good, “2nd Nature” is the well-defined arrival of a new era and attitude for Kara. Written by the artist herself, it’s an anthem about being intertwined with a partner, and wanting to live in their world, even in their skin. The production of the track also gives a clear nod to noughties R&B.

MONARCH – announces new single/album release info

3 Veterans of successful rock radio bands (Ryan Williams from Red Sun Rising, James Lascu and Matt Puhy from Wilson) started from absolute zero on May 4th, 2021 with their new band, MONARCH. They set up social media accounts for the band that day and 20 days later they released the debut single, “The Fray.” The fans flocked to the social media pages and the press was impressed, with Loudwire stating “(The Fray is) emboldened with an infectious guitar line, slow burn low end build and a subtle swinging beat. The future looks promising for this new band.” Radio stations came calling to spin the track and many called it “Muse-like with guitars instead of synth.”

Experimental pop duo Nu Garcon release stunning deeply intimate EP

DMY & 0800-MOSHI-MOSHI present the debut EP from Nu Garcon ‘Only One You’. Band members Tony Onuchukwu and Bruno Burton met in school in Canterbury and have circled each other since, admiring each other’s work even as life circumstances took them to Prague and London respectively.

LUCIGENIC- Mancunian Post-Punk Outfit Reveal New Single: “Still Breathing”

Like the distillation of The Velvet Underground, Blondie and Mazzy Star at their untameable best, Lucigenic own a compelling sound both classic and dynamic. Directly following previous 2021 single “Hope”, but a world away from its dreamy stratospheres; the five-piece return this Summer with an altogether darker, grittier, and feverish affair on: ”Still Breathing”.

VanJess Release “Slow Down” Featuring Lucky Daye

Nigerian-American sister duo VanJess release a slinky new rendition of their song “Slow Down” featuring Keep Cool/RCA Records labelmate and fellow R&B heavyweight Lucky Daye. An undeniable standout in what Rolling Stone calls one of the best projects of 2021 (‘Homegrown’ EP), the Top 15 R&B radio single that has amassed nearly ten million global streams exemplifies their glimmering, nostalgic sound.

The Best Albums of February 2021: Slowthai, Julien Baker, Aaron Lee Tasjan, the Band, and More

Sam Johnson “Black Sheep Wine”

Sam Johnson’s new single, “Black Sheep Wine”, is available everywhere today. The guitarist & vocalist for post-hardcore band Choke Up, will release his solo debut, Along the Dark Edges of Everything, this September. The album has a strong focus on storytelling set to a modern Americana-indie backdrop. “Black Sheep Wine” is the second single from the album and a love song to his wife. Along the Dark Edges of Everything will be available on September 24th, 2021 via What We Talk About Records and preorders for the limited edition vinyl are available now.

Louis The Child Release Brand-New Single and Video for “hate u cuz i don’t” Featuring Bea Miller Today

Today, Chicago-bred production duo, Louis The Child, release their brand-new single entitled “hate u cuz i don’t” featuring breakout singer-songwriter, Bea Miller, along with the music video. The track’s up-tempo production paired with Bea Miller’s slick pop vocals makes “hate u cuz i don’t” yet another head-bopping earworm by Louis The Child. The single will be featured on their upcoming Euphoria Project and is available now at all digital retail providers via Interscope Records.

Patricia Lalor releases stunning new single ‘Vessel’

Patricia Lalor has released her brand new single ‘Vessel’. The track is the Irish alt-pop teen prodigy’s debut release on Atlantic Records.

‘Vessel’ takes Patricia’s lo-fi pensive musings and builds upon her wise-beyond-her-years songwriting and delicate acoustic tones with an imposing string section to make a bold grand statement with her first release in 2021.


“Wildflowers” is the second song release from Valerie’s forthcoming debut EP Voyager due out this fall. The song speaks of a crossroads in a relationship, with Valerie assuring her partner even in bad times, their love is still blooming. On the inspiration behind the song, Valerie shared,

“The idea for “Wildflowers” came out of a conversation I had with my dad about the moonflowers that grow in the front yard of my childhood home. As the name suggests, moonflowers bloom at night, and I was inspired by the idea of something so beautiful flourishing even in the dark. It’s a reminder during these strange times that we, like the rest of nature, can adapt.”


“Nothing lasts forever. Even when you know it’s the only move you can make, it feels impossible to let go and say goodbye. It’s a struggle we face time and time again whether we like it or not,” CAL says of the song. “‘Goodbye, Me’ is my journey of trying to reconcile how hard it is to say goodbye to the people and things we love. It hurts like hell, but sometimes you gotta let go.”

DJ Snake ft. Rick Ross & Rich Brian – “Run It” Out Now

Today, multi-platinum producer DJ Snake unveils his latest release with new track “Run It” featuring Rick Ross and Rich Brian. The record, which follows recent boundary-pushing tracks “You Are My High” and “Ring The Alarm” with Malaa, is from the forthcoming Marvel Studios’ film “Shang-Chi and The Legend of The Ten Rings”. The record will also serve as the anthem for ESPN’s coverage of this year’s College Football season, which kicks off on August 28th.


The Killers’ new album, Pressure Machine, is out now on Island Records. Their seventh studio album, Pressure Machine follows last year’s critically-acclaimed Imploding The Mirage, which gave the band a record-breaking sixth consecutive UK #1. Like its predecessor, the album was co-produced by the band, Shawn Everett, and Jonathan Rado (of Foxygen). The release comes along with an animated video for the song, Quiet Town, as well as the final instalment in a series of trailers filmed by Danny Clinch and featuring music and spoken interludes from the album.

Alt Bloom Releases New Track “High Sometimes”

Beginning the track is Alt Bloom’s signature sky-reaching vocals completely isolated except just a melodic beat flickering in the background. “When everything goes wrong / I get high sometimes,” he declares as he lists a series of setbacks, rejections, and obstacles in his path that have attempted to slow him down. Instead, he chooses to keep his head high. Making sure to take things on the chin rather than allowing life’s curveballs to wreck his strive, the bridge showcases Alt Bloom’s mentioning everything from teachers telling him to work on his issues to having a bottle thrown in his face — but it’s okay, he sings: it’s all good.


After racking up millions of streams and views independently and receiving acclaim from UPROXX, Washington Post, and more, Baltimore-born and Los Angeles-based rapper Roddy Rackzz unleashes his new project, Realest Richest Youngin, today. It marks his first official body of work for Def Jam Recordings.