@skopemag news – monday – march 23, 2020 @ 4 pm est

@skopemag APP – Apple iTunes –

@skopemag APP – Google / Android –

MPress Records Releases Grace Pettis’ Debut Single “Landon”

New York City indie label MPress Records has released Landon, the debut single by their latest signing, Grace Pettis. Pettis is an award-winning songwriter from Austin, Texas who is a noted member of the South Austin scene. A little bit folk, a little bit country/Americana and with a whole lot of soul, Pettis has released two DIY albums and the Dallas Morning News has hailed her as “one of the most talented young singer-songwriters in America”.

Alec Wigdahl New Single “Cologne” Out Now On Internet Money Records / 10K Projects

Produced by Wigdahl along with Internet Money founder Taz Taylor, Nick Mira (A Boogie wit da Hoodie, Kevin Gates, Juice WRLD), and OkTanner, “Cologne” marks a major departure from the stripped-down sonic palette of Strawberry— Wigdahl’s debut EP for Internet Money Records / 10K Projects, released last December. Despite its more elaborate production, “Cologne” offers up the same raw emotion that Wigdahl has always brought to his songwriting. As Wigdahl explains, that fearless honesty ultimately serves as a vehicle for personal connection.


The track is Breakbot at his best: funky rhythm guitars and infectious synth melodies, complimented by dreamy vocals from Capucine Delafleur. It’s a song that will have you yearning for warmer weather and will undoubtedly be getting lots of spins in the ensuing summer months ahead.

New Music Weekly Magazine Reveals 2020 New Music Awards Winners

New Music Weekly has announced the winners for their 2020 New Music Awards. Maren Morris, Sam Smith & the Jonas Brothers are among the many major label artist winners while independent artists December Rose, Benny Marsella, and Linards Zarins are among numerous indie artists that elevated as NMA Winners.


Jay Nebula drops soaring new single‘Liars’ ft. Raphaella

Promising young London artist Jay Nebula has dropped new single ‘Liars’, the follow-up to recent debut ‘Fool For You’, out now via OUTCRY.

An emotion-tinged track, ‘Liars’ pairs the stunning vocal range of Raphaella with a rich production that features both organic instrumentation and fierce trap beats. It follows on from January’s ‘Fool For You’, a modern R&B cut featuring fellow London artist Kaleem Taylor.

New > John Parm Releases Shares New Single > ‘No Soul Fo Sale’ > Out Now, listen here

Hot on the heels of his self-titled debut EP, today Belgian modern funk producer John Parm shares his new single ‘No Soul Fo Sale’ featuring Montreal based singer and producer Frase.

Influenced by his background in as a break-dancer, John Parm’s productions are tinged with Westcoast hip hop, house and funk. Starting out under the name Turtle Master as part of Belgian label and collective Crab Boogie, John Parm went on to make beats for the young French speaking rap scene, producing for the likes of Caballero, Jeanjass and Lomepal. Now John Parm is focusing on the timelessness of funk and its presence in the current music landscape.

Kyler Tapscott – First single “Fire” – available now!

“First a spark, and then a flame, until you’re on fire. My new song is inspired by the urge to whatever gives your life meaning, find your passion and run with it.

I have wanted to release my music for a long time, but never felt like it was the right time. I called it “CSDS” (Crippling Self Doubt Syndrome).”


Estamos viviendo en unos momentos inciertos, y que mejor terapia que la música. “La Fama Que Camina” J Álvarez se une al movimiento de #quedateencasa, y promueve “The Playlist”, una lista de 48 temas emblemáticos para divertirse desde su casa. Canciones como “Esa Boquita”, “Que Ironía”, “De La Mia Personal”, “Haters”, “Sentimientos Escondidos”, “Que Fluya”, “Nadie Lo Sabe”, entre otros, forman parte de esta divertida lista.

Update – Willie Nelson’s Forthcoming Studio Album First Rose Of Spring Moves to July 3, 2020

Legacy Recordings, a division of Sony Music Entertainment, reschedules the release of Willie Nelson’s upcoming 70th solo studio album First Rose Of Spring from April 24 to Friday, July 3.

New > Listen to a new Escha Remix of Last Japan classic ‘Exhale’ ft. Killa P

Sully, fresh from contributing ‘Verité’ to Circadian Rhythm’s standout ‘Partisan’ project in December, laces his remix with throwback, UKG skippy-ness and dark, cloaked atmospherics, while Escha’s hyper-distorted edit — his first ever official release — is blistering.

Sorry Share New Track & Video “As The Sun Sets”

The band have also shared news that their upcoming U.K. headline tour, which was due to culminate in a hometown show in London, has sadly been postponed in light of the current global health crisis. Tickets for the postponed dates will remain valid for the rescheduled shows and the band will share new dates come April.

Introducing: Josie Proto – “BTEC Lily Allen”

Garnering instant validation from Gen-Z internet, “BTEC Lily Allen” has been resonating with millions and gained serious traction across Tik Tok, organically reaching over two million views and 140K+ likes since Josie uploaded it only a few weeks ago.

AETHER REALM Releases Second New Single and Official Video “Slave To The Riff”

Melodic death metal masters AETHER REALM recently announced the upcoming release of their new, multi-faceted full-length album, Redneck Vikings From Hell, out May 1, 2020 via Napalm Records. With their new album, the band improves upon their already distinctive sound that’s been astonishing fans since day one – taking listeners on a stupefying rollercoaster ride of death metal, thrash and even neo-classical shred.


The single remains a standout from the recent JACKBOYS debut pack. Upon arrival, it bowed at #1 on the Billboard Top 200 as his third consecutive #1 entry on the chart and the first #1 of 2020. Get it HERE via Epic Records.

Big Fox rejects detachment and takes a leap of faith on latest track ‘Let Love In’

Layered with hazy synths, string melodies, and soft effortless vocals; ‘Let Love In’ signifies the feeling of desperately longing to be more open with others, and taking new steps to change that. Fusing classic pop and melodic indie, Charlotta has cleverly created a distinctive sound that is both sophisticated and mature.

Future Misters Release New Single “Tension”

“The song is about a feeling of chaos in facing pressures of the real world and being pushed into a life you don’t want to live. I wrote it right around the time I finished school and started working, and realized that life is too short to not have as many good experiences as you can. There’s more to life than just graduating, working, maybe going on a vacation every once in a while, and retiring.”