@skopemag news – Weekend Edition – November 2-3, 2019 @ 5:00 pm est

New music: Rising Swedish pop artist Ellen Krauss releases her new single ‘Let Me Have It’ today

Rising Swedish pop artist Ellen Krauss releases her brand new single ‘Let Me Have it’ today through Tiller Inc. licensed to BMG Recorded Music. An empowering track about standing up to your oppressors and your inner demons, it yet again showcases this incredibly exciting young artist’s burgeoning talent and is taken from her debut EP ‘First Take’ which will be released on November 22nd.


HEBE’s previous releases, ‘The Beginning’ and the internationally acclaimed ‘Tell Me’, have garnered upwards of a million streams on Spotify, and have seen support from the likes of The 405, Impose Magazine, Noctis Magazine, Earmilk, Vice and Music Week, whilst receiving airplay from Hoxton Radio, Fubar Radio and Reprezent Radio.

Universal Denmark: Elias Boussnina releases ‘Boys Don’t Cry’

Produced in collaboration with longtime friend Jonas Bark (Jada) ‘Boys Don’t Cry’ seamlessly fuses together melodic beats with dreamy laid-back R&B textures. Written following a painful break up, Elias’s smooth, soulful vocals talk about how men are encouraged to believe that expressing their emotions is a sign of weakness and the negative impact this mindset has on relationships.

New music: Gabriella Cilmi releases ‘The Water EP’ today

Gabriella Cilmi releases her glorious, Americana and Blues tinged six-track EP ‘The Water’ today through Kin Records. Produced by multi-instrumentalist Eliott James and co-written with her brother Joseph, ‘The Water EP’ showcases a more mature and authentic sound from the Australian artist.

Redeyes unveils new ‘Unfinished Theory’ EP

An artist who has fully embraced the multi-genre aspirations of The North Quarter on previous releases, Redeyes returns to his roots on ‘Unfinished Theory’, delivering a more homogenous project that draws inspiration from jazz, techno and dub.

Sam Weber (Andrew Bird, Tyler Chester) | Shares Single & Announces Album

Thematically emerging as Weber’s most personal record to date, it comes largely informed by his time on the road and the physical, psychological and emotional turbulence the time can bring – all cut alongside the beauty of the North American landscape. Drawing inspiration from the sounds of The Band and Jackson Browne, the new single – written at home on his parents’ piano – is described by Weber as being something of a snapshot of his past, present, and future.

Jauz and Nato Feelz collaborate on a sultry new single, ‘Erase You’ | Out Now via Bite This!

Recently announcing a massive US tour ‘Dangerous Waters’ set for 2020, esteemed US producer and DJ Jauz is teaming up with Nato Feelz on a sultry new single ‘Erase You’. Out today, ‘Erase You’ is featured on Nato Feelz new EP ‘Dreamstate’ out via Jauz’s label Bite This!

Don McLean and Alicia Keys Honored With NRNY Artsy Murals In New Rochelle, New York

The City of New Rochelle, along with the New Rochelle Council on the Arts revealed spectacular – and huge – murals curated by Street Art for Mankind (SAM) today in a ceremony taking place at Southside Plaza (134 North Avenue, New Rochelle).

The 60-foot tall artistic murals reflect the unique creativity, diversity, and forward-thinking of the New Rochelle community. Two of the murals already done and available for viewing are of New Rochelle born hitmaker Don McLean and New York state Icon Alicia Keys, both are the only music artists honored with murals and were created by Miami-based street artist Loic Ercolessi.

@DonMcLeanonline & @AliciaKeys honored with 60 foot artistic #NRNYMurals by street artist #LoicErcolessi in hometown of @newrochelleny by @SamExhibition


Continuing his legacy, Lil Peep’s Everybody’s Everything, arrives on Friday November 15, 2019. The album is comprised of 19 tracks that span Lil Peep’s influential career, and represents the incredible music that inspired the documentary film of the same name, Everybody’s Everything—premiering in select theaters November 12 and going wide November 15.


Multi-platinum and Grammy-nominated, British singer-songwriter David Gray has announced plans for a 2020 North American tour to celebrate the 20th anniversary of his seminal album, White Ladder. The “WHITE LADDER: THE 20TH ANNIVERSARY TOUR” will kick off on July 13th at Artpark Mainstage Theater in Lewiston, NY. The North American tour announcement follows on the heels of Gray’s upcoming UK, Ireland and EU tour. He recently added his third 3Arena show in Dublin and is on pace to sell out the tour in these countries overall. David will be performing the multi-Platinum album, White Ladder, in its entirety as well as greatest hits. This will be a once-in-lifetime tour that fans won’t want to miss.


The EP, largely recorded at Third Man and released through Third Man Records and Virgin EMI, follows on from the release of their critically acclaimed second album Pursuit of Momentary Happiness earlier this year.

Frontman Oli Burslem explains, “Atlas Complex was recorded between Nashville and South London at the beginning of this summer. The “atlas complex” is centred around an idea of losing all sense of everything. It’s a state of mind in which a person believes that the world is on their shoulders and they’re unable to deal with what they perceive as endless problems and uncertainty.”


The Everybody’s Everything album is a lovingly-curated collection of songs from Lil Peep’s career, including fan favorites that have never been available on all platforms, and songs that have never been released in any form.

Wu Tang Clans Ghostface + Raekwon join JoJo Pellegrino for “3 Kings”

JoJo Pellegrino is back and this time it looks like he brought a couple of friends along with him on the new single “3 Kings” featuring hip-hop royalty Ghostface Killah & Raekwon the Chef! This record thoroughly embodies the true spirit of hip-hop! Aggressive loud and clear A-1 lyricism, style, flow, cadence, overwhelming conviction and check this out…NO HOOK! Just back to back bars! Enjoy! This is the first release off of the forthcoming “Rapidfire Pelly” full length lp from JoJo Pellegrino! Stay tuned!

Xanti, Tim Bell & Elenoir link up on hypnotic new single ‘Queen Of Love’

A dark and pulsating track, ‘Queen Of Love’ is topped with an original melody that succeeds in delivering a special twist. It’s based on a sample of Al Bowlly’s 1932 song ‘My Woman’, which later became more popular with White Town’s ‘Your Woman’ in 1997. The track reached #1 in the UK Singles Chart in addition to topping the charts in Sweden and Spain.

Weslee reveal infectious new single ‘Venus’

‘Venus’ marks Weslee’s third single release in quick succession, following on from last month’s soulful ballad ‘Something Bout You’ and the lauded ‘London Love’. Launching the project with their headline ‘BBC Introducing’ show at The Lexington in June, the duo’s sophomore EP will be released early next year.

VICTORS – Electronic-pop outfit release: ‘Craving’ – Listen

A track unquestionably made-in and intended-for the nocturnal hours, ‘Craving’ is awash with lush, layered and pillowy sonic textures. From its gently glowing synthesisers, to Harry Waterhouse’s soothing, soulful vocal and Simon Appleson’s epic, cut-away guitar break; ‘Craving’ recalls everyone from INXS to The 1975 and Frank Ocean, and lays out their stadium-sized ambitions.

Pollstar Live75 – Carrie Underwood, Eagles, Little Mix, & Lizzo are Standouts

Carrie Underwood makes a chart-topping debut as this week’s HOT SHOT artist, earning her No. 1 ranking with a sold ticket average of 15,620 from four performances on her “Cry Pretty” tour that spanned 26 weeks this year – New York City, Philadelphia, Boston and Atlanta. Box office earnings at all four venues top $1 million each.