@skopemag news – tuesday – august 10, 2021 @ 3 pm est

@skopemag news – tuesday – august 10, 2021 @ 3 pm est

@skopemag HQ – http://smarturl.it/skope

Dharma Worldwide releases third installment in annual Sounds of Summer compilation series

Marking the third instalment of Dharma Worldwide’s Sounds of Summer series, a compilation of both fresh faces and label mainstays grace the tracklist of the bright, driving and eclectic releases’ 14 cuts. Curated by label head and founder KSHMR, Dharma: Sounds of Summer, Vol. III is sure to soundtrack reunions on dance floors throughout the rest of the season.


Philadelphia rapper YOUWIN presents the Spacekidvisuals-directed music video for “Deckard”, the Joshua De Mets and Nick Gmerek-produced new single from Eden, YOUWIN’s forthcoming album set to feature an appearance from Unotheactivist.

OVER NEMESIS – Release Single “Devil’s Mastery”

Over Nemesis was born in 2018 with Jean-Franзois and Valentin, authors, composers and musicians.

Their passions for music and Rock made it possible to found and launch the band Over Nemesis hence the first album “Wink”, released in 2018.
This first album, the first stone in the building of Rock and Metal, was oriented Sludge Metal.

ADDED: The Green Joins Cali Roots Monterey August 28th

Cali Roots is excited to add The Green to the welcome back to Monterey concert line-up taking place August 28th. This is the first event from the organizers set to take place at the iconic venue Monterey County fair and Event center since California’s re-opening announcement. The concert is a celebration of both the festival and bringing live music back to the fairgrounds, the festival’s home since the inception of the event over 11 years ago. Nestled in the picturesque coastal town of Monterey, California with ocean views and sprawling lawn space, concert goers will enjoy a solid line up including stellar performances from J Boog, The Green, Josh Heinrichs, and Saritah.

Global Indie Group Seven Purple Tigers back with Their Latest Reminiscent Single

It’s not often that an act so elusive can strike at the heart of something so personal but it’s in that balance that you’ll find indie’s most exciting new act – Seven Purple Tigers. The band’s founders Austin Horn (singer/rhythm guitar) and Phil Dyszy (lead guitar/backing vocals) are an unlikely pair. From the US and Germany respectively, the trans-Atlantic duo bonded over their love of music in the vibrant basement bars and clubs of the Old Town of Kraków, Poland. It was there that the pair began crafting what would become Seven Purple Tiger’s signature sound that came to fruition after 5 years of writing together and performing live alongside bandmates Sebastian Heieck (bass) and Felix Schwer (drums); the sound that scores the stellar video for their new single ‘Ignorance is Blitz’.

Joe Taylor Sutkowski (ffo Neutral Milk Hotel) Shares New Single

The New Jersey-born, now Brooklyn-based artist, Joe Taylor Sutkowski is today sharing his new single, “Brother John” which follows the FLOOD-tipped “What Luck, Goodbye”, arriving as the second to be lifted from his forthcoming album, Of Wisdom & Folly, out this Friday, August 13 via Danger Collective Records. Sutkowski, who is known for his work fronting Dirt Buyer and playing under the Jotay moniker wrote the forthcoming ten-track record as a series of five different pairs of stories, each telling the tale of a different character.

NJ slowcore duo Joyer shares “Cranky Boy” video & announces new LP; ‘Perfect Gray’ is due 9/24 via Julia’s War

Today Joyer are sharing their lead single/video & announcing their forthcoming LP. Watch the video for “Cranky Boy”. Joyer’s Perfect Gray will be released on September 24th, 2021 via Philadelphia label, Julia’s War.

Introducing Old Man of the Woods

“I wrote ‘Votives’ after seeing friends that had coincidentally ordered love candles from the same witchy shop. I imagined lighting one and watching my last relationship reignite. I’d regret ending it for too long, but envisioning it play out again, I realized I’d end it again. There was so much relief in that realization. I held that flame in my mind and blew it out. That night, I dreamt that peoples’ minds were little churches filled with votives burning for everyone they’d ever loved. That image really stuck with me and played a large role in bringing the rest of the album together.

I see ‘Votives’ as an appeal to revisit the way we tend our personal mythology. It’s a reminder to take stock of which candles we keep lit, and to extinguish those that no longer serve us.” Miranda Elliott, Old Man of the Woods

Seafoam Walls (Thurston Moore’s Label) new single + debut LP

Seafoam Walls have been a Miami secret since 2016, eventually attracting international rock ‘n roll consciousness, including DC hardcore photographer Susie J (Teen Idles, Minor Threat, et al.) and Sonic Youth’s Thurston Moore, with a soundtrack befitting of their dark tropical paradise. Following up the band’s first EP R-E-F-L-E-C-T and single “ROOT”, their newest track, “Dependency”, was released via Thurston Moore’s The Daydream Library Series as a part of Record Store Day.

MISANTHUR Announces Debut Album, Releases First Single

Polish black metal band MISANTHUR will be releasing their debut record ‘Ephemeris’ on October 15, via Season of Mist Underground Activists! The album details, artwork, and tracklist can be found below. The duo is now releasing the first single, “Black Clouds & No Silver Linings,” which is available at THIS LOCATION.

End Of The Road launch record label | Modern Woman announce debut EP “Dogs Fighting In My Dream” | Share new single “Juniper”

London’s Modern Woman first began life as the songwriting project of Sophie Harris, a literature graduate who started playing the songs solo at spoken word nights she ran; “I had a firm idea of the direction I wanted the project to go in, and I knew that couldn’t be achieved without a full band.” Harris says speaking of the band’s beginnings. “It was important to me to keep the tenderness and lyricism of folk music but blend this with heavier and weirder experimental elements.”

Finland’s AS I MAY New Music Video “Breaking Myself Away” In Support of 2022 Album “Karu”

Gearing up the engines for their third studio album, Finnish modern metallers AS I MAY release their new music video for the lead single “Breaking Myself Away” from their forthcoming album “Karu” due out in 2022 via Uprising! Records.